THANKS 16.9 KB
Newer Older
1
$Id$
2

3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
The VideoLAN team would like to thank the following donators:

Julian Cain, who made a $1000 donation
The french website MacBidouille gave 500 euros to help us buy a PowerMac G5
The french magazine à vos MAC gave 500 euros to help us buy a PowerMac G5
Laurent Dupuy, who made a 540€ donation


11 12
The VideoLAN team would like to thank the following contributors:

13
Adam Sampson <ats @t offog d0t org> - libFLAC >= 1.1.3 API support
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
14
Alex Antropoff <alant at transtelecom dot md> - RFC3016 (LATM) RTP packetizer extension, MMS fixes
15
Alexander Didebulidze <alexander.didebulidze at stusta dot mhn dot de> - Georgian localization
16
Alexander Gall <gall at switch dot ch> - Solaris fixes and CDDB fixes
17
Alexis Ballier <aballlier at gentoo dot org> - Additional options in configure
18
Alex Izvorski <aizvorski at gmail dot com> - some more x264 options
19
Andrea Guzzo <xant at xant dot net> - dc1394 firewire support
20
André de Barros Martins Ribeiro <andrerib at ajato.com.br> - Brazilian portuguese localization
21
Andre Pang <adre.pang at csiro dot au> - Annodex support
22
André Weber <WeberAndre at gmx d0t de> - Qt4, AAC ordering, Win32 threads patches, video filter module for thehomebrewAmbiLight (AtmoLight)
23
Andres Krapf <dae at via.ecp.fr> - FreeBSD port and tests, KDE interface
24
Andrew Zaikin <andrew dot zaikin at gmail dot com> - Config saving fixes
25
Andrey Brilevskiy <director at macwest.ru> - Russian translation
26
Andy Lindsay <andy_vl at ananam.com> - fixes in the TS demux
Jean-Paul Saman's avatar
Jean-Paul Saman committed
27
Anthony Loiseau <anthony.loiseau at gmail dot com> - Avoid browser crashing on mozilla-plugin when jumping into the media using the time-slider and no movie is loaded.
28 29
Arkadiusz Lipiec <A.Lipiec at elka.pw.edu.pl> - Polish translation
Arkadiusz Miskiewicz <misiek at pld.ORG.PL> - autoconf and Makefile patches
30
Ari Constâncio <ari.constancio at gmail d0t com> - Portuguese localisation
31
Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale <arnaud at carrosse.frmug.org> - autoconf patches
32
Arwed v. Merkatz <v.merkatz at gmx dot net> - Gamma correction for adjust filter
33
Aurelien - Patch for modules/stream_output/rtp.c proper test for NULL
34
Basil Achermann <vlc at acherma dot com> - Patch to handle esc and space key events from VLCControl (OSX)
35
Barak Ori <barakori at gmail dot com> - Bidi fixes
36 37
Benjamin Mironer <bmironer at noos.fr> - Mac OS X fixes
Benoit Steiner <benny at via.ecp.fr> - MPEG system input, network input
38
Bernie Purcell <b dot purcell at adbglobal dot com> - MKV USF subtitles support,HTML tags for subtitles and subtitles renderer enhancements
39
Bill <wenwuangel at hotmail .com> - memleak fixes
40
Bill Eldridge <bill at rfa.org> - documentation
41
Bob Maguire <maguirer at rjmaguire dot com> - addition of some controls to the OSX interface
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Thanks  
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
42
Brian C. Wiles - vlm schedule date fix
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
43
Brian Robb <vascy at hotmail dot com> - win32 CD/DVD drive detection in wx, bug fixes
44
Brian Raymond <braymond at echostorm dot net> - Quicktime 404 error on RTSP SETUP fix
45 46
Brieuc Jeunhomme <bbp at via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
Bruno Vella <allevb at tin.it> - Italian localization
47 48
Carlo Calabrò <murray at via.ecp.fr> - Italian localization
Carsten Gottbehüt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fix
49
Cédric Cocquebert - Misc opengl effects for the OpenGL Video Output. "Panoramix" video filter for image walls with automatic attenuation. Fix on sharpen filter.
