THANKS 12 KB
Newer Older
1
$Id$
2 3 4

VLC makes extensive use of the following persons' code:

5 6
Aaron Holtzman <aholtzma at ess.engr.uvic.ca> - AC3 decoder, MPEG video decoder
Michel Lespinasse <walken at zoy.org> - AC3 decoder, MPEG audio and video decoders
7 8 9 10


The VideoLAN team would like to thank the following contributors:

11
Alex Antropoff <alant at transtelecom dot md> - RFC3016 (LATM) RTP packetizer extension
12
Alexander Didebulidze <alexander.didebulidze at stusta dot mhn dot de> - Georgian localization
13
Alexander Gall <gall at switch dot ch> - Solaris fixes and CDDB fixes
14
Andrea Guzzo <xant at xant dot net> - dc1394 firewire support
15
Alex Izvorski <aizvorski at gmail dot com> - some more x264 options
16
André de Barros Martins Ribeiro <andrerib at ajato.com.br> - Brazilian portuguese localization
17
Andre Pang <adre.pang at csiro dot au> - Annodex support
18
Andres Krapf <dae at via.ecp.fr> - FreeBSD port and tests, KDE interface
19
Andrey Brilevskiy <director at macwest.ru> - Russian translation
20 21 22
Andy Lindsay <andy_vl at ananam.com> - fixes in the TS demux
Arkadiusz Lipiec <A.Lipiec at elka.pw.edu.pl> - Polish translation
Arkadiusz Miskiewicz <misiek at pld.ORG.PL> - autoconf and Makefile patches
23
Ari Constâncio <ari.constancio at gmail d0t com> - Portuguese localisation
24
Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale <arnaud at carrosse.frmug.org> - autoconf patches
25
Arwed v. Merkatz <v.merkatz at gmx dot net> - Gamma correction for adjust filter
26
Aurelien - Patch for modules/stream_output/rtp.c proper test for NULL
27
Basil Achermann <vlc at acherma dot com> - Patch to handle esc and space key events from VLCControl (OSX)
28
Barak Ori <barakori at gmail dot com> - Bidi fixes
29 30
Benjamin Mironer <bmironer at noos.fr> - Mac OS X fixes
Benoit Steiner <benny at via.ecp.fr> - MPEG system input, network input
31
Bill <wenwuangel at hotmail .com> - memleak fixes
32
Bill Eldridge <bill at rfa.org> - documentation
33
Bob Maguire <maguirer at rjmaguire dot com> - addition of some controls to the OSX interface
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
34
Brian Robb <vascy at hotmail dot com> - win32 CD/DVD drive detection in wx, bug fixes
35
Brian Raymond <braymond at echostorm dot net> - Quicktime 404 error on RTSP SETUP fix
36 37
Brieuc Jeunhomme <bbp at via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
Bruno Vella <allevb at tin.it> - Italian localization
38 39
Carlo Calabrò <murray at via.ecp.fr> - Italian localization
Carsten Gottbehüt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fix
40
Cédric Cocquebert - Misc opengl effects for the OpenGL Video Output. "Panoramix" video filter for image walls with automatic attenuation
41
Chris Clepper - OpenGL fix
42
Christian Henz - libupnp service discovery plugin, CyberLink UPnP fixes
43
Christof Baumgaertner - dbox web intf
44
Christophe Burgalat <c.burgalat _at_ broadcastavenue _dot_ com> - XVMC (cle266) patch for VIA boards
45
Christophe Mutricy <xtophe at nxtelevision dot com> - many fixes (preferences, M3U, ...)
