THANKS 14.7 KB
Newer Older
1
$Id$
2 3
VLC makes extensive use of the following persons' code:

4 5
Aaron Holtzman <aholtzma at ess.engr.uvic.ca> - AC3 decoder, MPEG video decoder
Michel Lespinasse <walken at zoy.org> - AC3 decoder, MPEG audio and video decoders
6 7 8 9


The VideoLAN team would like to thank the following contributors:

10
Adam Sampson <ats @t offog d0t org> - libFLAC >= 1.1.3 API support
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
11
Alex Antropoff <alant at transtelecom dot md> - RFC3016 (LATM) RTP packetizer extension, MMS fixes
12
Alexander Didebulidze <alexander.didebulidze at stusta dot mhn dot de> - Georgian localization
13
Alexander Gall <gall at switch dot ch> - Solaris fixes and CDDB fixes
14
Alexis Ballier <aballlier at gentoo dot org> - Additional options in configure
15
Alex Izvorski <aizvorski at gmail dot com> - some more x264 options
16
Andrea Guzzo <xant at xant dot net> - dc1394 firewire support
17
André de Barros Martins Ribeiro <andrerib at ajato.com.br> - Brazilian portuguese localization
18
Andre Pang <adre.pang at csiro dot au> - Annodex support
19
Andres Krapf <dae at via.ecp.fr> - FreeBSD port and tests, KDE interface
20
Andrey Brilevskiy <director at macwest.ru> - Russian translation
21 22 23
Andy Lindsay <andy_vl at ananam.com> - fixes in the TS demux
Arkadiusz Lipiec <A.Lipiec at elka.pw.edu.pl> - Polish translation
Arkadiusz Miskiewicz <misiek at pld.ORG.PL> - autoconf and Makefile patches
24
Ari Constâncio <ari.constancio at gmail d0t com> - Portuguese localisation
25
Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale <arnaud at carrosse.frmug.org> - autoconf patches
26
Arwed v. Merkatz <v.merkatz at gmx dot net> - Gamma correction for adjust filter
27
Aurelien - Patch for modules/stream_output/rtp.c proper test for NULL
28
Basil Achermann <vlc at acherma dot com> - Patch to handle esc and space key events from VLCControl (OSX)
29
Barak Ori <barakori at gmail dot com> - Bidi fixes
30 31
Benjamin Mironer <bmironer at noos.fr> - Mac OS X fixes
Benoit Steiner <benny at via.ecp.fr> - MPEG system input, network input
32
Bernie Purcell <b dot purcell at adbglobal dot com> - MKV USF subtitles support,HTML tags for subtitles and subtitles renderer enhancements
33
Bill <wenwuangel at hotmail .com> - memleak fixes
34
Bill Eldridge <bill at rfa.org> - documentation
35
Bob Maguire <maguirer at rjmaguire dot com> - addition of some controls to the OSX interface
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
36
Brian Robb <vascy at hotmail dot com> - win32 CD/DVD drive detection in wx, bug fixes
37
Brian Raymond <braymond at echostorm dot net> - Quicktime 404 error on RTSP SETUP fix
38 39
Brieuc Jeunhomme <bbp at via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
Bruno Vella <allevb at tin.it> - Italian localization
40 41
Carlo Calabrò <murray at via.ecp.fr> - Italian localization
Carsten Gottbehüt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fix
42
Cédric Cocquebert - Misc opengl effects for the OpenGL Video Output. "Panoramix" video filter for image walls with automatic attenuation. Fix on sharpen filter.
