THANKS 3.79 KB
Newer Older
1
$Id: THANKS,v 1.6 2003/04/06 15:43:02 massiot Exp $
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

VLC makes extensive use of the following persons' code:

Aaron Holtzman <aholtzma@ess.engr.uvic.ca> - AC3 decoder, MPEG video decoder
Michel Lespinasse <walken@zoy.org> - AC3 decoder, MPEG audio and video decoders


The VideoLAN team would like to thank the following contributors:

Andres Krapf <dae@via.ecp.fr> - FreeBSD port and tests, KDE interface
Christophe Massiot's avatar
Christophe Massiot committed
12
Andy Lindsay <andy_vl@ananam.com> - Fixes in the TS demux
13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Arkadiusz Lipiec <A.Lipiec@elka.pw.edu.pl> - Polish translation
Arkadiusz Miskiewicz <misiek@pld.ORG.PL> - autoconf and Makefile patches
Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale <arnaud@carrosse.frmug.org> - autoconf patches
Benjamin Mironer <bmironer@noos.fr> - Mac OS X fixes
Benoit Steiner <benny@via.ecp.fr> - MPEG system input, network input
Bill Eldridge <bill@rfa.org> - documentation
Brieuc Jeunhomme <bbp@via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
Bruno Vella <allevb@tin.it> - Italian localization
Christopher Johnson <cjohnson@mint.net> - Qt fix in vlc.spec
Colin Simmonds <colin_simmonds@Mac.lover.org> - compile fix for Mac OS X
Damian Ivereigh <damian@cisco.com> - ac3dec uninitialized data structure fix
David Kennedy <dkennedy@tinytoad.com> - X11 fullscreen patch
David Weber <david_weber@gmx.de> - Mac OS X interface design & graphics
Emmanuel Blindauer <manu@agat.net> - aRts audio output
Espen Skoglund <esk@ira.uka.de> - FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
Ethan C. Baldridge <BaldridgeE@cadmus.com> - directory browsing code
Felix Khne <fk@aenneburghardt.de> - german translation
Fumio Nakayama <endymion@ca2.so-net.ne.jp> - Japanese translation
31
Haakon Meland Eriksen - Norwegian translation
32 33
Hans-Peter Jansen <hpj@urpla.net> - patch for module options handling
Jean-Philippe Grimaldi <jeanphi@via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
34
Jean-Pierre Kuypers <Kuypers@sri.ucl.ac.be> - French translation
35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46
Jeffrey Baker <jwbaker@acm.org> - port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
Joel Arvidsson <dogai@privat.utfors.se> - Swedish translation
Joeri van Dooren <joeri@van.dooren.be> - OS X icon
John Paul Lorenti <jpl31@columbia.edu> - ALSA device selection patch
Julien Blache <jb@technologeek.org> - disc ejection code
Mark Gritter <mgritter@kealia.com> - fix for netlist packet leak in demuxPSI
Markus Kuespert <ltlBeBoy@beosmail.com> - BeOS CSS support
Mathias Kretschmer <mathias@research.att.com> - IP Multicast support
Matthieu Lochegnies <lochegm1@cti.ecp.fr> - MPEG audio emphasis fix
Michael Mondragon <mammon@lokmail.net> - ncurses compilation fix
Michel Lanners <mlan@cpu.lu> - fixed typos and AltiVec detection
Nilmoni Deb <ndeb@ece.cmu.edu> - autoconf and Makefile fixes
47
Olivier Aubert <oaubert@bat710.univ-lyon1.fr> - clone list patch
48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55
Olivier Pomel <pomel@via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
yvind Kolbu <oyvindk@world-online.no> - FreeBSD patches
Paul Mackerras <paulus@linuxcare.com.au> - AltiVec IDCT and motion
Rgis Duchesne <regis@via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
Remco Poortinga <poortinga@telin.nl> - IPv6 multicast patch
Rene Gollent <rgollent@u.arizona.edu> - BeOS interface fix
Roine Gustafsson <roine@popstar.com> - spudec bug fixes
Rudolf Cornelissen <rag.cornelissen@inter.nl.net> - BeOS fixes
56
Sebastien Chaumat <Sebastien.Chaumat@ens-lyon.fr> - YOPY port tests
57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68
Steve Brown <sbrown@cortland.com> - fix for optional PES size bug
Steven M. Schultz <sms@TO.GD-ES.COM> - BSD/OS port
Thomas Graf <tgraf@europe.com> - gettext support, german translation
Thomas L. Wood <twood@lucent.com> - fixed a bug in QuantMatrixExtension
Valek Filippov <frob@df.ru> - russian translation
Vladimir Chernyshov <greengrass@writeme.com> - MMX motion optimizations
Wade Majors <guru@startrek.com> - BeOS icon integration, debugging and fixes
Watanabe Go <go@dsl.gr.jp> - fix for non-ASCII filenames
Xavier Maillard <zedek@fxgsproject.org> - audio converters
Xavier Marchesini <xav@alarue.net> - Win32 fixes
Yves Duret <yves@zarb.org> - RPM packages