THANKS 12.9 KB
Newer Older
1
$Id$
2 3 4

VLC makes extensive use of the following persons' code:

5 6
Aaron Holtzman <aholtzma at ess.engr.uvic.ca> - AC3 decoder, MPEG video decoder
Michel Lespinasse <walken at zoy.org> - AC3 decoder, MPEG audio and video decoders
7 8 9 10


The VideoLAN team would like to thank the following contributors:

11
Adam Sampson <ats @t offog d0t org> - libFLAC >= 1.1.3 API support
12
Alex Antropoff <alant at transtelecom dot md> - RFC3016 (LATM) RTP packetizer extension
13
Alexander Didebulidze <alexander.didebulidze at stusta dot mhn dot de> - Georgian localization
14
Alexander Gall <gall at switch dot ch> - Solaris fixes and CDDB fixes
15
Alexis Ballier <aballlier at gentoo dot org> - Additional options in configure
16
Alex Izvorski <aizvorski at gmail dot com> - some more x264 options
17
Andrea Guzzo <xant at xant dot net> - dc1394 firewire support
18
André de Barros Martins Ribeiro <andrerib at ajato.com.br> - Brazilian portuguese localization
19
Andre Pang <adre.pang at csiro dot au> - Annodex support
20
Andres Krapf <dae at via.ecp.fr> - FreeBSD port and tests, KDE interface
21
Andrey Brilevskiy <director at macwest.ru> - Russian translation
22 23 24
Andy Lindsay <andy_vl at ananam.com> - fixes in the TS demux
Arkadiusz Lipiec <A.Lipiec at elka.pw.edu.pl> - Polish translation
Arkadiusz Miskiewicz <misiek at pld.ORG.PL> - autoconf and Makefile patches
25
Ari Constâncio <ari.constancio at gmail d0t com> - Portuguese localisation
26
Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale <arnaud at carrosse.frmug.org> - autoconf patches
27
Arwed v. Merkatz <v.merkatz at gmx dot net> - Gamma correction for adjust filter
28
Aurelien - Patch for modules/stream_output/rtp.c proper test for NULL
29
Basil Achermann <vlc at acherma dot com> - Patch to handle esc and space key events from VLCControl (OSX)
30
Barak Ori <barakori at gmail dot com> - Bidi fixes
31 32
Benjamin Mironer <bmironer at noos.fr> - Mac OS X fixes
Benoit Steiner <benny at via.ecp.fr> - MPEG system input, network input
33
Bill <wenwuangel at hotmail .com> - memleak fixes
34
Bill Eldridge <bill at rfa.org> - documentation
35
Bob Maguire <maguirer at rjmaguire dot com> - addition of some controls to the OSX interface
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
36
Brian Robb <vascy at hotmail dot com> - win32 CD/DVD drive detection in wx, bug fixes
37
Brian Raymond <braymond at echostorm dot net> - Quicktime 404 error on RTSP SETUP fix
38 39
Brieuc Jeunhomme <bbp at via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
Bruno Vella <allevb at tin.it> - Italian localization
40 41
Carlo Calabrò <murray at via.ecp.fr> - Italian localization
Carsten Gottbehüt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fix
42
Cédric Cocquebert - Misc opengl effects for the OpenGL Video Output. "Panoramix" video filter for image walls with automatic attenuation. Fix on sharpen filter.