50
Chris Clepper - OpenGL fix
51
Christian Henz - libupnp service discovery plugin, CyberLink UPnP fixes
Christophe Mutricy's avatar
Typo  
Christophe Mutricy committed
52
Cristian Secară <cristi at secarica dot ro> - Romanian l10n
53
Christof Baumgaertner - dbox web intf
54
Christophe Burgalat <c.burgalat _at_ broadcastavenue _dot_ com> - XVMC (cle266) patch for VIA boards
55
Christopher Johnson <cjohnson at mint.net> - Qt fix in vlc.spec
56
Cian Duffy <cian at rapturetv.com> - BeOS builds and maintener
57 58
Colin Simmonds <colin_simmonds at Mac.lover.org> - compile fix for Mac OS X
Damian Ivereigh <damian at cisco.com> - ac3dec uninitialized data structure fix
59
Damien Fouilleul <damien.fouilleul at laposte.net> - DirectShow input improvements
60
Daniel Dreibrodt, aka aLtgLasS <daniel d.t dreibrodt -@t- gmx d0t de> - VLC 0.8.5 default skin, skins, design and help on the forum and the wiki
61
Daniel Fischer <dan at subsignal dot org> - Shoutcast output support
62
Daniel Stränger <vlc at schmaller d0t de> - M3U, xtag and playlist improvements. Meta information core fixes. XSPF playlist support
63
Danko Dolch <info at dolchonline d0t net> - Icons and Design for Qt4 Interface
64
David Kennedy <dkennedy at tinytoad.com> - X11 fullscreen patch
65
Daniel Nylander <info @t danielnylander at se> - Swedish translation
66
David J LaBarre "DJ" - Forum help, moderation and support
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Credit  
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
67
David Thiel - security audit and report
68
David Weber <david_weber at gmx.de> - Mac OS X interface design & graphics (v0.5.0)
69
Davor Orel <syntheticamac at yahoo.it> - Mac OS X icons
70
Dennis van Amerongen <Dennis dot vanAmerongen at nob dot nl> - x264 options unification
71
Dennis Lou <dlou99 at yahoo dot com> - ATSC support in the DVB module, MPEG2 support in the v4l2 module
72
Dermot McGahon <dermot at dspsrv dot com> - Bug fixes, RC interface loop and repeat
73
Diego Petteno <flameeyes at gentoo dot org> - remove usage of internal ffmpeg symbols, configure fixes
74
DirektX <direktx at freemail.hu> - Hungarian translation
75
Dominique Leuenberger <dominique-vlc dot suse at leuenberger dot net> - SuSE packaging
76
Dugal Harris - DirectShow fixes and MJPEG patches
77
Dylan Aïssi <aissi dot dylan at free dot fr> - French translation
78
Emmanuel Blindauer <manu at agat.net> - aRts audio output
79
Enrico Gueli <e_gueli at yahoo.it> - Brightness threshold in adjust video filter
80
Enrique Osuna <enrique.osuna at gmail.com> - Various bug fixes in libvlc. Major Mac OS X Framework improvements.
