THANKS 7.83 KB
Newer Older
1
$Id$
2 3 4

VLC makes extensive use of the following persons' code:

5 6
Aaron Holtzman <aholtzma at ess.engr.uvic.ca> - AC3 decoder, MPEG video decoder
Michel Lespinasse <walken at zoy.org> - AC3 decoder, MPEG audio and video decoders
7 8 9 10


The VideoLAN team would like to thank the following contributors:

11
Alex Izvorski <aizvorski at gmail dot com> - some more x264 options
12
André de Barros Martins Ribeiro <andrerib at ajato.com.br> - Brazilian portuguese localization
13
Andre Pang <adre.pang at csiro dot au> - Annodex support
14
Andres Krapf <dae at via.ecp.fr> - FreeBSD port and tests, KDE interface
15
Andrey Brilevskiy <director at macwest.ru> - Russian translation
16 17 18 19
Andy Lindsay <andy_vl at ananam.com> - fixes in the TS demux
Arkadiusz Lipiec <A.Lipiec at elka.pw.edu.pl> - Polish translation
Arkadiusz Miskiewicz <misiek at pld.ORG.PL> - autoconf and Makefile patches
Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale <arnaud at carrosse.frmug.org> - autoconf patches
20
Arwed v. Merkatz <v.merkatz at gmx dot net> - Gamma correction for adjust filter
21
Barak Ori <barakori at gmail dot com> - Bidi fixes
22 23 24
Benjamin Mironer <bmironer at noos.fr> - Mac OS X fixes
Benoit Steiner <benny at via.ecp.fr> - MPEG system input, network input
Bill Eldridge <bill at rfa.org> - documentation
25
Bob Maguire <maguirer at rjmaguire dot com> - addition of some controls to the OSX interface
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
26
Brian Robb <vascy at hotmail dot com> - win32 CD/DVD drive detection in wx, bug fixes
27 28
Brieuc Jeunhomme <bbp at via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
Bruno Vella <allevb at tin.it> - Italian localization
29 30
Carlo Calabrò <murray at via.ecp.fr> - Italian localization
Carsten Gottbehüt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fix
31
Chris Clepper - OpenGL fix
32
Christian Henz - UPnP service discovery fixes
33
Christof Baumgaertner - dbox web intf
34
Christophe Mutricy <xtophe at nxtelevision dot com> - many fixes (preferences, M3U, ...)
35 36 37
Christopher Johnson <cjohnson at mint.net> - Qt fix in vlc.spec
Colin Simmonds <colin_simmonds at Mac.lover.org> - compile fix for Mac OS X
Damian Ivereigh <damian at cisco.com> - ac3dec uninitialized data structure fix
38
Damien Fouilleul <damien.fouilleul at laposte.net> - DirectShow input improvements
39
Daniel Fischer <dan at subsignal dot org> - Shoutcast output support
40
Daniel Stränger <vlc at schmaller d0t de> - M3U and playlist improvements
41
David Kennedy <dkennedy at tinytoad.com> - X11 fullscreen patch
42
Daniel Nylander <info@danielnylander at se> - Swedish translation
43
David Weber <david_weber at gmx.de> - Mac OS X interface design & graphics (v0.5.0)
44
Davor Orel <syntheticamac at yahoo.it> - Mac OS X icons
45
DirektX <direktx at freemail.hu> - Hungarian translation
46 47 48
Emmanuel Blindauer <manu at agat.net> - aRts audio output
Espen Skoglund <esk at ira.uka.de> - FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
Ethan C. Baldridge <BaldridgeE at cadmus.com> - directory browsing code
Antoine Cellerier's avatar
Antoine Cellerier committed
49
Eurodata Computer Club <retron.info> - VLC icon design (v0.8.4)
50
François Seingier <francois.seingier at club-internet.fr> - TTL setting in the wx stream output dialog
51
Frank Chao <frank0624 at gmail.com> - Chinese Traditional translation
52
Fumio Nakayama <endymion at ca2.so-net.ne.jp> - Japanese translation
53
Gregory Hazel <ghazel at gmail dot com> - wxWidgets fixes and improvements
54
Goetz Waschk <waschk at informatik.uni-rostock dot de> - Mandrake packages
55
Haakon Meland Eriksen - Norwegian translation
56
Han HoJoong <0demon0 at paran dot com> - Korean translation
57
Hans-Peter Jansen <hpj at urpla.net> - patch for module options handling
58
Jan Gerber <j at v2v dot org> - patch theora decoding aspect ratio
59 60 61
Jan Van Boghout <vlc at macrabbit.com> - iTunes like slider for OSX intf
Javier Varela <tonxabar at hotmail.com> - Spanish translation
Jean-Alexis Montignies <ja at sente.ch> - coreaudio multiple streams fix
62
Jean-Baptiste le Stang <jp.lestand at lestang.org> - Equalizer-GUI-fixes (OSX)
63 64 65
Jean-Philippe Grimaldi <jeanphi at via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
Jean-Pierre Kuypers <Kuypers at sri.ucl.ac.be> - French translation
Jeffrey Baker <jwbaker at acm.org> - port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
66
Jeroen Massar <jeroen at unfix dot org> - IPv6 hostname resolution fix
67
Jérôme Guilbaud - Update of the WinAmp 5 VLC skin
68 69 70 71 72 73
Joel Arvidsson <dogai at privat.utfors.se> - Swedish translation
Joeri van Dooren <joeri at van.dooren.be> - OS X icon (v0.4.0)
Johen Michael Zorko <zorko at att.net> - fix for delay issues in udp sout
John Paul Lorenti <jpl31 at columbia.edu> - ALSA device selection patch
Jonas Larsen <jonas at vrt.dk> - Danish translation
Julien Blache <jb at technologeek.org> - disc ejection code
74
kty0ne - WinAmp 5 skin for VLC
75
Lorena Gomes - Catalan translation
Gildas Bazin's avatar
 