46 47 48
Christopher Johnson <cjohnson at mint.net> - Qt fix in vlc.spec
Colin Simmonds <colin_simmonds at Mac.lover.org> - compile fix for Mac OS X
Damian Ivereigh <damian at cisco.com> - ac3dec uninitialized data structure fix
49
Damien Fouilleul <damien.fouilleul at laposte.net> - DirectShow input improvements
50
Daniel Fischer <dan at subsignal dot org> - Shoutcast output support
51
Daniel Stränger <vlc at schmaller d0t de> - M3U, xtag and playlist improvements. Meta information core fixes. XSPF playlist support
52
David Kennedy <dkennedy at tinytoad.com> - X11 fullscreen patch
53
Daniel Dreibrodt, aka aLtgLasS <daniel d.t dreibrodt -@t- gmx d0t de> - VLC 0.8.5 default skin
54
Daniel Nylander <info@danielnylander at se> - Swedish translation
55
David Weber <david_weber at gmx.de> - Mac OS X interface design & graphics (v0.5.0)
56
Davor Orel <syntheticamac at yahoo.it> - Mac OS X icons
57
Dennis van Amerongen <Dennis dot vanAmerongen at nob dot nl> - x264 options unification
58
Dennis Lou <dlou99 at yahoo dot com> - ATSC support in the DVB module
59
Dermot McGahon <dermot at dspsrv dot com> - Bug fixes, RC interface loop and repeat
60
Diego Petteno <flameeyes at gentoo dot org> - remove usage of internal ffmpeg symbols, configure fixes
61
DirektX <direktx at freemail.hu> - Hungarian translation
62
Dugal Harris - DirectShow fixes and MJPEG patches
63
Emmanuel Blindauer <manu at agat.net> - aRts audio output
64
Enrico Gueli <e_gueli at yahoo.it> - Brightness threshold in adjust video filter
65 66
Espen Skoglund <esk at ira.uka.de> - FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
Ethan C. Baldridge <BaldridgeE at cadmus.com> - directory browsing code
Antoine Cellerier's avatar
Antoine Cellerier committed
67
Eurodata Computer Club <retron.info> - VLC icon design (v0.8.4)
68
François Seingier <francois.seingier at club-internet.fr> - TTL setting in the wx stream output dialog
69
Frank Chao <frank0624 at gmail.com> - Chinese Traditional translation
70
Fumio Nakayama <endymion at ca2.so-net.ne.jp> - Japanese translation
71
Georgi Chorbadzhiyski <gf at unixsol dot org> - HTTP access error handling fix
72
Greg Farrell <greg at gregfarell dot org> - rc interface "enqueue" command
73
Gregory Hazel <ghazel at gmail dot com> - wxWidgets fixes and improvements
74
Goetz Waschk <waschk at informatik.uni-rostock dot de> - Mandrake packages
75
Haakon Meland Eriksen - Norwegian translation
76
Han HoJoong <0demon0 at paran dot com> - Korean translation
77
Hans-Peter Jansen <hpj at urpla.net> - patch for module options handling
78
Igor Helman - VLM msecseek command
79
Ilkka Ollakka - SDP bitrate patch
80
Jan Gerber <j at v2v dot org> - patch theora decoding aspect ratio
81 82 83
Jan Van Boghout <vlc at macrabbit.com> - iTunes like slider for OSX intf
Javier Varela <tonxabar at hotmail.com> - Spanish translation
Jean-Alexis Montignies <ja at sente.ch> - coreaudio multiple streams fix
84 85
Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb at via dot ecp.fr> - Contrib system upgrade
Jean-Baptiste Le Stang <jp.lestand at lestang.org> - Equalizer-GUI-fixes (OSX)
86
Jean-Philippe Grimaldi <jeanphi at via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
87
Dugal Harris <dugalh at protoclea dot. co dot za > - ActiveX bug fixes
88 89
Jean-Pierre Kuypers <Kuypers at sri.ucl.ac.be> - French translation
Jeffrey Baker <jwbaker at acm.org> - port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
90
Jeroen Massar <jeroen at unfix dot org> - IPv6 hostname resolution fix
91