81 82
Espen Skoglund <esk at ira.uka.de> - FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
Ethan C. Baldridge <BaldridgeE at cadmus.com> - directory browsing code
Antoine Cellerier's avatar
Antoine Cellerier committed
83
Eurodata Computer Club <retron.info> - VLC icon design (v0.8.4)
84
Farzaneh Sarafraz <farzaneh at farsiweb dot info> - Persian localisation
85
Fouzia Bourai <fbourai at cerist dot dz> - Arabic localisation
86
François Seingier <francois.seingier at club-internet.fr> - TTL setting in the wx stream output dialog
87
Frank Chao <frank0624 at gmail.com> - Chinese Traditional translation
88
Frans van Veen <f.m.j.c.vanveen at student.hhs.nl> - Mozilla plugin toolbar
89
Fumio Nakayama <endymion at ca2.so-net.ne.jp> - Japanese translation
90
Gabor Kelemen <kelemeng at gnome dot hu> - Hungarian translation
91
Geoffrey Roussel <meka321 at hotmail dot com> - Christmas easter egg Artwork
92
Georgi Chorbadzhiyski <gf at unixsol dot org> - HTTP access error handling fix
93
Gisle Vanem <giva at bgnet dot no>  - gettimeoffay under win32
94
Glen Gray <slaine at slaine do rog> - RTSP keepalive
95
Greg Farrell <greg at gregfarell dot org> - rc interface "enqueue" command
96
Gregory Hazel <ghazel at gmail dot com> - wxWidgets fixes and improvements
97
Goetz Waschk <waschk at informatik.uni-rostock dot de> - Mandrake packages
98
Haakon Meland Eriksen - Norwegian translation
99
Han HoJoong <0demon0 at paran dot com> - Korean translation
100
Hans-Peter Jansen <hpj at urpla.net> - patch for module options handling
101 102
Hannes Domani <ssbssa at yahoo dot de> - Qt4 interfaces patches
Harry Sintonen <sintonen at iki.fi> - fix for MKV demuxer
103
Igor Helman - VLM msecseek command
104
Ilkka Ollakka - SDP bitrate patch, various VLM fixes, transcode afilter/vfilter fix, qt4 interface patches
105
Jan David Mol <jjdmol at gmail.com> - Suggested some flags for ffmpeg building
106
Jan Gerber <j at v2v dot org> - patch theora decoding aspect ratio
107
Jan Van Boghout <vlc at macrabbit.com> - iTunes like slider for OSX intf
108
Jasper Alias <j.alias at student.hhs.nl>- Mozilla plugin toolbar
Christophe Mutricy's avatar
typo  
Christophe Mutricy committed
109 110
Javier Varela <tonxabar at hotmail.com> - Spanish translation
Jean-Alexis Montignies <ja at sente.ch> - coreaudio multiple streams fix
111
Jean-Baptiste Le Stang <jp.lestand at lestang.org> - Equalizer-GUI-fixes (OSX), Universal Binary Script
112
Jean-Philippe Grimaldi <jeanphi at via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
113
Dugal Harris <dugalh at protoclea dot. co dot za > - ActiveX bug fixes
114 115
Jean-Pierre Kuypers <Kuypers at sri.ucl.ac.be> - French translation
Jeffrey Baker <jwbaker at acm.org> - port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
116
Jeroen Massar <jeroen at unfix dot org> - IPv6 hostname resolution fix
Jean-Baptiste Kempf's avatar
Jean-Baptiste Kempf committed
117
Jean-François Massol <jf.massol -<@t> gmail.com> - Qt4 Sout work
118
Jérôme Guilbaud - Update of the WinAmp 5 VLC skin
119 120
Joel Arvidsson <dogai at privat.utfors.se> - Swedish translation
Joeri van Dooren <joeri at van.dooren.be> - OS X icon (v0.4.0)
121
Jörg<vlc-ml at aab.noctis dot de> - VLM seek/show media functions
Jean-Paul Saman's avatar
Typo  
Jean-Paul Saman committed
122
Johannes Buchner <buchner.johannes at gmx dot at> - Hotkeys for zoom
123
Johen Michael Zorko <zorko at att.net> - fix for delay issues in udp sout
124
John Dalgliesh <johnd at defyne.org> - macosx interface playlist fix
125 126
John Paul Lorenti <jpl31 at columbia.edu> - ALSA device selection patch
Jonas Larsen <jonas at vrt.dk> - Danish translation
127
Jouni Kähkönen - Finnish translation
128
Julien Blache <jb at technologeek.org> - disc ejection code
129
Julien Plissonneau Duquène - JACK audio input module 
130
Julien Robert <jul at mac.com> - DTS to SPDIF fixes.