43
Chris Clepper - OpenGL fix
44
Christian Henz - libupnp service discovery plugin, CyberLink UPnP fixes
Christophe Mutricy's avatar
Typo  
Christophe Mutricy committed
45
Cristian Secară <cristi at secarica dot ro> - Romanian l10n
46
Christof Baumgaertner - dbox web intf
47
Christophe Burgalat <c.burgalat _at_ broadcastavenue _dot_ com> - XVMC (cle266) patch for VIA boards
48
Christopher Johnson <cjohnson at mint.net> - Qt fix in vlc.spec
49
Cian Duffy <cian at rapturetv.com> - BeOS builds and maintener
50 51
Colin Simmonds <colin_simmonds at Mac.lover.org> - compile fix for Mac OS X
Damian Ivereigh <damian at cisco.com> - ac3dec uninitialized data structure fix
52
Damien Fouilleul <damien.fouilleul at laposte.net> - DirectShow input improvements
53
Daniel "aLtgLasS" Dreibrodt <daniel d0t dreibrodt at paderborn.com>  - skins, design and help on the forum and the wiki
54
Daniel Fischer <dan at subsignal dot org> - Shoutcast output support
55
Daniel Stränger <vlc at schmaller d0t de> - M3U, xtag and playlist improvements. Meta information core fixes. XSPF playlist support
56
Danko Dolch <info at dolchonline d0t net> - Icons and Design for Qt4 Interface
57
David Kennedy <dkennedy at tinytoad.com> - X11 fullscreen patch
58
Daniel Dreibrodt, aka aLtgLasS <daniel d.t dreibrodt -@t- gmx d0t de> - VLC 0.8.5 default skin
59
Daniel Nylander <info @t danielnylander at se> - Swedish translation
60
David J LaBarre "DJ" - Forum help, moderation and support
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Credit  
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
61
David Thiel - security audit and report
62
David Weber <david_weber at gmx.de> - Mac OS X interface design & graphics (v0.5.0)
63
Davor Orel <syntheticamac at yahoo.it> - Mac OS X icons
64
Dennis van Amerongen <Dennis dot vanAmerongen at nob dot nl> - x264 options unification
65
Dennis Lou <dlou99 at yahoo dot com> - ATSC support in the DVB module
66
Dermot McGahon <dermot at dspsrv dot com> - Bug fixes, RC interface loop and repeat
67
Diego Petteno <flameeyes at gentoo dot org> - remove usage of internal ffmpeg symbols, configure fixes
68
DirektX <direktx at freemail.hu> - Hungarian translation
69
Dominique Leuenberger <dominique-vlc dot suse at leuenberger dot net> - SuSE packaging
70
Dugal Harris - DirectShow fixes and MJPEG patches
71
Dylan Aïssi <aissi dot dylan at free dot fr> - French translation
72
Emmanuel Blindauer <manu at agat.net> - aRts audio output
73
Enrico Gueli <e_gueli at yahoo.it> - Brightness threshold in adjust video filter
74 75
Espen Skoglund <esk at ira.uka.de> - FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
Ethan C. Baldridge <BaldridgeE at cadmus.com> - directory browsing code
Antoine Cellerier's avatar
Antoine Cellerier committed
76
Eurodata Computer Club <retron.info> - VLC icon design (v0.8.4)
77
Farzaneh Sarafraz <farzaneh at farsiweb dot info> - Persian localisation
78
Fouzia Bourai <fbourai at cerist dot dz> - Arabic localisation
79
François Seingier <francois.seingier at club-internet.fr> - TTL setting in the wx stream output dialog
80
Frank Chao <frank0624 at gmail.com> - Chinese Traditional translation
81
Fumio Nakayama <endymion at ca2.so-net.ne.jp> - Japanese translation
82
Georgi Chorbadzhiyski <gf at unixsol dot org> - HTTP access error handling fix
83
Gisle Vanem <giva at bgnet dot no>  - gettieoffay under win32
