Inconsistent delete media behaviour on Apple TV
On VLC Mobile on Apple TV in the Remote Playback Screen when you want to delete a file you have to toggle edit mode by long pressing on the remote and then pressing the play/pause button to bring up the delete media modal. But after restarting the app you can delete a file by pressing play/pause before entering the edit mode. This only works the first time, because after showing the "confirm delete" modal, the play/pause gesture recognizer is disabled.
I am not sure, what the expected behaviour of the screen should be, but as it is, the behaviour is inconsistent.
- Deleting a file should be possible regardless of being in edit mode by pressing "play/pause" button. This only works the first time after launching VLC.
- Deleting a file should only be possible when in editing mode. If this is the intended behaviour, then the "play/pause" button recognizer should be disabled on app startup and only be enabled after entering edit mode.
I would actually prefer the second behaviour and would even start playback of the selected media when pressing play/pause and not being in edit mode.
I am willing to provide a fixed PR when you can tell me, what the expected behaviour should be.