THANKS 14.9 KB
Newer Older
1
$Id$
2 3
VLC makes extensive use of the following persons' code:

4 5
Aaron Holtzman <aholtzma at ess.engr.uvic.ca> - AC3 decoder, MPEG video decoder
Michel Lespinasse <walken at zoy.org> - AC3 decoder, MPEG audio and video decoders
6 7 8 9


The VideoLAN team would like to thank the following contributors:

10
Adam Sampson <ats @t offog d0t org> - libFLAC >= 1.1.3 API support
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
11
Alex Antropoff <alant at transtelecom dot md> - RFC3016 (LATM) RTP packetizer extension, MMS fixes
12
Alexander Didebulidze <alexander.didebulidze at stusta dot mhn dot de> - Georgian localization
13
Alexander Gall <gall at switch dot ch> - Solaris fixes and CDDB fixes
14
Alexis Ballier <aballlier at gentoo dot org> - Additional options in configure
15
Alex Izvorski <aizvorski at gmail dot com> - some more x264 options
16
Andrea Guzzo <xant at xant dot net> - dc1394 firewire support
17
André de Barros Martins Ribeiro <andrerib at ajato.com.br> - Brazilian portuguese localization
18
Andre Pang <adre.pang at csiro dot au> - Annodex support
19
Andres Krapf <dae at via.ecp.fr> - FreeBSD port and tests, KDE interface
20
Andrey Brilevskiy <director at macwest.ru> - Russian translation
21 22 23
Andy Lindsay <andy_vl at ananam.com> - fixes in the TS demux
Arkadiusz Lipiec <A.Lipiec at elka.pw.edu.pl> - Polish translation
Arkadiusz Miskiewicz <misiek at pld.ORG.PL> - autoconf and Makefile patches
24
Ari Constâncio <ari.constancio at gmail d0t com> - Portuguese localisation
25
Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale <arnaud at carrosse.frmug.org> - autoconf patches
26
Arwed v. Merkatz <v.merkatz at gmx dot net> - Gamma correction for adjust filter
27
Aurelien - Patch for modules/stream_output/rtp.c proper test for NULL
28
Basil Achermann <vlc at acherma dot com> - Patch to handle esc and space key events from VLCControl (OSX)
29
Barak Ori <barakori at gmail dot com> - Bidi fixes
30 31
Benjamin Mironer <bmironer at noos.fr> - Mac OS X fixes
Benoit Steiner <benny at via.ecp.fr> - MPEG system input, network input
32
Bernie Purcell <b dot purcell at adbglobal dot com> - MKV USF subtitles support,HTML tags for subtitles and subtitles renderer enhancements
33
Bill <wenwuangel at hotmail .com> - memleak fixes
34
Bill Eldridge <bill at rfa.org> - documentation
35
Bob Maguire <maguirer at rjmaguire dot com> - addition of some controls to the OSX interface
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Thanks  
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
36
Brian C. Wiles - vlm schedule date fix
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
37
Brian Robb <vascy at hotmail dot com> - win32 CD/DVD drive detection in wx, bug fixes
38
Brian Raymond <braymond at echostorm dot net> - Quicktime 404 error on RTSP SETUP fix
39 40
Brieuc Jeunhomme <bbp at via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
Bruno Vella <allevb at tin.it> - Italian localization
41 42
Carlo Calabrò <murray at via.ecp.fr> - Italian localization
Carsten Gottbehüt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fix
43
Cédric Cocquebert - Misc opengl effects for the OpenGL Video Output. "Panoramix" video filter for image walls with automatic attenuation. Fix on sharpen filter.
