README 2.57 KB
Newer Older
1
README for vlc, the VideoLAN Client
2 3


4 5
Introduction
============
6 7 8 9

[ nothing appropriate yet ]


10 11
Building, Installing and Running VideoLAN
=========================================
12

13
See the INSTALL file for this.
14

15

16 17
Troubleshooting
===============
18

19 20
A mailing-list has been set up for support and discussion about the
vlc. Its address is :
21

22
   <vlc@videolan.org>
23

24 25
To subscribe, send a mail to <listar@videolan.org> with the following
words in the mail body :
26

27
   subscribe vlc
28

29
To unsubscribe, do the same with the words :
30

31
   unsubscribe vlc
32 33


34 35
When reporting bugs, try to be as precise as possible (which OS, which
distribution, what plugins you were trying, and so on).
36 37


38 39
Resources
=========
40 41 42 43

[ nothing appropriate yet ]


44 45
The team
========
46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58

The following teachers were involved in the VideoLAN project :

  Pierre Lecoy, teacher-cum-researcher at ECP,
  Philippe Boutin, head of the LMI (MicroComputing Laboratory).

The following students were members of the VideoLAN team :

  Pierre Almeras <almeras@via.ecp.fr>
  Christophe Arnaud <christophe.arnaud@tps.fr>
  Antoine Brenner <brenner@via.ecp.fr>
  Rgis Duchesne <regis@via.ecp.fr>
  Alexandre Francois <francois@via.ecp.fr>
59
  Christian Gross <gross@via.ecp.fr>
60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101
  Hugo Haas <hugo@via.ecp.fr>
  Mikael Journo <mj32@cornell.edu>
  Michel Lespinasse <walken@wrs.com>
  Christophe Ulses <mowgli@laotseu.via.ecp.fr>
  Pierre Vandecasteele <pabv2@hermes.cam.ac.uk>
  Guillaume Vergnaud <vergnaud@via.ecp.fr>

  Olivier Baxa <oli@via.ecp.fr>
  Patrice Bazerque <patrice.bazerque@via.ecp.fr>
  Arnaud Bienvenu <arnaud.bienvenu@via.ecp.fr>
  Rgis Clment <clement@via.ecp.fr>
  Alexandre Duret <alex@via.ecp.fr>
  Eric Estievenart <eric@via.ecp.fr>
  Sbastien Kurz <seb@tao.via.ecp.fr>
  Olivier Pomel <pomel@via.ecp.fr>

  Pierre Baillet <octplane@via.ecp.fr>
  Alban Fonrouge <alban@via.ecp.fr>
  Jean-Philippe Grimaldi <jeanphi@via.ecp.fr>
  Andres Krapf <dae@via.ecp.fr>
  Christophe Massiot <massiot@via.ecp.fr>
  Mathieu Poumeyrol <kaliban@via.ecp.fr>
  Etienne Roy <etienne@via.ecp.fr>
  Vincent Seguin <seguin@via.ecp.fr>
  Benoit Steiner <benny@via.ecp.fr>

  Arnaud de Bossoreille de Ribou <bozo@via.ecp.fr>
  Jean-Marc Dressler <polux@via.ecp.fr>
  Gal Hendryckx <jimmy@via.ecp.fr>
  Samuel Hocevar <sam@via.ecp.fr>
  Brieuc Jeunhomme <bbp@via.ecp.fr>
  Michel Kaempf <maxx@via.ecp.fr>
  Florent Rougon <flo@via.ecp.fr>

  Stphane Borel <stef@via.ecp.fr>
  Renaud Dartus <reno@via.ecp.fr>
  Henri Fallon <henri@via.ecp.fr>
  Jean-Michel Grimaldi <jm@via.ecp.fr>
  Damien Lucas <nitrox@via.ecp.fr>
  Rmi Peyronnet <remi@via.ecp.fr>
  Laurent Rossier <gunther@via.ecp.fr>