84
Greg Farrell <greg at gregfarell dot org> - rc interface "enqueue" command
85
Gregory Hazel <ghazel at gmail dot com> - wxWidgets fixes and improvements
86
Goetz Waschk <waschk at informatik.uni-rostock dot de> - Mandrake packages
87
Haakon Meland Eriksen - Norwegian translation
88
Han HoJoong <0demon0 at paran dot com> - Korean translation
89
Hans-Peter Jansen <hpj at urpla.net> - patch for module options handling
90 91
Hannes Domani <ssbssa at yahoo dot de> - Qt4 interfaces patches
Harry Sintonen <sintonen at iki.fi> - fix for MKV demuxer
92
Igor Helman - VLM msecseek command
93
Ilkka Ollakka - SDP bitrate patch, various VLM fixes, transcode afilter/vfilter fix, qt4 interface patches
94
Jan David Mol <jjdmol at gmail.com> - Suggested some flags for ffmpeg building
95
Jan Gerber <j at v2v dot org> - patch theora decoding aspect ratio
96 97 98
Jan Van Boghout <vlc at macrabbit.com> - iTunes like slider for OSX intf
Javier Varela <tonxabar at hotmail.com> - Spanish translation
Jean-Alexis Montignies <ja at sente.ch> - coreaudio multiple streams fix
99
Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb at via dot ecp.fr> - Contrib system upgrade
100
Jean-Baptiste Le Stang <jp.lestand at lestang.org> - Equalizer-GUI-fixes (OSX), Universal Binary Script
101
Jean-Philippe Grimaldi <jeanphi at via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
102
Dugal Harris <dugalh at protoclea dot. co dot za > - ActiveX bug fixes
103 104
Jean-Pierre Kuypers <Kuypers at sri.ucl.ac.be> - French translation
Jeffrey Baker <jwbaker at acm.org> - port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
105
Jeroen Massar <jeroen at unfix dot org> - IPv6 hostname resolution fix
Jean-Baptiste Kempf's avatar
Jean-Baptiste Kempf committed
106
Jean-François Massol <jf.massol -<@t> gmail.com> - Qt4 Sout work
107
Jérôme Guilbaud - Update of the WinAmp 5 VLC skin
108 109
Joel Arvidsson <dogai at privat.utfors.se> - Swedish translation
Joeri van Dooren <joeri at van.dooren.be> - OS X icon (v0.4.0)
110
Jörg<vlc-ml at aab.noctis dot de> - VLM seek/show media functions
111 112 113
Johen Michael Zorko <zorko at att.net> - fix for delay issues in udp sout
John Paul Lorenti <jpl31 at columbia.edu> - ALSA device selection patch
Jonas Larsen <jonas at vrt.dk> - Danish translation
114
Jouni Kähkönen - Finnish translation
115
Julien Blache <jb at technologeek.org> - disc ejection code
116
Julien Plissonneau Duquène - JACK audio input module 
117
kty0ne - WinAmp 5 skin for VLC
118
Kenneth Ostby <kenneo -at- idi -dot- ntnu -dot- no> - Audioscrobbler plugin
119
Kenneth Self <kens at campoz DoT. fslife _dOt co dOT- uk> - BDA capture plugin
120
Kevin H. Patterson <kevpatt at khptech dot com> - Theora framesize calculation patch by Kevin H. Patterson (kevpatt at khptech dot com
121
K. Staring <qdk at quickdekay dot net> - RTSP rewind and fast-forward support
122
Laurent Jonqueres <laurent_jonqueres at yahoo.fr> - Occitan localization
123
Laurent Mutricy <laurent.mutricy at ecl2005 dot ec-lyon dot fr> - HTTP interface fixes
124
Leo Spalteholz <leo dot spalteholz at gmail dot com> - Qt interface design
125
Loox Thefuture <loox.thefuture at gmail dot com> - Media key in X11 vout
126
Lorena Gomes - Catalan translation
Rafaël Carré's avatar
Rafaël Carré committed
127
Mahrazi Mohd Kamal <mahrazi at gmail.com> - Malay Translation
Gildas Bazin's avatar
 
