Commit baa789f3 authored by Sam Hocevar's avatar Sam Hocevar

* split AUTHORS into AUTHORS and THANKS, removed STATUS which wasn't

    kept up to date (and almost everything advertised in it was done).
parent 4e852bb4
......@@ -225,7 +225,7 @@ C: jimmy
D: IDCT and YUV transforms
S: France
N: Samuel Hocevar
N: Sam Hocevar
E: sam@zoy.org
C: sam
D: playlist and modules system
......
# $Id: STATUS,v 1.6 2003/01/10 04:58:23 lool Exp $
#
# VLC STATUS
#
# This file gathers all current contributors of VLC, and what they're
# currently working on. PLEASE KEEP THIS FILE UP-TO-DATE. If you don't
# have a CVS account and want to contribute, ask a committer to update
# this file.
Laurent Aimar <fenrir@via.ecp.fr> :
- MPEG-4 HTTP streaming
ETA : very soon
Sigmund Augdal <sigmunau@idi.ntnu.no> :
- Id3 tags for MP3 files, creation of an attributes list in the input
ETA : soon
- RTP & RTSP support
ETA : long-term
Gildas Bazin <gbazin@netcourrier.com> :
- wxWindows interface plug-in
ETA : starting in september
Stphane Borel <stef@via.ecp.fr> :
- DVD menus
ETA : soon
- Better deinterlacing support
ETA : summer
Henri Fallon <henri@via.ecp.fr> :
- DXR2 & DXR3 support
ETA : soon
- Better deinterlacing support
ETA : summer
Samuel Hocevar <sam@via.ecp.fr> :
- VLC objects, reentrancy, navigator plug-ins
ETA : soon
- Audio output 3
ETA : late summer
Jon Lech Johansen <jon-vl@nanocrew.net> :
- Mac OS X interface : contextual menu, playlist, general enhancements
ETA : very soon
Xavier Maillard <zedek@fxgsproject.org> :
- Xinerama fullscreen support
ETA : completed
Christophe Massiot <massiot@via.ecp.fr> :
- Audio output 3
ETA : late summer
- Input 3 (multiple-file input, DivX subtitles, frame by frame,
rewind, better time handling)
ETA : end of 2002
Jean-Paul Saman <jpsaman@wxs.nl> :
- Familiar Linux interface for iPaq
ETA : late summer
Gerald Hansink <gerald.hansink@ordina.nl> :
- Video Out module for QT Embedded
ETA : end of 2002
Arnaud de Bossoreille de Ribou <bozo@via.ecp.fr> :
- ALSA Audio output module (S/PDIF support)
ETA : soon
Loc Minier <lool@videolan.org> :
- SLP integration
- FAQ
$Id: THANKS,v 1.1 2003/01/31 22:34:07 sam Exp $
VLC makes extensive use of the following persons' code:
Aaron Holtzman <aholtzma@ess.engr.uvic.ca> - AC3 decoder, MPEG video decoder
Michel Lespinasse <walken@zoy.org> - AC3 decoder, MPEG audio and video decoders
The VideoLAN team would like to thank the following contributors:
Andres Krapf <dae@via.ecp.fr> - FreeBSD port and tests, KDE interface
Arkadiusz Lipiec <A.Lipiec@elka.pw.edu.pl> - Polish translation
Arkadiusz Miskiewicz <misiek@pld.ORG.PL> - autoconf and Makefile patches
Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale <arnaud@carrosse.frmug.org> - autoconf patches
Benjamin Mironer <bmironer@noos.fr> - Mac OS X fixes
Benoit Steiner <benny@via.ecp.fr> - MPEG system input, network input
Bill Eldridge <bill@rfa.org> - documentation
Brieuc Jeunhomme <bbp@via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
Bruno Vella <allevb@tin.it> - Italian localization
Christopher Johnson <cjohnson@mint.net> - Qt fix in vlc.spec
Colin Simmonds <colin_simmonds@Mac.lover.org> - compile fix for Mac OS X
Damian Ivereigh <damian@cisco.com> - ac3dec uninitialized data structure fix
David Kennedy <dkennedy@tinytoad.com> - X11 fullscreen patch
David Weber <david_weber@gmx.de> - Mac OS X interface design & graphics
Emmanuel Blindauer <manu@agat.net> - aRts audio output
Espen Skoglund <esk@ira.uka.de> - FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
Ethan C. Baldridge <BaldridgeE@cadmus.com> - directory browsing code
Felix Khne <fk@aenneburghardt.de> - german translation
Fumio Nakayama <endymion@ca2.so-net.ne.jp> - Japanese translation
Hans-Peter Jansen <hpj@urpla.net> - patch for module options handling
Jean-Philippe Grimaldi <jeanphi@via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
Jeffrey Baker <jwbaker@acm.org> - port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
Joel Arvidsson <dogai@privat.utfors.se> - Swedish translation
Joeri van Dooren <joeri@van.dooren.be> - OS X icon
John Paul Lorenti <jpl31@columbia.edu> - ALSA device selection patch
Julien Blache <jb@technologeek.org> - disc ejection code
Mark Gritter <mgritter@kealia.com> - fix for netlist packet leak in demuxPSI
Markus Kuespert <ltlBeBoy@beosmail.com> - BeOS CSS support
Mathias Kretschmer <mathias@research.att.com> - IP Multicast support
Matthieu Lochegnies <lochegm1@cti.ecp.fr> - MPEG audio emphasis fix
Michael Mondragon <mammon@lokmail.net> - ncurses compilation fix
Michel Lanners <mlan@cpu.lu> - fixed typos and AltiVec detection
Nilmoni Deb <ndeb@ece.cmu.edu> - autoconf and Makefile fixes
Olivier Pomel <pomel@via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
yvind Kolbu <oyvindk@world-online.no> - FreeBSD patches
Paul Mackerras <paulus@linuxcare.com.au> - AltiVec IDCT and motion
Rgis Duchesne <regis@via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
Remco Poortinga <poortinga@telin.nl> - IPv6 multicast patch
Rene Gollent <rgollent@u.arizona.edu> - BeOS interface fix
Roine Gustafsson <roine@popstar.com> - spudec bug fixes
Rudolf Cornelissen <rag.cornelissen@inter.nl.net> - BeOS fixes
Steve Brown <sbrown@cortland.com> - fix for optional PES size bug
Steven M. Schultz <sms@TO.GD-ES.COM> - BSD/OS port
Thomas Graf <tgraf@europe.com> - gettext support, german translation
Thomas L. Wood <twood@lucent.com> - fixed a bug in QuantMatrixExtension
Valek Filippov <frob@df.ru> - russian translation
Vladimir Chernyshov <greengrass@writeme.com> - MMX motion optimizations
Wade Majors <guru@startrek.com> - BeOS icon integration, debugging and fixes
Watanabe Go <go@dsl.gr.jp> - fix for non-ASCII filenames
Xavier Maillard <zedek@fxgsproject.org> - audio converters
Xavier Marchesini <xav@alarue.net> - Win32 fixes
Yves Duret <yves@zarb.org> - RPM packages
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment