THANKS 8.31 KB
Newer Older
1
$Id$
2 3 4

VLC makes extensive use of the following persons' code:

5 6
Aaron Holtzman <aholtzma at ess.engr.uvic.ca> - AC3 decoder, MPEG video decoder
Michel Lespinasse <walken at zoy.org> - AC3 decoder, MPEG audio and video decoders
7 8 9 10


The VideoLAN team would like to thank the following contributors:

11
Alexander Didebulidze <alexander.didebulidze at stusta dot mhn dot de> - Georgian localization
12
Alexander Gall <gall at switch dot ch> - Solaris fixes and CDDB fixes
13
Alex Izvorski <aizvorski at gmail dot com> - some more x264 options
14
André de Barros Martins Ribeiro <andrerib at ajato.com.br> - Brazilian portuguese localization
15
Andre Pang <adre.pang at csiro dot au> - Annodex support
16
Andres Krapf <dae at via.ecp.fr> - FreeBSD port and tests, KDE interface
17
Andrey Brilevskiy <director at macwest.ru> - Russian translation
18 19 20 21
Andy Lindsay <andy_vl at ananam.com> - fixes in the TS demux
Arkadiusz Lipiec <A.Lipiec at elka.pw.edu.pl> - Polish translation
Arkadiusz Miskiewicz <misiek at pld.ORG.PL> - autoconf and Makefile patches
Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale <arnaud at carrosse.frmug.org> - autoconf patches
22
Arwed v. Merkatz <v.merkatz at gmx dot net> - Gamma correction for adjust filter
23
Barak Ori <barakori at gmail dot com> - Bidi fixes
24 25 26
Benjamin Mironer <bmironer at noos.fr> - Mac OS X fixes
Benoit Steiner <benny at via.ecp.fr> - MPEG system input, network input
Bill Eldridge <bill at rfa.org> - documentation
27
Bob Maguire <maguirer at rjmaguire dot com> - addition of some controls to the OSX interface
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
28
Brian Robb <vascy at hotmail dot com> - win32 CD/DVD drive detection in wx, bug fixes
29 30
Brieuc Jeunhomme <bbp at via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
Bruno Vella <allevb at tin.it> - Italian localization
31 32
Carlo Calabrò <murray at via.ecp.fr> - Italian localization
Carsten Gottbehüt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fix
33
Chris Clepper - OpenGL fix
34
Christian Henz - libupnp service discovery plugin, CyberLink UPnP fixes
35
Christof Baumgaertner - dbox web intf
36
Christophe Mutricy <xtophe at nxtelevision dot com> - many fixes (preferences, M3U, ...)
37 38 39
Christopher Johnson <cjohnson at mint.net> - Qt fix in vlc.spec
Colin Simmonds <colin_simmonds at Mac.lover.org> - compile fix for Mac OS X
Damian Ivereigh <damian at cisco.com> - ac3dec uninitialized data structure fix
40
Damien Fouilleul <damien.fouilleul at laposte.net> - DirectShow input improvements
41
Daniel Fischer <dan at subsignal dot org> - Shoutcast output support
42
Daniel Stränger <vlc at schmaller d0t de> - M3U, xtag and playlist improvements. Meta information core fixes. XSPF playlist support
43
David Kennedy <dkennedy at tinytoad.com> - X11 fullscreen patch
44
Daniel Nylander <info@danielnylander at se> - Swedish translation
45
David Weber <david_weber at gmx.de> - Mac OS X interface design & graphics (v0.5.0)
46
Davor Orel <syntheticamac at yahoo.it> - Mac OS X icons
47
Dennis van Amerongen <Dennis dot vanAmerongen at nob dot nl> - x264 options unification
48
DirektX <direktx at freemail.hu> - Hungarian translation
49
Emmanuel Blindauer <manu at agat.net> - aRts audio output
50
Enrico Gueli <e_gueli at yahoo.it> - Brightness threshold in adjust video filter
51 52
Espen Skoglund <esk at ira.uka.de> - FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
Ethan C. Baldridge <BaldridgeE at cadmus.com> - directory browsing code
Antoine Cellerier's avatar
Antoine Cellerier committed
53
Eurodata Computer Club <retron.info> - VLC icon design (v0.8.4)
54
François Seingier <francois.seingier at club-internet.fr> - TTL setting in the wx stream output dialog
55
Frank Chao <frank0624 at gmail.com> - Chinese Traditional translation
56
Fumio Nakayama <endymion at ca2.so-net.ne.jp> - Japanese translation
57
Gregory Hazel <ghazel at gmail dot com> - wxWidgets fixes and improvements
58
Goetz Waschk <waschk at informatik.uni-rostock dot de> - Mandrake packages
59
Haakon Meland Eriksen - Norwegian translation
60
Han HoJoong <0demon0 at paran dot com> - Korean translation
61
Hans-Peter Jansen <hpj at urpla.net> - patch for module options handling
62
Jan Gerber <j at v2v dot org> - patch theora decoding aspect ratio
63 64 65
Jan Van Boghout <vlc at macrabbit.com> - iTunes like slider for OSX intf
Javier Varela <tonxabar at hotmail.com> - Spanish translation
Jean-Alexis Montignies <ja at sente.ch> - coreaudio multiple streams fix
66
Jean-Baptiste le Stang <jp.lestand at lestang.org> - Equalizer-GUI-fixes (OSX)
67 68 69
Jean-Philippe Grimaldi <jeanphi at via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
Jean-Pierre Kuypers <Kuypers at sri.ucl.ac.be> - French translation
Jeffrey Baker <jwbaker at acm.org> - port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
70
Jeroen Massar <jeroen at unfix dot org> - IPv6 hostname resolution fix
71
Jérôme Guilbaud - Update of the WinAmp 5 VLC skin
72 73 74 75 76 77
Joel Arvidsson <dogai at privat.utfors.se> - Swedish translation
Joeri van Dooren <joeri at van.dooren.be> - OS X icon (v0.4.0)
Johen Michael Zorko <zorko at att.net> - fix for delay issues in udp sout
John Paul Lorenti <jpl31 at columbia.edu> - ALSA device selection patch
Jonas Larsen <jonas at vrt.dk> - Danish translation
Julien Blache <jb at technologeek.org> - disc ejection code
78
kty0ne - WinAmp 5 skin for VLC
79
Laurent Jonqueres <laurent_jonqueres at yahoo.fr> - Occitan localization
80
Lorena Gomes - Catalan translation
Gildas Bazin's avatar
 
