THANKS 8.98 KB
Newer Older
1
$Id$
2 3 4

VLC makes extensive use of the following persons' code:

5 6
Aaron Holtzman <aholtzma at ess.engr.uvic.ca> - AC3 decoder, MPEG video decoder
Michel Lespinasse <walken at zoy.org> - AC3 decoder, MPEG audio and video decoders
7 8 9 10


The VideoLAN team would like to thank the following contributors:

11
Alex Antropoff <alant at transtelecom dot md> - RFC3016 (LATM) RTP packetizer extension
12
Alexander Didebulidze <alexander.didebulidze at stusta dot mhn dot de> - Georgian localization
13
Alexander Gall <gall at switch dot ch> - Solaris fixes and CDDB fixes
14
Alex Izvorski <aizvorski at gmail dot com> - some more x264 options
15
André de Barros Martins Ribeiro <andrerib at ajato.com.br> - Brazilian portuguese localization
16
Andre Pang <adre.pang at csiro dot au> - Annodex support
17
Andres Krapf <dae at via.ecp.fr> - FreeBSD port and tests, KDE interface
18
Andrey Brilevskiy <director at macwest.ru> - Russian translation
19 20 21 22
Andy Lindsay <andy_vl at ananam.com> - fixes in the TS demux
Arkadiusz Lipiec <A.Lipiec at elka.pw.edu.pl> - Polish translation
Arkadiusz Miskiewicz <misiek at pld.ORG.PL> - autoconf and Makefile patches
Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale <arnaud at carrosse.frmug.org> - autoconf patches
23
Arwed v. Merkatz <v.merkatz at gmx dot net> - Gamma correction for adjust filter
24
Barak Ori <barakori at gmail dot com> - Bidi fixes
25 26 27
Benjamin Mironer <bmironer at noos.fr> - Mac OS X fixes
Benoit Steiner <benny at via.ecp.fr> - MPEG system input, network input
Bill Eldridge <bill at rfa.org> - documentation
28
Bob Maguire <maguirer at rjmaguire dot com> - addition of some controls to the OSX interface
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
29
Brian Robb <vascy at hotmail dot com> - win32 CD/DVD drive detection in wx, bug fixes
30 31
Brieuc Jeunhomme <bbp at via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
Bruno Vella <allevb at tin.it> - Italian localization
32 33
Carlo Calabrò <murray at via.ecp.fr> - Italian localization
Carsten Gottbehüt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fix
34
Chris Clepper - OpenGL fix
35
Christian Henz - libupnp service discovery plugin, CyberLink UPnP fixes
36
Christof Baumgaertner - dbox web intf
37
Christophe Mutricy <xtophe at nxtelevision dot com> - many fixes (preferences, M3U, ...)
38 39 40
Christopher Johnson <cjohnson at mint.net> - Qt fix in vlc.spec
Colin Simmonds <colin_simmonds at Mac.lover.org> - compile fix for Mac OS X
Damian Ivereigh <damian at cisco.com> - ac3dec uninitialized data structure fix
41
Damien Fouilleul <damien.fouilleul at laposte.net> - DirectShow input improvements
42
Daniel Fischer <dan at subsignal dot org> - Shoutcast output support
43
Daniel Stränger <vlc at schmaller d0t de> - M3U, xtag and playlist improvements. Meta information core fixes. XSPF playlist support
44
David Kennedy <dkennedy at tinytoad.com> - X11 fullscreen patch