131
Kang Jeong-Hee <keizie at gmail dot com> - Korean translation
132
Kenneth Ostby <kenneo -at- idi -dot- ntnu -dot- no> - Audioscrobbler plugin
133
Kenneth Self <kens at campoz DoT. fslife _dOt co dOT- uk> - BDA capture plugin
134 135
Kevin H. Patterson <kevpatt at khptech dot com> - Theora framesize calculation 
kty0ne - WinAmp 5 skin for VLC
136
K. Staring <qdk at quickdekay dot net> - RTSP rewind and fast-forward support
Jean-Paul Saman's avatar
Jean-Paul Saman committed
137
Koehler, Vitally <vkoehler AT telekom de> -  solves the problem of audio packet losses by the playback of MPEG2 transport stream.
138
Laurent Jonqueres <laurent_jonqueres at yahoo.fr> - Occitan localization
139
Laurent Mutricy <laurent.mutricy at ecl2005 dot ec-lyon dot fr> - HTTP interface fixes
140
Leo Spalteholz <leo dot spalteholz at gmail dot com> - Qt interface design
141
Loox Thefuture <loox.thefuture at gmail dot com> - Media key in X11 vout
142
Lorena Gomes - Catalan translation
Rafaël Carré's avatar
Rafaël Carré committed
143
Mahrazi Mohd Kamal <mahrazi at gmail.com> - Malay Translation
Gildas Bazin's avatar
 
Gildas Bazin committed
144
Marc Nolette <nolette at videotron.ca> - PVR support in DirectShow input
145
Marco Munderloh <Marco.Munderloh at web.de> - HTTP fix for Win32 to URL filenames
Rafaël Carré's avatar
Rafaël Carré committed
146
Marián Hikaník <podnety _at_ mojepreklady _dot_ net> - Slovak localisation
147
Mark Gritter <mgritter at kealia.com> - fix for netlist packet leak in demuxPSI
148
Markus Kern <markus-kern at gmx dot net> - video output window fixes (win32)
149
Markus Kuespert <ltlBeBoy at beosmail.com> - BeOS CSS support
150
Martin Hamrle <hamrle 47 post d0t cz> - PulseAudio output module
151
Martin Kahr <martin --at-- martinkahr dot com> - Apple Remote support
Rafaël Carré's avatar
Rafaël Carré committed
152
Matej Urbančič <matej.urban at gmail.com> - Slovenian translation
Antoine Cellerier's avatar
Antoine Cellerier committed
153
Mateus Krepsky Ludwich <mateus @t csp dot com d.t br> - rc interface mosaic-order callback
Felix Paul Kühne's avatar
Felix Paul Kühne committed
154
Mathias C. Berens | welcome-soft <berens at welcome-soft.de> - German translation
155
Mathias Kretschmer <mathias at research.att.com> - IP Multicast support
156
Mats Rojestal <mats.rojestal at bredband dot net> - compilation fixes for Solaris 9
157
Matthias P. Nowak <mpnowak at broadpark dot no> - ALSA 5.1 fix
158
Matthieu Lochegnies <prof at tocard dot org> - MPEG audio emphasis fix
159
Max Rudberg <max_08 at mac.com> - Mac OS X controller art (v0.7.0)
160
Meelad Zakaria <meelad at farsiweb dot info> - Persian localisation
161
Michael Mondragon <mammon at lokmail.net> - ncurses compilation fix
162
Michał Trzebiatowski <hippie_1968 at hotmail dot com> - Polish translation
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
163
Mickael Hoerdt <hoerdt at clarinet.u-strasbg.fr> - IPv6 SSM multicast patch