Jérôme Guilbaud - Update of the WinAmp 5 VLC skin
92 93
Joel Arvidsson <dogai at privat.utfors.se> - Swedish translation
Joeri van Dooren <joeri at van.dooren.be> - OS X icon (v0.4.0)
94
Jörg<vlc-ml at aab.noctis dot de> - VLM seek/show media functions
95 96 97 98
Johen Michael Zorko <zorko at att.net> - fix for delay issues in udp sout
John Paul Lorenti <jpl31 at columbia.edu> - ALSA device selection patch
Jonas Larsen <jonas at vrt.dk> - Danish translation
Julien Blache <jb at technologeek.org> - disc ejection code
99
kty0ne - WinAmp 5 skin for VLC
100
Kenneth Ostby <kenneo -at- idi -dot- ntnu -dot- no> - Audioscrobbler plugin
101
Kevin H. Patterson <kevpatt at khptech dot com> - Theora framesize calculation patch by Kevin H. Patterson (kevpatt at khptech dot com
102
K. Staring <qdk at quickdekay dot net> - RTSP rewind and fast-forward support
103
Laurent Jonqueres <laurent_jonqueres at yahoo.fr> - Occitan localization
104
Laurent Mutricy <laurent.mutricy at ecl2005 dot ec-lyon dot fr> - HTTP interface fixes
105
Leo Spalteholz <leo dot spalteholz at gmail dot com> - Qt interface design
106
Lorena Gomes - Catalan translation
Rafaël Carré's avatar
Rafaël Carré committed
107
Mahrazi Mohd Kamal <mahrazi at gmail.com> - Malay Translation
Gildas Bazin's avatar
 
Gildas Bazin committed
108
Marc Nolette <nolette at videotron.ca> - PVR support in DirectShow input
109
Marco Munderloh <Marco.Munderloh at web.de> - HTTP fix for Win32 to URL filenames
Rafaël Carré's avatar
Rafaël Carré committed
110
Marián Hikaník <podnety _at_ mojepreklady _dot_ net> - Slovak localisation
111
Mark Gritter <mgritter at kealia.com> - fix for netlist packet leak in demuxPSI
112
Markus Kern <markus-kern at gmx dot net> - video output window fixes (win32)
113
Markus Kuespert <ltlBeBoy at beosmail.com> - BeOS CSS support
114
Martin Kahr <martin --at-- martinkahr dot com> - Apple Remote support
Rafaël Carré's avatar
Rafaël Carré committed
115
Matej Urbančič <matej.urban at gmail.com> - Slovenian translation
Antoine Cellerier's avatar
Antoine Cellerier committed
116
Mateus Krepsky Ludwich <mateus @t csp dot com d.t br> - rc interface mosaic-order callback
Felix Paul Kühne's avatar
Felix Paul Kühne committed
117
Mathias C. Berens | welcome-soft <berens at welcome-soft.de> - German translation
118
Mathias Kretschmer <mathias at research.att.com> - IP Multicast support
119
Mats Rojestal <mats.rojestal at bredband dot net> - compilation fixes for Solaris 9
120
Matthieu Lochegnies <lochegm1 at cti.ecp.fr> - MPEG audio emphasis fix
121
Max Rudberg <max_08 at mac.com> - Mac OS X controller art (v0.7.0)
122
Michael Mondragon <mammon at lokmail.net> - ncurses compilation fix
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
123
Mickael Hoerdt <hoerdt at clarinet.u-strasbg.fr> - IPv6 SSM multicast patch
124
Mike Schrag <mschrag at pobox dot com> - directx device selection
125
Michel Lanners <mlan at cpu.lu> - fixed typos and AltiVec detection
126
Miroslav Oujeský <oujesky at mail dot muni dot cz> - Czech translation
127
Moritz Bunkus <moritz at bunkus dot org> - Matroska patches
128
Morten Brix Pedersen <morten at wtf.dk> - Danish translation
129 130 131
Nilmoni Deb <ndeb at ece.cmu.edu> - autoconf and Makefile fixes
Olivier Aubert <oaubert at bat710.univ-lyon1.fr> - clone list patch
Olivier Pomel <pomel at via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
132
Ondrej Kuda aka Albert <kuda at natur dot cuni dot cz> - HTTP interface tips and fixes
133
Øyvind Kolbu <oyvindk at world-online.no> - FreeBSD patches