Gildas Bazin committed
128
Marc Nolette <nolette at videotron.ca> - PVR support in DirectShow input
129
Marco Munderloh <Marco.Munderloh at web.de> - HTTP fix for Win32 to URL filenames
Rafaël Carré's avatar
Rafaël Carré committed
130
Marián Hikaník <podnety _at_ mojepreklady _dot_ net> - Slovak localisation
131
Mark Gritter <mgritter at kealia.com> - fix for netlist packet leak in demuxPSI
132
Markus Kern <markus-kern at gmx dot net> - video output window fixes (win32)
133
Markus Kuespert <ltlBeBoy at beosmail.com> - BeOS CSS support
134
Martin Kahr <martin --at-- martinkahr dot com> - Apple Remote support
Rafaël Carré's avatar
Rafaël Carré committed
135
Matej Urbančič <matej.urban at gmail.com> - Slovenian translation
Antoine Cellerier's avatar
Antoine Cellerier committed
136
Mateus Krepsky Ludwich <mateus @t csp dot com d.t br> - rc interface mosaic-order callback
Felix Paul Kühne's avatar
Felix Paul Kühne committed
137
Mathias C. Berens | welcome-soft <berens at welcome-soft.de> - German translation
138
Mathias Kretschmer <mathias at research.att.com> - IP Multicast support
139
Mats Rojestal <mats.rojestal at bredband dot net> - compilation fixes for Solaris 9
140
Matthieu Lochegnies <prof at tocard dot org> - MPEG audio emphasis fix
141
Max Rudberg <max_08 at mac.com> - Mac OS X controller art (v0.7.0)
142
Meelad Zakaria <meelad at farsiweb dot info> - Persian localisation
143
Michael Mondragon <mammon at lokmail.net> - ncurses compilation fix
144
Michał Trzebiatowski <hippie_1968 at hotmail dot com> - Polish translation
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
145
Mickael Hoerdt <hoerdt at clarinet.u-strasbg.fr> - IPv6 SSM multicast patch
146
Mike Schrag <mschrag at pobox dot com> - directx device selection
147
Mikko Hirvonen <masse at astro dot helsinki dot fi> - Firefox-1.5.x development configure patch
148
Michel Lanners <mlan at cpu.lu> - fixed typos and AltiVec detection
149
Miroslav Oujeský <oujesky at mail dot muni dot cz> - Czech translation
150
Mirsal Ennaime <mirsal.ennaime at gmail dot com> - D-Bus ameliorations
151
Moritz Bunkus <moritz at bunkus dot org> - Matroska patches
152
Morten Brix Pedersen <morten at wtf.dk> - Danish translation
153 154
Nilmoni Deb <ndeb at ece.cmu.edu> - autoconf and Makefile fixes
Olivier Aubert <oaubert at bat710.univ-lyon1.fr> - clone list patch
155
Olivier Houchard <doginou @t dong d0t ci0 d0t org> - UDP & HTTP access output fix, ffmpeg mux fix
156
Olivier Pomel <pomel at via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
157
Ondrej Kuda aka Albert <kuda at natur dot cuni dot cz> - HTTP interface tips and fixes
158
Øyvind Kolbu <oyvindk at world-online.no> - FreeBSD patches
159
Patrick Horn <patrickd0thorn at mindspring d0t com> - DirectShow patch
160
Patrick McLean <chutzpah at gentoo d0t org> - Libcdio update patch
161
Paul Corke <paul.corke at datatote dot co do uk> - pvr patch for newer ivtv drivers
162
Paul Corke <paul.corke at datatote dot co do uk> - dv patch to keep up with the hardware
163
Paul Mackerras <paulus at linuxcare.com.au> - AltiVec IDCT and motion
164
Petr Vacek - FTP cleartext authentication
165
Philippe Van Hecke <philippe at belnet dot be> - SAP header hash patch
166
Pierre d'Herbemont <pdherbemont at free dot fr> - Compile fix
167
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin - Vorbis 9 channels patch, Jack input fixes.
