THANKS 15.7 KB
Newer Older
1
$Id$
2

3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
The VideoLAN team would like to thank the following donators:

Julian Cain, who made a $1000 donation
The french website MacBidouille gave 500 euros to help us buy a PowerMac G5
The french magazine à vos MAC gave 500 euros to help us buy a PowerMac G5
Laurent Dupuy, who made a 540€ donation


11 12
The VideoLAN team would like to thank the following contributors:

13
Adam Sampson <ats @t offog d0t org> - libFLAC >= 1.1.3 API support
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
14
Alex Antropoff <alant at transtelecom dot md> - RFC3016 (LATM) RTP packetizer extension, MMS fixes
15
Alexander Didebulidze <alexander.didebulidze at stusta dot mhn dot de> - Georgian localization
16
Alexander Gall <gall at switch dot ch> - Solaris fixes and CDDB fixes
17
Alexis Ballier <aballlier at gentoo dot org> - Additional options in configure
18
Alex Izvorski <aizvorski at gmail dot com> - some more x264 options
19
Andrea Guzzo <xant at xant dot net> - dc1394 firewire support
20
André de Barros Martins Ribeiro <andrerib at ajato.com.br> - Brazilian portuguese localization
21
Andre Pang <adre.pang at csiro dot au> - Annodex support
22
Andre Weber <WeberAndre at gmx d0t de> - Qt4 patches
23
Andres Krapf <dae at via.ecp.fr> - FreeBSD port and tests, KDE interface
24
Andrey Brilevskiy <director at macwest.ru> - Russian translation
25 26 27
Andy Lindsay <andy_vl at ananam.com> - fixes in the TS demux
Arkadiusz Lipiec <A.Lipiec at elka.pw.edu.pl> - Polish translation
Arkadiusz Miskiewicz <misiek at pld.ORG.PL> - autoconf and Makefile patches
28
Ari Constâncio <ari.constancio at gmail d0t com> - Portuguese localisation
29
Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale <arnaud at carrosse.frmug.org> - autoconf patches
30
Arwed v. Merkatz <v.merkatz at gmx dot net> - Gamma correction for adjust filter
31
Aurelien - Patch for modules/stream_output/rtp.c proper test for NULL
32
Basil Achermann <vlc at acherma dot com> - Patch to handle esc and space key events from VLCControl (OSX)
33
Barak Ori <barakori at gmail dot com> - Bidi fixes
34 35
Benjamin Mironer <bmironer at noos.fr> - Mac OS X fixes
Benoit Steiner <benny at via.ecp.fr> - MPEG system input, network input
36
Bernie Purcell <b dot purcell at adbglobal dot com> - MKV USF subtitles support,HTML tags for subtitles and subtitles renderer enhancements
37
Bill <wenwuangel at hotmail .com> - memleak fixes
38
Bill Eldridge <bill at rfa.org> - documentation
39
Bob Maguire <maguirer at rjmaguire dot com> - addition of some controls to the OSX interface
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Thanks  
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
40
Brian C. Wiles - vlm schedule date fix
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
41
Brian Robb <vascy at hotmail dot com> - win32 CD/DVD drive detection in wx, bug fixes
42
Brian Raymond <braymond at echostorm dot net> - Quicktime 404 error on RTSP SETUP fix
43 44
Brieuc Jeunhomme <bbp at via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
Bruno Vella <allevb at tin.it> - Italian localization
45 46
Carlo Calabrò <murray at via.ecp.fr> - Italian localization
Carsten Gottbehüt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fix
47
Cédric Cocquebert - Misc opengl effects for the OpenGL Video Output. "Panoramix" video filter for image walls with automatic attenuation. Fix on sharpen filter.
48
Chris Clepper - OpenGL fix
49
Christian Henz - libupnp service discovery plugin, CyberLink UPnP fixes
Christophe Mutricy's avatar
Typo  
Christophe Mutricy committed
50
Cristian Secară <cristi at secarica dot ro> - Romanian l10n
51
Christof Baumgaertner - dbox web intf
52
Christophe Burgalat <c.burgalat _at_ broadcastavenue _dot_ com> - XVMC (cle266) patch for VIA boards
53
Christopher Johnson <cjohnson at mint.net> - Qt fix in vlc.spec
54
Cian Duffy <cian at rapturetv.com> - BeOS builds and maintener
55 56
Colin Simmonds <colin_simmonds at Mac.lover.org> - compile fix for Mac OS X
Damian Ivereigh <damian at cisco.com> - ac3dec uninitialized data structure fix
57
Damien Fouilleul <damien.fouilleul at laposte.net> - DirectShow input improvements
58
Daniel Dreibrodt, aka aLtgLasS <daniel d.t dreibrodt -@t- gmx d0t de> - VLC 0.8.5 default skin, skins, design and help on the forum and the wiki
59
Daniel Fischer <dan at subsignal dot org> - Shoutcast output support
60
Daniel Stränger <vlc at schmaller d0t de> - M3U, xtag and playlist improvements. Meta information core fixes. XSPF playlist support
61
Danko Dolch <info at dolchonline d0t net> - Icons and Design for Qt4 Interface
62
David Kennedy <dkennedy at tinytoad.com> - X11 fullscreen patch
63
Daniel Nylander <info @t danielnylander at se> - Swedish translation
64
David J LaBarre "DJ" - Forum help, moderation and support
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Credit  
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
65
David Thiel - security audit and report
66
David Weber <david_weber at gmx.de> - Mac OS X interface design & graphics (v0.5.0)
67
Davor Orel <syntheticamac at yahoo.it> - Mac OS X icons
68
Dennis van Amerongen <Dennis dot vanAmerongen at nob dot nl> - x264 options unification
69
Dennis Lou <dlou99 at yahoo dot com> - ATSC support in the DVB module
70
Dermot McGahon <dermot at dspsrv dot com> - Bug fixes, RC interface loop and repeat
71
Diego Petteno <flameeyes at gentoo dot org> - remove usage of internal ffmpeg symbols, configure fixes
72
DirektX <direktx at freemail.hu> - Hungarian translation
73
Dominique Leuenberger <dominique-vlc dot suse at leuenberger dot net> - SuSE packaging
74
Dugal Harris - DirectShow fixes and MJPEG patches
75
Dylan Aïssi <aissi dot dylan at free dot fr> - French translation
76
Emmanuel Blindauer <manu at agat.net> - aRts audio output
77
Enrico Gueli <e_gueli at yahoo.it> - Brightness threshold in adjust video filter
78
Enrique Osuna <enrique.osuna at gmail.com> - Various bug fixes in libvlc. Major Mac OS X Framework improvements.
79 80
Espen Skoglund <esk at ira.uka.de> - FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
Ethan C. Baldridge <BaldridgeE at cadmus.com> - directory browsing code
Antoine Cellerier's avatar
Antoine Cellerier committed
81
Eurodata Computer Club <retron.info> - VLC icon design (v0.8.4)
82
Farzaneh Sarafraz <farzaneh at farsiweb dot info> - Persian localisation
83
Fouzia Bourai <fbourai at cerist dot dz> - Arabic localisation
84
François Seingier <francois.seingier at club-internet.fr> - TTL setting in the wx stream output dialog
85
Frank Chao <frank0624 at gmail.com> - Chinese Traditional translation
86
Fumio Nakayama <endymion at ca2.so-net.ne.jp> - Japanese translation
87
Georgi Chorbadzhiyski <gf at unixsol dot org> - HTTP access error handling fix
88
Gisle Vanem <giva at bgnet dot no>  - gettieoffay under win32
89