43
Chris Clepper - OpenGL fix
44
Christian Henz - libupnp service discovery plugin, CyberLink UPnP fixes
45
Christof Baumgaertner - dbox web intf
46
Christophe Burgalat <c.burgalat _at_ broadcastavenue _dot_ com> - XVMC (cle266) patch for VIA boards
47 48 49
Christopher Johnson <cjohnson at mint.net> - Qt fix in vlc.spec
Colin Simmonds <colin_simmonds at Mac.lover.org> - compile fix for Mac OS X
Damian Ivereigh <damian at cisco.com> - ac3dec uninitialized data structure fix
50
Damien Fouilleul <damien.fouilleul at laposte.net> - DirectShow input improvements
51
Daniel Fischer <dan at subsignal dot org> - Shoutcast output support
52
Daniel Stränger <vlc at schmaller d0t de> - M3U, xtag and playlist improvements. Meta information core fixes. XSPF playlist support
53
David Kennedy <dkennedy at tinytoad.com> - X11 fullscreen patch
54
Daniel Dreibrodt, aka aLtgLasS <daniel d.t dreibrodt -@t- gmx d0t de> - VLC 0.8.5 default skin
55
Daniel Nylander <info@danielnylander at se> - Swedish translation
56
David Weber <david_weber at gmx.de> - Mac OS X interface design & graphics (v0.5.0)
57
Davor Orel <syntheticamac at yahoo.it> - Mac OS X icons
58
Dennis van Amerongen <Dennis dot vanAmerongen at nob dot nl> - x264 options unification
59
Dennis Lou <dlou99 at yahoo dot com> - ATSC support in the DVB module
60
Dermot McGahon <dermot at dspsrv dot com> - Bug fixes, RC interface loop and repeat
61
Diego Petteno <flameeyes at gentoo dot org> - remove usage of internal ffmpeg symbols, configure fixes
62
DirektX <direktx at freemail.hu> - Hungarian translation
63
Dominique Leuenberger <dominique-vlc dot suse at leuenberger dot net> - SuSE packaging
64
Dugal Harris - DirectShow fixes and MJPEG patches
65
Emmanuel Blindauer <manu at agat.net> - aRts audio output
66
Enrico Gueli <e_gueli at yahoo.it> - Brightness threshold in adjust video filter
67 68
Espen Skoglund <esk at ira.uka.de> - FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
Ethan C. Baldridge <BaldridgeE at cadmus.com> - directory browsing code
Antoine Cellerier's avatar
Antoine Cellerier committed
69
Eurodata Computer Club <retron.info> - VLC icon design (v0.8.4)
70
François Seingier <francois.seingier at club-internet.fr> - TTL setting in the wx stream output dialog
71
Frank Chao <frank0624 at gmail.com> - Chinese Traditional translation
72
Fumio Nakayama <endymion at ca2.so-net.ne.jp> - Japanese translation
73
Georgi Chorbadzhiyski <gf at unixsol dot org> - HTTP access error handling fix
74
Gisle Vanem <giva at bgnet dot no>  - gettieoffay under win32
75
Greg Farrell <greg at gregfarell dot org> - rc interface "enqueue" command
76
Gregory Hazel <ghazel at gmail dot com> - wxWidgets fixes and improvements
77
Goetz Waschk <waschk at informatik.uni-rostock dot de> - Mandrake packages
78
Haakon Meland Eriksen - Norwegian translation
79
Han HoJoong <0demon0 at paran dot com> - Korean translation
80
Hans-Peter Jansen <hpj at urpla.net> - patch for module options handling
81
Igor Helman - VLM msecseek command
82
Ilkka Ollakka - SDP bitrate patch
83
Jan Gerber <j at v2v dot org> - patch theora decoding aspect ratio
84 85 86
Jan Van Boghout <vlc at macrabbit.com> - iTunes like slider for OSX intf
Javier Varela <tonxabar at hotmail.com> - Spanish translation
Jean-Alexis Montignies <ja at sente.ch> - coreaudio multiple streams fix
87
Jean-Baptiste Kempf <jb at via dot ecp.fr> - Contrib system upgrade
88
Jean-Baptiste Le Stang <jp.lestand at lestang.org> - Equalizer-GUI-fixes (OSX), Universal Binary Script
89
Jean-Philippe Grimaldi <jeanphi at via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
90
Dugal Harris <dugalh at protoclea dot. co dot za > - ActiveX bug fixes
91 92
Jean-Pierre Kuypers <Kuypers at sri.ucl.ac.be> - French translation
Jeffrey Baker <jwbaker at acm.org> - port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
93
Jeroen Massar <jeroen at unfix dot org> - IPv6 hostname resolution fix