45
Daniel Dreibrodt, aka aLtgLasS <daniel d.t dreibrodt -@t- gmx d0t de> - VLC 0.8.5 default skin
46
Daniel Nylander <info@danielnylander at se> - Swedish translation
47
David Weber <david_weber at gmx.de> - Mac OS X interface design & graphics (v0.5.0)
48
Davor Orel <syntheticamac at yahoo.it> - Mac OS X icons
49
Dennis van Amerongen <Dennis dot vanAmerongen at nob dot nl> - x264 options unification
50
DirektX <direktx at freemail.hu> - Hungarian translation
51
Emmanuel Blindauer <manu at agat.net> - aRts audio output
52
Enrico Gueli <e_gueli at yahoo.it> - Brightness threshold in adjust video filter
53 54
Espen Skoglund <esk at ira.uka.de> - FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
Ethan C. Baldridge <BaldridgeE at cadmus.com> - directory browsing code
Antoine Cellerier's avatar
Antoine Cellerier committed
55
Eurodata Computer Club <retron.info> - VLC icon design (v0.8.4)
56
François Seingier <francois.seingier at club-internet.fr> - TTL setting in the wx stream output dialog
57
Frank Chao <frank0624 at gmail.com> - Chinese Traditional translation
58
Fumio Nakayama <endymion at ca2.so-net.ne.jp> - Japanese translation
59
Gregory Hazel <ghazel at gmail dot com> - wxWidgets fixes and improvements
60
Goetz Waschk <waschk at informatik.uni-rostock dot de> - Mandrake packages
61
Haakon Meland Eriksen - Norwegian translation
62
Han HoJoong <0demon0 at paran dot com> - Korean translation
63
Hans-Peter Jansen <hpj at urpla.net> - patch for module options handling
64
Jan Gerber <j at v2v dot org> - patch theora decoding aspect ratio
65 66 67
Jan Van Boghout <vlc at macrabbit.com> - iTunes like slider for OSX intf
Javier Varela <tonxabar at hotmail.com> - Spanish translation
Jean-Alexis Montignies <ja at sente.ch> - coreaudio multiple streams fix
68
Jean-Baptiste le Stang <jp.lestand at lestang.org> - Equalizer-GUI-fixes (OSX)
69 70 71
Jean-Philippe Grimaldi <jeanphi at via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
Jean-Pierre Kuypers <Kuypers at sri.ucl.ac.be> - French translation
Jeffrey Baker <jwbaker at acm.org> - port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
72
Jeroen Massar <jeroen at unfix dot org> - IPv6 hostname resolution fix
73
Jérôme Guilbaud - Update of the WinAmp 5 VLC skin
74 75 76 77 78 79
Joel Arvidsson <dogai at privat.utfors.se> - Swedish translation
Joeri van Dooren <joeri at van.dooren.be> - OS X icon (v0.4.0)
Johen Michael Zorko <zorko at att.net> - fix for delay issues in udp sout
John Paul Lorenti <jpl31 at columbia.edu> - ALSA device selection patch
Jonas Larsen <jonas at vrt.dk> - Danish translation
Julien Blache <jb at technologeek.org> - disc ejection code
80
kty0ne - WinAmp 5 skin for VLC
81
Laurent Jonqueres <laurent_jonqueres at yahoo.fr> - Occitan localization
82
Laurent Mutricy <laurent.mutricy at ecl2005 dot ec-lyon dot fr> - HTTP interface fixes
83
Lorena Gomes - Catalan translation
Gildas Bazin's avatar
 