Glen Gray <slaine at slaine do rog> - RTSP keepalive
90
Greg Farrell <greg at gregfarell dot org> - rc interface "enqueue" command
91
Gregory Hazel <ghazel at gmail dot com> - wxWidgets fixes and improvements
92
Goetz Waschk <waschk at informatik.uni-rostock dot de> - Mandrake packages
93
Haakon Meland Eriksen - Norwegian translation
94
Han HoJoong <0demon0 at paran dot com> - Korean translation
95
Hans-Peter Jansen <hpj at urpla.net> - patch for module options handling
96 97
Hannes Domani <ssbssa at yahoo dot de> - Qt4 interfaces patches
Harry Sintonen <sintonen at iki.fi> - fix for MKV demuxer
98
Igor Helman - VLM msecseek command
99
Ilkka Ollakka - SDP bitrate patch, various VLM fixes, transcode afilter/vfilter fix, qt4 interface patches
100
Jan David Mol <jjdmol at gmail.com> - Suggested some flags for ffmpeg building
101
Jan Gerber <j at v2v dot org> - patch theora decoding aspect ratio
102 103 104
Jan Van Boghout <vlc at macrabbit.com> - iTunes like slider for OSX intf
Javier Varela <tonxabar at hotmail.com> - Spanish translation
Jean-Alexis Montignies <ja at sente.ch> - coreaudio multiple streams fix
105
Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb at via dot ecp.fr> - Contrib system upgrade
106
Jean-Baptiste Le Stang <jp.lestand at lestang.org> - Equalizer-GUI-fixes (OSX), Universal Binary Script
107
Jean-Philippe Grimaldi <jeanphi at via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
108
Dugal Harris <dugalh at protoclea dot. co dot za > - ActiveX bug fixes
109 110
Jean-Pierre Kuypers <Kuypers at sri.ucl.ac.be> - French translation
Jeffrey Baker <jwbaker at acm.org> - port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
111
Jeroen Massar <jeroen at unfix dot org> - IPv6 hostname resolution fix
Jean-Baptiste Kempf's avatar
Jean-Baptiste Kempf committed
112
Jean-François Massol <jf.massol -<@t> gmail.com> - Qt4 Sout work
113
Jérôme Guilbaud - Update of the WinAmp 5 VLC skin
114 115
Joel Arvidsson <dogai at privat.utfors.se> - Swedish translation
Joeri van Dooren <joeri at van.dooren.be> - OS X icon (v0.4.0)
116
Jörg<vlc-ml at aab.noctis dot de> - VLM seek/show media functions
117
Johen Michael Zorko <zorko at att.net> - fix for delay issues in udp sout
118
John Dalgliesh <johnd at defyne.org> - macosx interface playlist fix
119 120
John Paul Lorenti <jpl31 at columbia.edu> - ALSA device selection patch
Jonas Larsen <jonas at vrt.dk> - Danish translation
121
Jouni Kähkönen - Finnish translation
122
Julien Blache <jb at technologeek.org> - disc ejection code
123
Julien Plissonneau Duquène - JACK audio input module 
124
Kang Jeong-Hee <keizie at gmail dot com> - Korean translation
125
Kenneth Ostby <kenneo -at- idi -dot- ntnu -dot- no> - Audioscrobbler plugin
126
Kenneth Self <kens at campoz DoT. fslife _dOt co dOT- uk> - BDA capture plugin
127 128
Kevin H. Patterson <kevpatt at khptech dot com> - Theora framesize calculation 
kty0ne - WinAmp 5 skin for VLC
129
K. Staring <qdk at quickdekay dot net> - RTSP rewind and fast-forward support
130
Laurent Jonqueres <laurent_jonqueres at yahoo.fr> - Occitan localization
131
Laurent Mutricy <laurent.mutricy at ecl2005 dot ec-lyon dot fr> - HTTP interface fixes
132
Leo Spalteholz <leo dot spalteholz at gmail dot com> - Qt interface design
133
Loox Thefuture <loox.thefuture at gmail dot com> - Media key in X11 vout
134
Lorena Gomes - Catalan translation
Rafaël Carré's avatar
Rafaël Carré committed
135
Mahrazi Mohd Kamal <mahrazi at gmail.com> - Malay Translation