44
Chris Clepper - OpenGL fix
45
Christian Henz - libupnp service discovery plugin, CyberLink UPnP fixes
Christophe Mutricy's avatar
Typo  
Christophe Mutricy committed
46
Cristian Secară <cristi at secarica dot ro> - Romanian l10n
47
Christof Baumgaertner - dbox web intf
48
Christophe Burgalat <c.burgalat _at_ broadcastavenue _dot_ com> - XVMC (cle266) patch for VIA boards
49
Christopher Johnson <cjohnson at mint.net> - Qt fix in vlc.spec
50
Cian Duffy <cian at rapturetv.com> - BeOS builds and maintener
51 52
Colin Simmonds <colin_simmonds at Mac.lover.org> - compile fix for Mac OS X
Damian Ivereigh <damian at cisco.com> - ac3dec uninitialized data structure fix
53
Damien Fouilleul <damien.fouilleul at laposte.net> - DirectShow input improvements
54
Daniel Dreibrodt, aka aLtgLasS <daniel d.t dreibrodt -@t- gmx d0t de> - VLC 0.8.5 default skin, skins, design and help on the forum and the wiki
55
Daniel Fischer <dan at subsignal dot org> - Shoutcast output support
56
Daniel Stränger <vlc at schmaller d0t de> - M3U, xtag and playlist improvements. Meta information core fixes. XSPF playlist support
57
Danko Dolch <info at dolchonline d0t net> - Icons and Design for Qt4 Interface
58
David Kennedy <dkennedy at tinytoad.com> - X11 fullscreen patch
59
Daniel Nylander <info @t danielnylander at se> - Swedish translation
60
David J LaBarre "DJ" - Forum help, moderation and support
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Credit  
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
61
David Thiel - security audit and report
62
David Weber <david_weber at gmx.de> - Mac OS X interface design & graphics (v0.5.0)
63
Davor Orel <syntheticamac at yahoo.it> - Mac OS X icons
64
Dennis van Amerongen <Dennis dot vanAmerongen at nob dot nl> - x264 options unification
65
Dennis Lou <dlou99 at yahoo dot com> - ATSC support in the DVB module
66
Dermot McGahon <dermot at dspsrv dot com> - Bug fixes, RC interface loop and repeat
67
Diego Petteno <flameeyes at gentoo dot org> - remove usage of internal ffmpeg symbols, configure fixes
68
DirektX <direktx at freemail.hu> - Hungarian translation
69
Dominique Leuenberger <dominique-vlc dot suse at leuenberger dot net> - SuSE packaging
70
Dugal Harris - DirectShow fixes and MJPEG patches
71
Dylan Aïssi <aissi dot dylan at free dot fr> - French translation
72
Emmanuel Blindauer <manu at agat.net> - aRts audio output
73
Enrico Gueli <e_gueli at yahoo.it> - Brightness threshold in adjust video filter
74
Enrique Osuna <enrique.osuna at gmail.com> - Various bug fixes in libvlc. Major Mac OS X Framework improvements.
75 76
Espen Skoglund <esk at ira.uka.de> - FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
Ethan C. Baldridge <BaldridgeE at cadmus.com> - directory browsing code
Antoine Cellerier's avatar
Antoine Cellerier committed
77
Eurodata Computer Club <retron.info> - VLC icon design (v0.8.4)
78
Farzaneh Sarafraz <farzaneh at farsiweb dot info> - Persian localisation
79
Fouzia Bourai <fbourai at cerist dot dz> - Arabic localisation
80
François Seingier <francois.seingier at club-internet.fr> - TTL setting in the wx stream output dialog
81
Frank Chao <frank0624 at gmail.com> - Chinese Traditional translation
82
Fumio Nakayama <endymion at ca2.so-net.ne.jp> - Japanese translation
83
Georgi Chorbadzhiyski <gf at unixsol dot org> - HTTP access error handling fix
84
Gisle Vanem <giva at bgnet dot no>  - gettieoffay under win32