94
Jérôme Guilbaud - Update of the WinAmp 5 VLC skin
95 96
Joel Arvidsson <dogai at privat.utfors.se> - Swedish translation
Joeri van Dooren <joeri at van.dooren.be> - OS X icon (v0.4.0)
97
Jörg<vlc-ml at aab.noctis dot de> - VLM seek/show media functions
98 99 100 101
Johen Michael Zorko <zorko at att.net> - fix for delay issues in udp sout
John Paul Lorenti <jpl31 at columbia.edu> - ALSA device selection patch
Jonas Larsen <jonas at vrt.dk> - Danish translation
Julien Blache <jb at technologeek.org> - disc ejection code
102
kty0ne - WinAmp 5 skin for VLC
103
Kenneth Ostby <kenneo -at- idi -dot- ntnu -dot- no> - Audioscrobbler plugin
104
Kevin H. Patterson <kevpatt at khptech dot com> - Theora framesize calculation patch by Kevin H. Patterson (kevpatt at khptech dot com
105
K. Staring <qdk at quickdekay dot net> - RTSP rewind and fast-forward support
106
Laurent Jonqueres <laurent_jonqueres at yahoo.fr> - Occitan localization
107
Laurent Mutricy <laurent.mutricy at ecl2005 dot ec-lyon dot fr> - HTTP interface fixes
108
Leo Spalteholz <leo dot spalteholz at gmail dot com> - Qt interface design
109
Loox Thefuture <loox.thefuture at gmail dot com> - Media key in X11 vout
110
Lorena Gomes - Catalan translation
Rafaël Carré's avatar
Rafaël Carré committed
111
Mahrazi Mohd Kamal <mahrazi at gmail.com> - Malay Translation
Gildas Bazin's avatar
 
Gildas Bazin committed
112
Marc Nolette <nolette at videotron.ca> - PVR support in DirectShow input
113
Marco Munderloh <Marco.Munderloh at web.de> - HTTP fix for Win32 to URL filenames
Rafaël Carré's avatar
Rafaël Carré committed
114
Marián Hikaník <podnety _at_ mojepreklady _dot_ net> - Slovak localisation
115
Mark Gritter <mgritter at kealia.com> - fix for netlist packet leak in demuxPSI
116
Markus Kern <markus-kern at gmx dot net> - video output window fixes (win32)
117
Markus Kuespert <ltlBeBoy at beosmail.com> - BeOS CSS support
118
Martin Kahr <martin --at-- martinkahr dot com> - Apple Remote support
Rafaël Carré's avatar
Rafaël Carré committed
119
Matej Urbančič <matej.urban at gmail.com> - Slovenian translation
Antoine Cellerier's avatar
Antoine Cellerier committed
120
Mateus Krepsky Ludwich <mateus @t csp dot com d.t br> - rc interface mosaic-order callback
Felix Paul Kühne's avatar
Felix Paul Kühne committed
121
Mathias C. Berens | welcome-soft <berens at welcome-soft.de> - German translation
122
Mathias Kretschmer <mathias at research.att.com> - IP Multicast support
123
Mats Rojestal <mats.rojestal at bredband dot net> - compilation fixes for Solaris 9
124
Matthieu Lochegnies <prof at tocard dot org> - MPEG audio emphasis fix
125
Max Rudberg <max_08 at mac.com> - Mac OS X controller art (v0.7.0)
126
Michael Mondragon <mammon at lokmail.net> - ncurses compilation fix
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
127
Mickael Hoerdt <hoerdt at clarinet.u-strasbg.fr> - IPv6 SSM multicast patch
128
Mike Schrag <mschrag at pobox dot com> - directx device selection
129
Mikko Hirvonen <masse at astro dot helsinki dot fi> - Firefox-1.5.x development configure patch
130
Michel Lanners <mlan at cpu.lu> - fixed typos and AltiVec detection
131
Miroslav Oujeský <oujesky at mail dot muni dot cz> - Czech translation
132
Mirsal Ennaime <mirsal.ennaime at gmail dot com> - D-Bus ameliorations
133
Moritz Bunkus <moritz at bunkus dot org> - Matroska patches
134
Morten Brix Pedersen <morten at wtf.dk> - Danish translation
135 136
Nilmoni Deb <ndeb at ece.cmu.edu> - autoconf and Makefile fixes
Olivier Aubert <oaubert at bat710.univ-lyon1.fr> - clone list patch
137
Olivier Houchard <doginou @t dong d0t ci0 d0t org> - UDP & HTTP access output fix
138
Olivier Pomel <pomel at via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
139
Ondrej Kuda aka Albert <kuda at natur dot cuni dot cz> - HTTP interface tips and fixes
140
Øyvind Kolbu <oyvindk at world-online.no> - FreeBSD patches
