AUTHORS 1.84 KB
Newer Older
Michel Lespinasse's avatar
Michel Lespinasse committed
1 2 3
Aaron Holtzman <aholtzma@ess.engr.uvic.ca> started the project and
made the initial working implementation.

Michel Lespinasse's avatar
Michel Lespinasse committed
4
Michel Lespinasse <walken@zoy.org> did major changes for speed and
5 6 7 8 9
mpeg conformance and has been the maintainer for a long time. Most
of the current code was (re)written by him.

Sam Hocevar <sam@zoy.org> and Christophe Massiot <massiot@via.ecp.fr>
are the current maintainers.
Michel Lespinasse's avatar
Michel Lespinasse committed
10

11
Other contributors include:
12
	Koji Agawa <i (AT) atty (DOT) jp> - ARM code
Michel Lespinasse's avatar
Michel Lespinasse committed
13
	Bruno Barreyra <barreyra@ufl.edu> - build fixes
Michel Lespinasse's avatar
Michel Lespinasse committed
14
	Gildas Bazin <gbazin@netcourrier.com> - mingw32 port
15
	Diego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de> - portability fixes
16
	Alexander W. Chin <alexc@newt.phys.unsw.edu.au> - progressive_seq fix
Michel Lespinasse's avatar
Michel Lespinasse committed
17 18 19 20
	Stephen Crowley <stephenc@dns2.digitalpassage.com> - build fixes
	Didier Gautheron <dgautheron@magic.fr> - bug fixes
	Ryan C. Gordon <icculus@lokigames.com> - SDL support
	Peter Gubanov <peter@elecard.net.ru> - MMX IDCT scheduling
21
	Hkan Hjort <d95hjort@dtek.chalmers.se> - Solaris fixes, mlib code
22
	Petri Hintukainen <phintuka at users.sourceforge.net> - SSE2 IDCT
23
	Nicolas Joly <njoly@pasteur.fr> - assorted bug fixes
Michel Lespinasse's avatar
Michel Lespinasse committed
24 25 26
	Gerd Knorr <kraxel@goldbach.in-berlin.de> - Xv support
	David I. Lehn <dlehn@vt.edu> - motion_comp mmx code
	Olie Lho <ollie@sis.com.tw> - MMX yuv2rgb routine
Michel Lespinasse's avatar
Michel Lespinasse committed
27
	David S. Miller <davem@redhat.com> - sparc VIS optimizations
Michel Lespinasse's avatar
Michel Lespinasse committed
28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36
	Rick Niles <niles@scyld.com> - build fixes
	Real Ouellet <realo@sympatico.ca> - g200 fixes
	Bajusz Peter <hyp-x@inf.bme.hu> - motion comp fixes
	Franck Sicard <Franck.Sicard@miniruth.solsoft.fr> - x11 fixes
	Brion Vibber <brion@gizmo.usc.edu> - x11 fixes
	Martin Vogt <mvogt@rhrk.uni-kl.de> - reentrancy fixes
	Fredrik Vraalsen <vraalsen@cs.uiuc.edu> - general hackage and stuff

(let me know if I forgot anyone)
Michel Lespinasse's avatar
Michel Lespinasse committed
37 38 39

Thanks to David Schleef for creating me an account on his ppc g4
machine and making it possible for me to work on the altivec code.