85
Greg Farrell <greg at gregfarell dot org> - rc interface "enqueue" command
86
Gregory Hazel <ghazel at gmail dot com> - wxWidgets fixes and improvements
87
Goetz Waschk <waschk at informatik.uni-rostock dot de> - Mandrake packages
88
Haakon Meland Eriksen - Norwegian translation
89
Han HoJoong <0demon0 at paran dot com> - Korean translation
90
Hans-Peter Jansen <hpj at urpla.net> - patch for module options handling
91 92
Hannes Domani <ssbssa at yahoo dot de> - Qt4 interfaces patches
Harry Sintonen <sintonen at iki.fi> - fix for MKV demuxer
93
Igor Helman - VLM msecseek command
94
Ilkka Ollakka - SDP bitrate patch, various VLM fixes, transcode afilter/vfilter fix, qt4 interface patches
95
Jan David Mol <jjdmol at gmail.com> - Suggested some flags for ffmpeg building
96
Jan Gerber <j at v2v dot org> - patch theora decoding aspect ratio
97 98 99
Jan Van Boghout <vlc at macrabbit.com> - iTunes like slider for OSX intf
Javier Varela <tonxabar at hotmail.com> - Spanish translation
Jean-Alexis Montignies <ja at sente.ch> - coreaudio multiple streams fix
100
Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb at via dot ecp.fr> - Contrib system upgrade
101
Jean-Baptiste Le Stang <jp.lestand at lestang.org> - Equalizer-GUI-fixes (OSX), Universal Binary Script
102
Jean-Philippe Grimaldi <jeanphi at via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
103
Dugal Harris <dugalh at protoclea dot. co dot za > - ActiveX bug fixes
104 105
Jean-Pierre Kuypers <Kuypers at sri.ucl.ac.be> - French translation
Jeffrey Baker <jwbaker at acm.org> - port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
106
Jeroen Massar <jeroen at unfix dot org> - IPv6 hostname resolution fix
Jean-Baptiste Kempf's avatar
Jean-Baptiste Kempf committed
107
Jean-François Massol <jf.massol -<@t> gmail.com> - Qt4 Sout work
108
Jérôme Guilbaud - Update of the WinAmp 5 VLC skin
109 110
Joel Arvidsson <dogai at privat.utfors.se> - Swedish translation
Joeri van Dooren <joeri at van.dooren.be> - OS X icon (v0.4.0)
111
Jörg<vlc-ml at aab.noctis dot de> - VLM seek/show media functions
112
Johen Michael Zorko <zorko at att.net> - fix for delay issues in udp sout
113
John Dalgliesh <johnd at defyne.org> - macosx interface playlist fix
114 115
John Paul Lorenti <jpl31 at columbia.edu> - ALSA device selection patch
Jonas Larsen <jonas at vrt.dk> - Danish translation
116
Jouni Kähkönen - Finnish translation
117
Julien Blache <jb at technologeek.org> - disc ejection code
118
Julien Plissonneau Duquène - JACK audio input module 
119
kty0ne - WinAmp 5 skin for VLC
120
Kenneth Ostby <kenneo -at- idi -dot- ntnu -dot- no> - Audioscrobbler plugin
121
Kenneth Self <kens at campoz DoT. fslife _dOt co dOT- uk> - BDA capture plugin
122
Kevin H. Patterson <kevpatt at khptech dot com> - Theora framesize calculation patch by Kevin H. Patterson (kevpatt at khptech dot com
123
K. Staring <qdk at quickdekay dot net> - RTSP rewind and fast-forward support
124
Laurent Jonqueres <laurent_jonqueres at yahoo.fr> - Occitan localization
125
Laurent Mutricy <laurent.mutricy at ecl2005 dot ec-lyon dot fr> - HTTP interface fixes
126
Leo Spalteholz <leo dot spalteholz at gmail dot com> - Qt interface design
127
Loox Thefuture <loox.thefuture at gmail dot com> - Media key in X11 vout
128
Lorena Gomes - Catalan translation
Rafaël Carré's avatar
Rafaël Carré committed
129
Mahrazi Mohd Kamal <mahrazi at gmail.com> - Malay Translation