Gildas Bazin's avatar
 
Gildas Bazin committed
136
Marc Nolette <nolette at videotron.ca> - PVR support in DirectShow input
137
Marco Munderloh <Marco.Munderloh at web.de> - HTTP fix for Win32 to URL filenames
Rafaël Carré's avatar
Rafaël Carré committed
138
Marián Hikaník <podnety _at_ mojepreklady _dot_ net> - Slovak localisation
139
Mark Gritter <mgritter at kealia.com> - fix for netlist packet leak in demuxPSI
140
Markus Kern <markus-kern at gmx dot net> - video output window fixes (win32)
141
Markus Kuespert <ltlBeBoy at beosmail.com> - BeOS CSS support
142
Martin Kahr <martin --at-- martinkahr dot com> - Apple Remote support
Rafaël Carré's avatar
Rafaël Carré committed
143
Matej Urbančič <matej.urban at gmail.com> - Slovenian translation
Antoine Cellerier's avatar
Antoine Cellerier committed
144
Mateus Krepsky Ludwich <mateus @t csp dot com d.t br> - rc interface mosaic-order callback
Felix Paul Kühne's avatar
Felix Paul Kühne committed
145
Mathias C. Berens | welcome-soft <berens at welcome-soft.de> - German translation
146
Mathias Kretschmer <mathias at research.att.com> - IP Multicast support
147
Mats Rojestal <mats.rojestal at bredband dot net> - compilation fixes for Solaris 9
148
Matthieu Lochegnies <prof at tocard dot org> - MPEG audio emphasis fix
149
Max Rudberg <max_08 at mac.com> - Mac OS X controller art (v0.7.0)
150
Meelad Zakaria <meelad at farsiweb dot info> - Persian localisation
151
Michael Mondragon <mammon at lokmail.net> - ncurses compilation fix
152
Michał Trzebiatowski <hippie_1968 at hotmail dot com> - Polish translation
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
153
Mickael Hoerdt <hoerdt at clarinet.u-strasbg.fr> - IPv6 SSM multicast patch
154
Mike Schrag <mschrag at pobox dot com> - directx device selection
155
Mikko Hirvonen <masse at astro dot helsinki dot fi> - Firefox-1.5.x development configure patch
156
Michel Lanners <mlan at cpu.lu> - fixed typos and AltiVec detection
157
Miroslav Oujeský <oujesky at mail dot muni dot cz> - Czech translation
158
Mirsal Ennaime <mirsal.ennaime at gmail dot com> - D-Bus ameliorations
159
Moritz Bunkus <moritz at bunkus dot org> - Matroska patches
160
Morten Brix Pedersen <morten at wtf.dk> - Danish translation
161
Namhyung Kim <namhyung at gmail d0t com> - Korean translation
162 163
Nilmoni Deb <ndeb at ece.cmu.edu> - autoconf and Makefile fixes
Olivier Aubert <oaubert at bat710.univ-lyon1.fr> - clone list patch
164
Olivier Houchard <doginou @t dong d0t ci0 d0t org> - UDP & HTTP access output fix, ffmpeg mux fix
165
Olivier Pomel <pomel at via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
166
Ondrej Kuda aka Albert <kuda at natur dot cuni dot cz> - HTTP interface tips and fixes
167
Øyvind Kolbu <oyvindk at world-online.no> - FreeBSD patches
168
Patrick Horn <patrickd0thorn at mindspring d0t com> - DirectShow patch
169
Patrick McLean <chutzpah at gentoo d0t org> - Libcdio update patch
170
Paul Corke <paul.corke at datatote dot co do uk> - pvr patch for newer ivtv drivers
171
Paul Corke <paul.corke at datatote dot co do uk> - dv patch to keep up with the hardware
172
Paul Mackerras <paulus at linuxcare.com.au> - AltiVec IDCT and motion
173
Petr Vacek - FTP cleartext authentication
174
Philippe Van Hecke <philippe at belnet dot be> - SAP header hash patch
175
Pierre d'Herbemont <pdherbemont at free dot fr> - Compile fix
176
Pierre-Luc Beaudoin - Vorbis 9 channels patch, Jack input fixes.