Gildas Bazin committed
76
Marc Nolette <nolette at videotron.ca> - PVR support in DirectShow input
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
77
Marco Munderloh <Marco.Munderloh@web.de> - HTTP fix for Win32 to URL filenames
78
Mark Gritter <mgritter at kealia.com> - fix for netlist packet leak in demuxPSI
79
Markus Kern <markus-kern at gmx dot net> - video output window fixes (win32)
80 81
Markus Kuespert <ltlBeBoy at beosmail.com> - BeOS CSS support
Mathias Kretschmer <mathias at research.att.com> - IP Multicast support
82
Mats Rojestal <mats.rojestal at bredband dot net> - compilation fixes for Solaris 9
83
Matthieu Lochegnies <lochegm1 at cti.ecp.fr> - MPEG audio emphasis fix
84
Max Rudberg <max_08 at mac.com> - Mac OS X controller art (v0.7.0)
85
Michael Mondragon <mammon at lokmail.net> - ncurses compilation fix
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
86
Mickael Hoerdt <hoerdt at clarinet.u-strasbg.fr> - IPv6 SSM multicast patch
87
Mike Schrag <mschrag at pobox dot com> - directx device selection
88
Michel Lanners <mlan at cpu.lu> - fixed typos and AltiVec detection
89
Moritz Bunkus <moritz at bunkus dot org> - Matroska patches
90
Morten Brix Pedersen <morten at wtf.dk> - Danish translation
91 92 93
Nilmoni Deb <ndeb at ece.cmu.edu> - autoconf and Makefile fixes
Olivier Aubert <oaubert at bat710.univ-lyon1.fr> - clone list patch
Olivier Pomel <pomel at via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
94
Øyvind Kolbu <oyvindk at world-online.no> - FreeBSD patches
95
Paul Mackerras <paulus at linuxcare.com.au> - AltiVec IDCT and motion
96
Philippe Van Hecke <philippe at belnet dot be> - SAP header hash patch
97
Pierre Marc Dumuid <pierre.dumuid at adelaide dot edu dot au> - Playlist patches
98
Régis Duchesne <regis at via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
99 100 101 102
Remco Poortinga <poortinga at telin.nl> - IPv6 multicast patch
Rene Gollent <rgollent at u.arizona.edu> - BeOS interface fix
Roine Gustafsson <roine at popstar.com> - spudec bug fixes
Rudolf Cornelissen <rag.cornelissen at inter.nl.net> - BeOS fixes
103 104
Scott Caudle <dorkmanzcot at gmail dot com> - Visualization, WX 
improvements
105
Sebastien Chaumat <Sebastien.Chaumat at ens-lyon.fr> - YOPY port tests
106
Steve Lhomme <steve dot lhomme at free dot fr> - MSVC fixes and Matroska enhancements
107 108
Steve Brown <sbrown at cortland.com> - fix for optional PES size bug
Steven M. Schultz <sms at TO.GD-ES.COM> - BSD/OS port
109
Tadashi Jokagi <elf2000 at users.sourceforge dot net> - Japanese translation
110
Tim 'O Callaghan <tim.ocallaghan at limestudios dot com> - pvr input cleaning patch
111 112
Thomas Graf <tgraf at europe.com> - gettext support, German translation
Thomas L. Wood <twood at lucent.com> - fixed a bug in QuantMatrixExtension
113
Tong Ka Man <kmtong at cwbase dot com> - playlist_Clear addition
114 115
Valek Filippov <frob at df.ru> - Russian translation
Vicente Jimenez Aguilar <vice at v1ce.net> - Spanish translation
116
Vincent van den Heuvel <heuvel@mac.com> - OSX about window artwork (v0.8.4)
117
Vitalijus Slavinskas <Vitalijus.Slavinskas at stud.ktu dot lt> - nsv patches
118
Vladimir Chernyshov - MMX motion optimizations
119
Wade Majors <guru at startrek.com> - BeOS icon integration, debugging and fixes
120
Wallace Wadge <wwadge at gmail.com> - multiple programs TS mux
121
Watanabe Go <go at dsl.gr.jp> - fix for non-ASCII filenames
122
Wei Mingzhi <whistler_wmz at users.sourceforge.net> - Simplied Chinese translation
123 124
Xavier Maillard <zedek at fxgsproject.org> - audio converters
Xavier Marchesini <xav at alarue.net> - Win32 fixes
125
Xènia Albà Cantero <xenia_alba at hotmail.com> - Catalan translation
126
Yves Duret <yves at zarb.org> - RPM packages
127