134
Patrick Horn <patrickd0thorn at mindspring d0t com> - DirectShow patch
135
Patrick McLean <chutzpah at gentoo d0t org> - Libcdio update patch
136
Paul Mackerras <paulus at linuxcare.com.au> - AltiVec IDCT and motion
137
Pavlov Konstantin “thresh” - several Linux build system fixes
138
Petr Vacek - FTP cleartext authentication
139
Philippe Van Hecke <philippe at belnet dot be> - SAP header hash patch
140
Pierre Marc Dumuid <pierre.dumuid at adelaide dot edu dot au> - Playlist patches
141
Psaingtong <develop5 qt datawiz dot co dot th> - Thai localisation
142
Rafaël Carré <funman at videolan org> - Audioscrobbler plugin
143
Régis Duchesne <regis at via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
144 145
Remco Poortinga <poortinga at telin.nl> - IPv6 multicast patch
Rene Gollent <rgollent at u.arizona.edu> - BeOS interface fix
146
Rob Casey (rob dot casey AT swishgroup dot com dot au) - Amino RTSP fix
147 148
Roine Gustafsson <roine at popstar.com> - spudec bug fixes
Rudolf Cornelissen <rag.cornelissen at inter.nl.net> - BeOS fixes
149 150
Scott Caudle <dorkmanzcot at gmail dot com> - Visualization, WX 
improvements
151
Sebastien Chaumat <Sebastien.Chaumat at ens-lyon.fr> - YOPY port tests
152
Simon Damkj�r Andersen <simondamkjaer at gmail.com> - playmode icons and the entire Fullscreen Panel design for the OSX GUI (v0.8.6)
153
Steve Lhomme <steve dot lhomme at free dot fr> - MSVC fixes and Matroska enhancements
154 155
Steve Brown <sbrown at cortland.com> - fix for optional PES size bug
Steven M. Schultz <sms at TO.GD-ES.COM> - BSD/OS port
156
Steven Sheehy - wxWidgets interface fix
157
Tadashi Jokagi <elf2000 at users.sourceforge dot net> - Japanese translation
158
Tim 'O Callaghan <tim.ocallaghan at limestudios dot com> - pvr input cleaning patch
Christophe Mutricy's avatar
Christophe Mutricy committed
159
Tim Schuerewegen <ma054331 at skynet dot be> - contrib fixes
160 161
Thomas Graf <tgraf at europe.com> - gettext support, German translation
Thomas L. Wood <twood at lucent.com> - fixed a bug in QuantMatrixExtension
162
Thomas Parmelan <tom+vlc at ankh.fr.EU.org> - mosaic user-defined offsets for substreams
163
Tong Ka Man <kmtong at cwbase dot com> - playlist_Clear addition
Clément Stenac's avatar
Thanks  
Clément Stenac committed
164
Udo Richter <udo underscore richter at gmx dot de> - Trancode padding / cropping
165 166
Valek Filippov <frob at df.ru> - Russian translation
Vicente Jimenez Aguilar <vice at v1ce.net> - Spanish translation
167
Vincent Dimar - WxWidgets online help patch
168
Vincent van den Heuvel <heuvel@mac.com> - OSX about window artwork (v0.8.4)
169
Vitalijus Slavinskas <Vitalijus.Slavinskas at stud.ktu dot lt> - nsv patches
170
Vitaly V. Bursov <vitalyvb at ukr dot net>
171
Vladimir Chernyshov - MMX motion optimizations
172
Vladimir Yermolayev <init at siptelecom dot ru> -- Russian translation
173
Wade Majors <guru at startrek.com> - BeOS icon integration, debugging and fixes
174
Wallace Wadge <wwadge at gmail.com> - multiple programs TS mux
175
Watanabe Go <go at dsl.gr.jp> - fix for non-ASCII filenames
176
Wei Mingzhi <whistler_wmz at users.sourceforge.net> - Simplied Chinese translation
177 178
Xavier Maillard <zedek at fxgsproject.org> - audio converters
Xavier Marchesini <xav at alarue.net> - Win32 fixes
179
Xènia Albà Cantero <xenia_alba at hotmail.com> - Catalan translation
180
Yves Duret <yves at zarb.org> - RPM packages
181
Ye zhang <yzhang90003 _at_ gmail dot com> - Fix for VLM RTSP concurent LEAVE make VLC crash
182