164
Mike Schrag <mschrag at pobox dot com> - directx device selection
165
Mikko Hirvonen <masse at astro dot helsinki dot fi> - Firefox-1.5.x development configure patch
166
Michel Lanners <mlan at cpu.lu> - fixed typos and AltiVec detection
167
Miroslav Oujeský <oujesky at mail dot muni dot cz> - Czech translation
168
Mirsal Ennaime <mirsal.ennaime at gmail dot com> - D-Bus ameliorations
169
Moritz Bunkus <moritz at bunkus dot org> - Matroska patches
170
Morten Brix Pedersen <morten at wtf.dk> - Danish translation
171
Namhyung Kim <namhyung at gmail d0t com> - Korean translation
172 173
Nilmoni Deb <ndeb at ece.cmu.edu> - autoconf and Makefile fixes
Olivier Aubert <oaubert at bat710.univ-lyon1.fr> - clone list patch
174
Olivier Houchard <doginou @t dong d0t ci0 d0t org> - UDP & HTTP access output fix, ffmpeg mux fix
175
Olivier Pomel <pomel at via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
176
Ondrej Kuda aka Albert <kuda at natur dot cuni dot cz> - HTTP interface tips and fixes
177
Øyvind Kolbu <oyvindk at world-online.no> - FreeBSD patches
178
Patrick Horn <patrickd0thorn at mindspring d0t com> - DirectShow patch
179
Patrick McLean <chutzpah at gentoo d0t org> - Libcdio update patch
180
Paul Corke <paul.corke at datatote dot co do uk> - pvr patch for newer ivtv drivers
181
Paul Corke <paul.corke at datatote dot co do uk> - dv patch to keep up with the hardware
182
Paul Mackerras <paulus at linuxcare.com.au> - AltiVec IDCT and motion
183
Petr Vacek - FTP cleartext authentication
184
Philippe Van Hecke <philippe at belnet dot be> - SAP header hash patch
185
Pierre d'Herbemont <pdherbemont at free dot fr> - Compile fix
186
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin - Vorbis 9 channels patch, Jack input fixes.
187
Pierre Marc Dumuid <pierre.dumuid at adelaide dot edu dot au> - Playlist patches
188
Pittayakom Saingtong <develop5 qt datawiz dot co dot th> - Thai localisation
189
Régis Duchesne <regis at via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
190
Rémi Duraffort <ivoire at via.ecp.fr> - various QT4 patches
191 192
Remco Poortinga <poortinga at telin.nl> - IPv6 multicast patch
Rene Gollent <rgollent at u.arizona.edu> - BeOS interface fix
193
Richard Hosking <richard at hovis.net> - v4l2 support
194
Rob Casey <rob dot casey AT swishgroup dot com dot au> - Amino RTSP fix
195
Robson Braga Araujo - UPnP discovery XML fix
196 197
Roine Gustafsson <roine at popstar.com> - spudec bug fixes
Roman Bednarek <roman at mikronika.com.pl> - MPL2 subtitles support
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
198
Rudolf Cornelissen <rag.cornelissen at inter.nl.net> - BeOS fixes
199
Sašo Kiselkov <skiselkov _at_ gmail dot com> - RTSP session timeout fix for some STBs, multipass x264 patch
200
Scott Caudle <dorkmanzcot at gmail dot com> - Visualization, WX improvements
201
Sebastian Jenny <jenny - sebastian &t gmail - com > - AAC decoding channel ordering fix.