168
Pierre Marc Dumuid <pierre.dumuid at adelaide dot edu dot au> - Playlist patches
169
Pittayakom Saingtong <develop5 qt datawiz dot co dot th> - Thai localisation
170
Régis Duchesne <regis at via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
171 172
Remco Poortinga <poortinga at telin.nl> - IPv6 multicast patch
Rene Gollent <rgollent at u.arizona.edu> - BeOS interface fix
173
Rob Casey (rob dot casey AT swishgroup dot com dot au) - Amino RTSP fix
174
Rudolf Cornelissen <rag.cornelissen at inter.nl.net> - BeOS fixes
175 176
Roine Gustafsson <roine at popstar.com> - spudec bug fixes
Roman Bednarek <roman at mikronika.com.pl> - MPL2 subtitles support
177
Sašo Kiselkov <skiselkov _at_ gmail dot com> - RTSP session timeout fix for some STBs, multipass x264 patch
178 179
Scott Caudle <dorkmanzcot at gmail dot com> - Visualization, WX 
improvements
180
Sebastien Chaumat <Sebastien.Chaumat at ens-lyon.fr> - YOPY port tests
181
Simon Damkjær Andersen <simondamkjaer at gmail.com> - playmode icons and the entire Fullscreen Panel design for the OSX GUI (v0.8.6)
182
Stefán Freyr Stefánsson <stefan.freyr -at- gmail.com> - Qt4 speed slider
183
Steve Lhomme <steve dot lhomme at free dot fr> - MSVC fixes and Matroska enhancements
184 185
Steve Brown <sbrown at cortland.com> - fix for optional PES size bug
Steven M. Schultz <sms at TO.GD-ES.COM> - BSD/OS port
186
Steven Sheehy - wxWidgets interface fix
187
Tadashi Jokagi <elf2000 at users.sourceforge dot net> - Japanese translation
188
Tapio Hiltunen <Tapio dot Hiltunen at vtt dot fi> - Maemo X11 enhancements
189
Tim 'O Callaghan <tim.ocallaghan at limestudios dot com> - pvr input cleaning patch
Christophe Mutricy's avatar
Christophe Mutricy committed
190
Tim Schuerewegen <ma054331 at skynet dot be> - contrib fixes
191 192
Thomas Graf <tgraf at europe.com> - gettext support, German translation
Thomas L. Wood <twood at lucent.com> - fixed a bug in QuantMatrixExtension
193
Thomas Parmelan <tom+vlc at ankh.fr.EU.org> - mosaic user-defined offsets for substreams
194
Tong Ka Man <kmtong at cwbase dot com> - playlist_Clear addition
195
Torsten Spindler <spindler at tspindler dot de> - Script to set vlc as default player on GNOME desktops.
Clément Stenac's avatar
Thanks  
Clément Stenac committed
196
Udo Richter <udo underscore richter at gmx dot de> - Trancode padding / cropping
197 198
Valek Filippov <frob at df.ru> - Russian translation
Vicente Jimenez Aguilar <vice at v1ce.net> - Spanish translation
199
Vincent Dimar - WxWidgets online help patch
200 201
Vincent van den Heuvel <heuvel @t mac.com> - OSX about window artwork (v0.8.4)
Vincenzo Reale <smart2128 @t baslug.org> - Italian translation
202
Vitalijus Slavinskas <Vitalijus.Slavinskas at stud.ktu dot lt> - nsv patches
203
Vitaly V. Bursov <vitalyvb at ukr dot net>
204
Vladimir Chernyshov - MMX motion optimizations
205
Vladimir Yermolayev <init at siptelecom dot ru> -- Russian translation
206
Wade Majors <guru at startrek.com> - BeOS icon integration, debugging and fixes
207
Wallace Wadge <wwadge at gmail.com> - multiple programs TS mux
208
Watanabe Go <go at dsl.gr.jp> - fix for non-ASCII filenames
209
Wei Mingzhi <whistler_wmz at users.sourceforge.net> - Simplied Chinese translation
210
William Hawkins - Speex RTP payload format
211 212
Xavier Maillard <zedek at fxgsproject.org> - audio converters
Xavier Marchesini <xav at alarue.net> - Win32 fixes
213
Xènia Albà Cantero <xenia_alba at hotmail.com> - Catalan translation
214
Yves Duret <yves at zarb.org> - RPM packages
215
Ye zhang <yzhang90003 _at_ gmail dot com> - Fix for VLM RTSP concurent LEAVE make VLC crash
216