177
Pierre Marc Dumuid <pierre.dumuid at adelaide dot edu dot au> - Playlist patches
178
Pittayakom Saingtong <develop5 qt datawiz dot co dot th> - Thai localisation
179
Régis Duchesne <regis at via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
180
Rémi Duraffort <ivoire at via.ecp.fr> - various QT4 patches
181 182
Remco Poortinga <poortinga at telin.nl> - IPv6 multicast patch
Rene Gollent <rgollent at u.arizona.edu> - BeOS interface fix
183
Richard Hosking <richard at hovis.net> - v4l2 support
184
Rob Casey (rob dot casey AT swishgroup dot com dot au) - Amino RTSP fix
185
Rudolf Cornelissen <rag.cornelissen at inter.nl.net> - BeOS fixes
186 187
Roine Gustafsson <roine at popstar.com> - spudec bug fixes
Roman Bednarek <roman at mikronika.com.pl> - MPL2 subtitles support
188
Sašo Kiselkov <skiselkov _at_ gmail dot com> - RTSP session timeout fix for some STBs, multipass x264 patch
189 190
Scott Caudle <dorkmanzcot at gmail dot com> - Visualization, WX 
improvements
191
Sebastien Chaumat <Sebastien.Chaumat at ens-lyon.fr> - YOPY port tests
192
Simon Damkjær Andersen <simondamkjaer at gmail.com> - playmode icons and the entire Fullscreen Panel design for the OSX GUI (v0.8.6)
193
Stefán Freyr Stefánsson <stefan.freyr -at- gmail.com> - Qt4 speed slider
194
Steve Lhomme <steve dot lhomme at free dot fr> - MSVC fixes and Matroska enhancements
195 196
Steve Brown <sbrown at cortland.com> - fix for optional PES size bug
Steven M. Schultz <sms at TO.GD-ES.COM> - BSD/OS port
197
Steven Sheehy - wxWidgets interface fix
198
Tadashi Jokagi <elf2000 at users.sourceforge dot net> - Japanese translation
199
Tapio Hiltunen <Tapio dot Hiltunen at vtt dot fi> - Maemo X11 enhancements
200
Tim 'O Callaghan <tim.ocallaghan at limestudios dot com> - pvr input cleaning patch
Christophe Mutricy's avatar
Christophe Mutricy committed
201
Tim Schuerewegen <ma054331 at skynet dot be> - contrib fixes
202 203
Thomas Graf <tgraf at europe.com> - gettext support, German translation
Thomas L. Wood <twood at lucent.com> - fixed a bug in QuantMatrixExtension
204
Thomas Parmelan <tom+vlc at ankh.fr.EU.org> - mosaic user-defined offsets for substreams
205
Tong Ka Man <kmtong at cwbase dot com> - playlist_Clear addition
206
Torsten Spindler <spindler at tspindler dot de> - Script to set vlc as default player on GNOME desktops.
Clément Stenac's avatar
Thanks  
Clément Stenac committed
207
Udo Richter <udo underscore richter at gmx dot de> - Trancode padding / cropping
208 209
Valek Filippov <frob at df.ru> - Russian translation
Vicente Jimenez Aguilar <vice at v1ce.net> - Spanish translation
210
Vincent Dimar - WxWidgets online help patch
211 212
Vincent van den Heuvel <heuvel @t mac.com> - OSX about window artwork (v0.8.4)
Vincenzo Reale <smart2128 @t baslug.org> - Italian translation
213
Vitalijus Slavinskas <Vitalijus.Slavinskas at stud.ktu dot lt> - nsv patches
214
Vitaly V. Bursov <vitalyvb at ukr dot net>
215
Vladimir Chernyshov - MMX motion optimizations
216
Vladimir Yermolayev <init at siptelecom dot ru> -- Russian translation
217
Wade Majors <guru at startrek.com> - BeOS icon integration, debugging and fixes
218
Wallace Wadge <wwadge at gmail.com> - multiple programs TS mux
219
Watanabe Go <go at dsl.gr.jp> - fix for non-ASCII filenames
220
Wei Mingzhi <whistler_wmz at users.sourceforge.net> - Simplied Chinese translation
221
William Hawkins - Speex RTP payload format
222 223
Xavier Maillard <zedek at fxgsproject.org> - audio converters
Xavier Marchesini <xav at alarue.net> - Win32 fixes
224
Xènia Albà Cantero <xenia_alba at hotmail.com> - Catalan translation
225
Yves Duret <yves at zarb.org> - RPM packages
226
Ye zhang <yzhang90003 _at_ gmail dot com> - Fix for VLM RTSP concurent LEAVE make VLC crash
227

228 229 230

Some VLC plugins use external libraries and makes extensive use of the following persons' or companies' code:

231 232 233 234 235 236 237
FFmpeg - Copyright (c) 2000-2007 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
liba52 - Aaron Holtzman & Michel Lespinasse, et al.
FAAD2 - "Code from FAAD2 is copyright (c) Nero AG, www.nero.com"
FAAC - Menno Bakker, Krzysztof Nikiel & The individual contributors
libmpeg2 - Aaron Holtzman & Michel Lespinasse, et al.
ogg, theora, vorbis - Monty & the Xiph.org Foundation
flac - Josh Coalson et al.