Gildas Bazin's avatar
 
Gildas Bazin committed
130
Marc Nolette <nolette at videotron.ca> - PVR support in DirectShow input
131
Marco Munderloh <Marco.Munderloh at web.de> - HTTP fix for Win32 to URL filenames
Rafaël Carré's avatar
Rafaël Carré committed
132
Marián Hikaník <podnety _at_ mojepreklady _dot_ net> - Slovak localisation
133
Mark Gritter <mgritter at kealia.com> - fix for netlist packet leak in demuxPSI
134
Markus Kern <markus-kern at gmx dot net> - video output window fixes (win32)
135
Markus Kuespert <ltlBeBoy at beosmail.com> - BeOS CSS support
136
Martin Kahr <martin --at-- martinkahr dot com> - Apple Remote support
Rafaël Carré's avatar
Rafaël Carré committed
137
Matej Urbančič <matej.urban at gmail.com> - Slovenian translation
Antoine Cellerier's avatar
Antoine Cellerier committed
138
Mateus Krepsky Ludwich <mateus @t csp dot com d.t br> - rc interface mosaic-order callback
Felix Paul Kühne's avatar
Felix Paul Kühne committed
139
Mathias C. Berens | welcome-soft <berens at welcome-soft.de> - German translation
140
Mathias Kretschmer <mathias at research.att.com> - IP Multicast support
141
Mats Rojestal <mats.rojestal at bredband dot net> - compilation fixes for Solaris 9
142
Matthieu Lochegnies <prof at tocard dot org> - MPEG audio emphasis fix
143
Max Rudberg <max_08 at mac.com> - Mac OS X controller art (v0.7.0)
144
Meelad Zakaria <meelad at farsiweb dot info> - Persian localisation
145
Michael Mondragon <mammon at lokmail.net> - ncurses compilation fix
146
Michał Trzebiatowski <hippie_1968 at hotmail dot com> - Polish translation
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
147
Mickael Hoerdt <hoerdt at clarinet.u-strasbg.fr> - IPv6 SSM multicast patch
148
Mike Schrag <mschrag at pobox dot com> - directx device selection
149
Mikko Hirvonen <masse at astro dot helsinki dot fi> - Firefox-1.5.x development configure patch
150
Michel Lanners <mlan at cpu.lu> - fixed typos and AltiVec detection
151
Miroslav Oujeský <oujesky at mail dot muni dot cz> - Czech translation
152
Mirsal Ennaime <mirsal.ennaime at gmail dot com> - D-Bus ameliorations
153
Moritz Bunkus <moritz at bunkus dot org> - Matroska patches
154
Morten Brix Pedersen <morten at wtf.dk> - Danish translation
155 156
Nilmoni Deb <ndeb at ece.cmu.edu> - autoconf and Makefile fixes
Olivier Aubert <oaubert at bat710.univ-lyon1.fr> - clone list patch
157
Olivier Houchard <doginou @t dong d0t ci0 d0t org> - UDP & HTTP access output fix, ffmpeg mux fix
158
Olivier Pomel <pomel at via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
159
Ondrej Kuda aka Albert <kuda at natur dot cuni dot cz> - HTTP interface tips and fixes
160
Øyvind Kolbu <oyvindk at world-online.no> - FreeBSD patches
161
Patrick Horn <patrickd0thorn at mindspring d0t com> - DirectShow patch
162
Patrick McLean <chutzpah at gentoo d0t org> - Libcdio update patch
163
Paul Corke <paul.corke at datatote dot co do uk> - pvr patch for newer ivtv drivers
164
Paul Corke <paul.corke at datatote dot co do uk> - dv patch to keep up with the hardware
165
Paul Mackerras <paulus at linuxcare.com.au> - AltiVec IDCT and motion
166
Petr Vacek - FTP cleartext authentication
167
Philippe Van Hecke <philippe at belnet dot be> - SAP header hash patch
168
Pierre d'Herbemont <pdherbemont at free dot fr> - Compile fix
169
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin - Vorbis 9 channels patch, Jack input fixes.