202
Sebastien Chaumat <Sebastien.Chaumat at ens-lyon.fr> - YOPY port tests
203
Sidney Doria <ssdoria qt gmail.com> - Brazilian Portuguese localisation
204
Simon Damkjær Andersen <simondamkjaer at gmail.com> - playmode icons and the entire Fullscreen Panel design for the OSX GUI (v0.8.6)
205
Stefán Freyr Stefánsson <stefan.freyr -at- gmail.com> - Qt4 speed slider
206
Steve Lhomme <steve dot lhomme at free dot fr> - MSVC fixes and Matroska enhancements
207 208
Steve Brown <sbrown at cortland.com> - fix for optional PES size bug
Steven M. Schultz <sms at TO.GD-ES.COM> - BSD/OS port
209
Steven Sheehy - wxWidgets interface fix
210
Tadashi Jokagi <elf2000 at users.sourceforge dot net> - Japanese translation
211
Tapio Hiltunen <Tapio dot Hiltunen at vtt dot fi> - Maemo X11 enhancements
212
Tim 'O Callaghan <tim.ocallaghan at limestudios dot com> - pvr input cleaning patch
Christophe Mutricy's avatar
Christophe Mutricy committed
213
Tim Schuerewegen <ma054331 at skynet dot be> - contrib fixes
214 215
Thomas Graf <tgraf at europe.com> - gettext support, German translation
Thomas L. Wood <twood at lucent.com> - fixed a bug in QuantMatrixExtension
Jean-Baptiste Kempf's avatar
Jean-Baptiste Kempf committed
216
Thomas Mühlgrabner <muehltom &t cable d0t vol dot at> - AAC fixes.
217
Thomas Parmelan <tom+vlc at ankh.fr.EU.org> - mosaic user-defined offsets for substreams
Jean-Baptiste Kempf's avatar
Jean-Baptiste Kempf committed
218
Tom Bigelajzen <tombigel at yahoo d0t com> - Interface icons and help with web design
219
Tong Ka Man <kmtong at cwbase dot com> - playlist_Clear addition
220
Torsten Spindler <spindler at tspindler dot de> - Script to set vlc as default player on GNOME desktops.
Clément Stenac's avatar
Thanks  
Clément Stenac committed
221
Udo Richter <udo underscore richter at gmx dot de> - Trancode padding / cropping
222 223
Valek Filippov <frob at df.ru> - Russian translation
Vicente Jimenez Aguilar <vice at v1ce.net> - Spanish translation
224
Vincent Dimar - WxWidgets online help patch
225 226
Vincent van den Heuvel <heuvel @t mac.com> - OSX about window artwork (v0.8.4)
Vincenzo Reale <smart2128 @t baslug.org> - Italian translation
227
Vitalijus Slavinskas <Vitalijus.Slavinskas at stud.ktu dot lt> - nsv patches
228
Vitaly V. Bursov <vitalyvb at ukr dot net>
229
Vladimir Chernyshov - MMX motion optimizations
230
Vladimir Yermolayev <init at siptelecom dot ru> -- Russian translation
231
Wade Majors <guru at startrek.com> - BeOS icon integration, debugging and fixes
232
Wallace Wadge <wwadge at gmail.com> - multiple programs TS mux
233
Watanabe Go <go at dsl.gr.jp> - fix for non-ASCII filenames
234
Wei Mingzhi <whistler_wmz at users.sourceforge.net> - Simplied Chinese translation
235
William Hawkins - Speex RTP payload format
236 237
Xavier Maillard <zedek at fxgsproject.org> - audio converters
Xavier Marchesini <xav at alarue.net> - Win32 fixes
238
Xènia Albà Cantero <xenia_alba at hotmail.com> - Catalan translation
239
Yves Duret <yves at zarb.org> - RPM packages
240
Ye zhang <yzhang90003 _at_ gmail dot com> - Fix for VLM RTSP concurent LEAVE make VLC crash
241

242 243 244

Some VLC plugins use external libraries and makes extensive use of the following persons' or companies' code:

245 246 247 248 249 250 251
FFmpeg - Copyright (c) 2000-2007 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
liba52 - Aaron Holtzman & Michel Lespinasse, et al.
FAAD2 - "Code from FAAD2 is copyright (c) Nero AG, www.nero.com"
FAAC - Menno Bakker, Krzysztof Nikiel & The individual contributors
libmpeg2 - Aaron Holtzman & Michel Lespinasse, et al.
ogg, theora, vorbis - Monty & the Xiph.org Foundation
flac - Josh Coalson et al.