Gildas Bazin committed
84
Marc Nolette <nolette at videotron.ca> - PVR support in DirectShow input
85
Marco Munderloh <Marco.Munderloh at web.de> - HTTP fix for Win32 to URL filenames
86
Mark Gritter <mgritter at kealia.com> - fix for netlist packet leak in demuxPSI
87
Markus Kern <markus-kern at gmx dot net> - video output window fixes (win32)
88 89
Markus Kuespert <ltlBeBoy at beosmail.com> - BeOS CSS support
Mathias Kretschmer <mathias at research.att.com> - IP Multicast support
90
Mats Rojestal <mats.rojestal at bredband dot net> - compilation fixes for Solaris 9
91
Matthieu Lochegnies <lochegm1 at cti.ecp.fr> - MPEG audio emphasis fix
92
Max Rudberg <max_08 at mac.com> - Mac OS X controller art (v0.7.0)
93
Michael Mondragon <mammon at lokmail.net> - ncurses compilation fix
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
94
Mickael Hoerdt <hoerdt at clarinet.u-strasbg.fr> - IPv6 SSM multicast patch
95
Mike Schrag <mschrag at pobox dot com> - directx device selection
96
Michel Lanners <mlan at cpu.lu> - fixed typos and AltiVec detection
97
Moritz Bunkus <moritz at bunkus dot org> - Matroska patches
98
Morten Brix Pedersen <morten at wtf.dk> - Danish translation
99 100 101
Nilmoni Deb <ndeb at ece.cmu.edu> - autoconf and Makefile fixes
Olivier Aubert <oaubert at bat710.univ-lyon1.fr> - clone list patch
Olivier Pomel <pomel at via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
102
Ondrej Kuda aka Albert <kuda at natur dot cuni dot cz> - HTTP interface tips and fixes
103
Øyvind Kolbu <oyvindk at world-online.no> - FreeBSD patches
104
Patrick Horn <patrickd0thorn at mindspring d0t com> - DirectShow patch
105
Paul Mackerras <paulus at linuxcare.com.au> - AltiVec IDCT and motion
106
Pavlov Konstantin “thresh” - several Linux configure.ac fixes
107
Philippe Van Hecke <philippe at belnet dot be> - SAP header hash patch
108
Pierre Marc Dumuid <pierre.dumuid at adelaide dot edu dot au> - Playlist patches
109
Régis Duchesne <regis at via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
110 111
Remco Poortinga <poortinga at telin.nl> - IPv6 multicast patch
Rene Gollent <rgollent at u.arizona.edu> - BeOS interface fix
112
Rob Casey (rob dot casey AT swishgroup dot com dot au) - Amino RTSP fix
113 114
Roine Gustafsson <roine at popstar.com> - spudec bug fixes
Rudolf Cornelissen <rag.cornelissen at inter.nl.net> - BeOS fixes
115 116
Scott Caudle <dorkmanzcot at gmail dot com> - Visualization, WX 
improvements
117
Sebastien Chaumat <Sebastien.Chaumat at ens-lyon.fr> - YOPY port tests
118
Steve Lhomme <steve dot lhomme at free dot fr> - MSVC fixes and Matroska enhancements
119 120
Steve Brown <sbrown at cortland.com> - fix for optional PES size bug
Steven M. Schultz <sms at TO.GD-ES.COM> - BSD/OS port
121
Steven Sheehy - wxWidgets interface fix
122
Tadashi Jokagi <elf2000 at users.sourceforge dot net> - Japanese translation
123
Tim 'O Callaghan <tim.ocallaghan at limestudios dot com> - pvr input cleaning patch
124 125
Thomas Graf <tgraf at europe.com> - gettext support, German translation
Thomas L. Wood <twood at lucent.com> - fixed a bug in QuantMatrixExtension
126
Tong Ka Man <kmtong at cwbase dot com> - playlist_Clear addition
Clément Stenac's avatar
Thanks  
Clément Stenac committed
127
Udo Richter <udo underscore richter at gmx dot de> - Trancode padding / cropping
128 129
Valek Filippov <frob at df.ru> - Russian translation
Vicente Jimenez Aguilar <vice at v1ce.net> - Spanish translation
130
Vincent van den Heuvel <heuvel@mac.com> - OSX about window artwork (v0.8.4)
131
Vitalijus Slavinskas <Vitalijus.Slavinskas at stud.ktu dot lt> - nsv patches
132
Vladimir Chernyshov - MMX motion optimizations
133
Wade Majors <guru at startrek.com> - BeOS icon integration, debugging and fixes
134
Wallace Wadge <wwadge at gmail.com> - multiple programs TS mux
135
Watanabe Go <go at dsl.gr.jp> - fix for non-ASCII filenames
136
Wei Mingzhi <whistler_wmz at users.sourceforge.net> - Simplied Chinese translation
137 138
Xavier Maillard <zedek at fxgsproject.org> - audio converters
Xavier Marchesini <xav at alarue.net> - Win32 fixes
139
Xènia Albà Cantero <xenia_alba at hotmail.com> - Catalan translation
140
Yves Duret <yves at zarb.org> - RPM packages
141