170
Pierre Marc Dumuid <pierre.dumuid at adelaide dot edu dot au> - Playlist patches
171
Pittayakom Saingtong <develop5 qt datawiz dot co dot th> - Thai localisation
172
Régis Duchesne <regis at via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
173 174
Remco Poortinga <poortinga at telin.nl> - IPv6 multicast patch
Rene Gollent <rgollent at u.arizona.edu> - BeOS interface fix
175
Richard Hosking <richard at hovis.net> - v4l2 support
176
Rob Casey (rob dot casey AT swishgroup dot com dot au) - Amino RTSP fix
177
Rudolf Cornelissen <rag.cornelissen at inter.nl.net> - BeOS fixes
178 179
Roine Gustafsson <roine at popstar.com> - spudec bug fixes
Roman Bednarek <roman at mikronika.com.pl> - MPL2 subtitles support
180
Sašo Kiselkov <skiselkov _at_ gmail dot com> - RTSP session timeout fix for some STBs, multipass x264 patch
181 182
Scott Caudle <dorkmanzcot at gmail dot com> - Visualization, WX 
improvements
183
Sebastien Chaumat <Sebastien.Chaumat at ens-lyon.fr> - YOPY port tests
184
Simon Damkjær Andersen <simondamkjaer at gmail.com> - playmode icons and the entire Fullscreen Panel design for the OSX GUI (v0.8.6)
185
Stefán Freyr Stefánsson <stefan.freyr -at- gmail.com> - Qt4 speed slider
186
Steve Lhomme <steve dot lhomme at free dot fr> - MSVC fixes and Matroska enhancements
187 188
Steve Brown <sbrown at cortland.com> - fix for optional PES size bug
Steven M. Schultz <sms at TO.GD-ES.COM> - BSD/OS port
189
Steven Sheehy - wxWidgets interface fix
190
Tadashi Jokagi <elf2000 at users.sourceforge dot net> - Japanese translation
191
Tapio Hiltunen <Tapio dot Hiltunen at vtt dot fi> - Maemo X11 enhancements
192
Tim 'O Callaghan <tim.ocallaghan at limestudios dot com> - pvr input cleaning patch
Christophe Mutricy's avatar
Christophe Mutricy committed
193
Tim Schuerewegen <ma054331 at skynet dot be> - contrib fixes
194 195
Thomas Graf <tgraf at europe.com> - gettext support, German translation
Thomas L. Wood <twood at lucent.com> - fixed a bug in QuantMatrixExtension
196
Thomas Parmelan <tom+vlc at ankh.fr.EU.org> - mosaic user-defined offsets for substreams
197
Tong Ka Man <kmtong at cwbase dot com> - playlist_Clear addition
198
Torsten Spindler <spindler at tspindler dot de> - Script to set vlc as default player on GNOME desktops.
Clément Stenac's avatar
Thanks  
Clément Stenac committed
199
Udo Richter <udo underscore richter at gmx dot de> - Trancode padding / cropping
200 201
Valek Filippov <frob at df.ru> - Russian translation
Vicente Jimenez Aguilar <vice at v1ce.net> - Spanish translation
202
Vincent Dimar - WxWidgets online help patch
203 204
Vincent van den Heuvel <heuvel @t mac.com> - OSX about window artwork (v0.8.4)
Vincenzo Reale <smart2128 @t baslug.org> - Italian translation
205
Vitalijus Slavinskas <Vitalijus.Slavinskas at stud.ktu dot lt> - nsv patches
206
Vitaly V. Bursov <vitalyvb at ukr dot net>
207
Vladimir Chernyshov - MMX motion optimizations
208
Vladimir Yermolayev <init at siptelecom dot ru> -- Russian translation
209
Wade Majors <guru at startrek.com> - BeOS icon integration, debugging and fixes
210
Wallace Wadge <wwadge at gmail.com> - multiple programs TS mux
211
Watanabe Go <go at dsl.gr.jp> - fix for non-ASCII filenames
212
Wei Mingzhi <whistler_wmz at users.sourceforge.net> - Simplied Chinese translation
213
William Hawkins - Speex RTP payload format
214 215
Xavier Maillard <zedek at fxgsproject.org> - audio converters
Xavier Marchesini <xav at alarue.net> - Win32 fixes
216
Xènia Albà Cantero <xenia_alba at hotmail.com> - Catalan translation
217
Yves Duret <yves at zarb.org> - RPM packages
218
Ye zhang <yzhang90003 _at_ gmail dot com> - Fix for VLM RTSP concurent LEAVE make VLC crash
219