141
Patrick Horn <patrickd0thorn at mindspring d0t com> - DirectShow patch
142
Patrick McLean <chutzpah at gentoo d0t org> - Libcdio update patch
143
Paul Mackerras <paulus at linuxcare.com.au> - AltiVec IDCT and motion
144
Pavlov Konstantin “thresh” - several Linux build system fixes
145
Petr Vacek - FTP cleartext authentication
146
Philippe Van Hecke <philippe at belnet dot be> - SAP header hash patch
147
Pierre d'Herbemont <<pdherbemont at free dot fr> - Compile fix
148
Pierre Marc Dumuid <pierre.dumuid at adelaide dot edu dot au> - Playlist patches
149
Pittayakom Saingtong <develop5 qt datawiz dot co dot th> - Thai localisation
150
Rafaël Carré <funman at videolan org> - Audioscrobbler plugin
151
Régis Duchesne <regis at via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
152 153
Remco Poortinga <poortinga at telin.nl> - IPv6 multicast patch
Rene Gollent <rgollent at u.arizona.edu> - BeOS interface fix
154
Rob Casey (rob dot casey AT swishgroup dot com dot au) - Amino RTSP fix
155 156
Roine Gustafsson <roine at popstar.com> - spudec bug fixes
Rudolf Cornelissen <rag.cornelissen at inter.nl.net> - BeOS fixes
157
Sašo Kiselkov <skiselkov _at_ gmail dot com> - RTSP session timeout fix for some STBs, multipass x264 patch
158 159
Scott Caudle <dorkmanzcot at gmail dot com> - Visualization, WX 
improvements
160
Sebastien Chaumat <Sebastien.Chaumat at ens-lyon.fr> - YOPY port tests
161
Simon Damkjær Andersen <simondamkjaer at gmail.com> - playmode icons and the entire Fullscreen Panel design for the OSX GUI (v0.8.6)
162
Steve Lhomme <steve dot lhomme at free dot fr> - MSVC fixes and Matroska enhancements
163 164
Steve Brown <sbrown at cortland.com> - fix for optional PES size bug
Steven M. Schultz <sms at TO.GD-ES.COM> - BSD/OS port
165
Steven Sheehy - wxWidgets interface fix
166
Tadashi Jokagi <elf2000 at users.sourceforge dot net> - Japanese translation
167
Tim 'O Callaghan <tim.ocallaghan at limestudios dot com> - pvr input cleaning patch
Christophe Mutricy's avatar
Christophe Mutricy committed
168
Tim Schuerewegen <ma054331 at skynet dot be> - contrib fixes
169 170
Thomas Graf <tgraf at europe.com> - gettext support, German translation
Thomas L. Wood <twood at lucent.com> - fixed a bug in QuantMatrixExtension
171
Thomas Parmelan <tom+vlc at ankh.fr.EU.org> - mosaic user-defined offsets for substreams
172
Tong Ka Man <kmtong at cwbase dot com> - playlist_Clear addition
173
Torsten Spindler <spindler at tspindler dot de> - Script to set vlc as default player on GNOME desktops.
Clément Stenac's avatar
Thanks  
Clément Stenac committed
174
Udo Richter <udo underscore richter at gmx dot de> - Trancode padding / cropping
175 176
Valek Filippov <frob at df.ru> - Russian translation
Vicente Jimenez Aguilar <vice at v1ce.net> - Spanish translation
177
Vincent Dimar - WxWidgets online help patch
178
Vincent van den Heuvel <heuvel@mac.com> - OSX about window artwork (v0.8.4)
179
Vincenzo Reale <smart2128 @ baslug.org> - Italian translation
180
Vitalijus Slavinskas <Vitalijus.Slavinskas at stud.ktu dot lt> - nsv patches
181
Vitaly V. Bursov <vitalyvb at ukr dot net>
182
Vladimir Chernyshov - MMX motion optimizations
183
Vladimir Yermolayev <init at siptelecom dot ru> -- Russian translation
184
Wade Majors <guru at startrek.com> - BeOS icon integration, debugging and fixes
185
Wallace Wadge <wwadge at gmail.com> - multiple programs TS mux
186
Watanabe Go <go at dsl.gr.jp> - fix for non-ASCII filenames
187
Wei Mingzhi <whistler_wmz at users.sourceforge.net> - Simplied Chinese translation
188 189
Xavier Maillard <zedek at fxgsproject.org> - audio converters
Xavier Marchesini <xav at alarue.net> - Win32 fixes
190
Xènia Albà Cantero <xenia_alba at hotmail.com> - Catalan translation
191
Yves Duret <yves at zarb.org> - RPM packages
192
Ye zhang <yzhang90003 _at_ gmail dot com> - Fix for VLM RTSP concurent LEAVE make VLC crash
193