Gildas Bazin committed
81
Marc Nolette <nolette at videotron.ca> - PVR support in DirectShow input
82
Marco Munderloh <Marco.Munderloh at web.de> - HTTP fix for Win32 to URL filenames
83
Mark Gritter <mgritter at kealia.com> - fix for netlist packet leak in demuxPSI
84
Markus Kern <markus-kern at gmx dot net> - video output window fixes (win32)
85 86
Markus Kuespert <ltlBeBoy at beosmail.com> - BeOS CSS support
Mathias Kretschmer <mathias at research.att.com> - IP Multicast support
87
Mats Rojestal <mats.rojestal at bredband dot net> - compilation fixes for Solaris 9
88
Matthieu Lochegnies <lochegm1 at cti.ecp.fr> - MPEG audio emphasis fix
89
Max Rudberg <max_08 at mac.com> - Mac OS X controller art (v0.7.0)
90
Michael Mondragon <mammon at lokmail.net> - ncurses compilation fix
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
91
Mickael Hoerdt <hoerdt at clarinet.u-strasbg.fr> - IPv6 SSM multicast patch
92
Mike Schrag <mschrag at pobox dot com> - directx device selection
93
Michel Lanners <mlan at cpu.lu> - fixed typos and AltiVec detection
94
Moritz Bunkus <moritz at bunkus dot org> - Matroska patches
95
Morten Brix Pedersen <morten at wtf.dk> - Danish translation
96 97 98
Nilmoni Deb <ndeb at ece.cmu.edu> - autoconf and Makefile fixes
Olivier Aubert <oaubert at bat710.univ-lyon1.fr> - clone list patch
Olivier Pomel <pomel at via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
99
Øyvind Kolbu <oyvindk at world-online.no> - FreeBSD patches
100
Paul Mackerras <paulus at linuxcare.com.au> - AltiVec IDCT and motion
101
Philippe Van Hecke <philippe at belnet dot be> - SAP header hash patch
102
Pierre Marc Dumuid <pierre.dumuid at adelaide dot edu dot au> - Playlist patches
103
Régis Duchesne <regis at via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
104 105 106 107
Remco Poortinga <poortinga at telin.nl> - IPv6 multicast patch
Rene Gollent <rgollent at u.arizona.edu> - BeOS interface fix
Roine Gustafsson <roine at popstar.com> - spudec bug fixes
Rudolf Cornelissen <rag.cornelissen at inter.nl.net> - BeOS fixes
108 109
Scott Caudle <dorkmanzcot at gmail dot com> - Visualization, WX 
improvements
110
Sebastien Chaumat <Sebastien.Chaumat at ens-lyon.fr> - YOPY port tests
111
Steve Lhomme <steve dot lhomme at free dot fr> - MSVC fixes and Matroska enhancements
112 113
Steve Brown <sbrown at cortland.com> - fix for optional PES size bug
Steven M. Schultz <sms at TO.GD-ES.COM> - BSD/OS port
114
Tadashi Jokagi <elf2000 at users.sourceforge dot net> - Japanese translation
115
Tim 'O Callaghan <tim.ocallaghan at limestudios dot com> - pvr input cleaning patch
116 117
Thomas Graf <tgraf at europe.com> - gettext support, German translation
Thomas L. Wood <twood at lucent.com> - fixed a bug in QuantMatrixExtension
118
Tong Ka Man <kmtong at cwbase dot com> - playlist_Clear addition
119 120
Valek Filippov <frob at df.ru> - Russian translation
Vicente Jimenez Aguilar <vice at v1ce.net> - Spanish translation
121
Vincent van den Heuvel <heuvel@mac.com> - OSX about window artwork (v0.8.4)
122
Vitalijus Slavinskas <Vitalijus.Slavinskas at stud.ktu dot lt> - nsv patches
123
Vladimir Chernyshov - MMX motion optimizations
124
Wade Majors <guru at startrek.com> - BeOS icon integration, debugging and fixes
125
Wallace Wadge <wwadge at gmail.com> - multiple programs TS mux
126
Watanabe Go <go at dsl.gr.jp> - fix for non-ASCII filenames
127
Wei Mingzhi <whistler_wmz at users.sourceforge.net> - Simplied Chinese translation
128 129
Xavier Maillard <zedek at fxgsproject.org> - audio converters
Xavier Marchesini <xav at alarue.net> - Win32 fixes
130
Xènia Albà Cantero <xenia_alba at hotmail.com> - Catalan translation
131
Yves Duret <yves at zarb.org> - RPM packages
132