THANKS 5.73 KB
Newer Older
1
$Id$
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

VLC makes extensive use of the following persons' code:

Aaron Holtzman <aholtzma@ess.engr.uvic.ca> - AC3 decoder, MPEG video decoder
Michel Lespinasse <walken@zoy.org> - AC3 decoder, MPEG audio and video decoders


The VideoLAN team would like to thank the following contributors:

Gildas Bazin's avatar
 
Gildas Bazin committed
11
Andr de Barros Martins Ribeiro <andrerib@ajato.com.br> - Brazilian portuguese localization
12
Andre Pang <adre.pang at csiro dot au> - Annodex support
13
Andres Krapf <dae@via.ecp.fr> - FreeBSD port and tests, KDE interface
14
Andy Lindsay <andy_vl@ananam.com> - fixes in the TS demux
15 16 17
Arkadiusz Lipiec <A.Lipiec@elka.pw.edu.pl> - Polish translation
Arkadiusz Miskiewicz <misiek@pld.ORG.PL> - autoconf and Makefile patches
Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale <arnaud@carrosse.frmug.org> - autoconf patches
18
Arwed v. Merkatz <v.merkatz at gmx dot net> - Gamma correction for adjust filter
19 20 21
Benjamin Mironer <bmironer@noos.fr> - Mac OS X fixes
Benoit Steiner <benny@via.ecp.fr> - MPEG system input, network input
Bill Eldridge <bill@rfa.org> - documentation
22
Bob Maguire <maguirer at rjmaguire dot com> - addition of some controls to the OSX interface
23 24
Brieuc Jeunhomme <bbp@via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
Bruno Vella <allevb@tin.it> - Italian localization
25
Carlo Calabr <murray@via.ecp.fr> - Italian localization
26
Carsten Gottbeht <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fix
27
Christof Baumgaertner - dbox web intf
28 29 30
Christopher Johnson <cjohnson@mint.net> - Qt fix in vlc.spec
Colin Simmonds <colin_simmonds@Mac.lover.org> - compile fix for Mac OS X
Damian Ivereigh <damian@cisco.com> - ac3dec uninitialized data structure fix
31
Damien Fouilleul <damien.fouilleul at laposte.net> - DirectShow input improvements
32
David Kennedy <dkennedy@tinytoad.com> - X11 fullscreen patch
33
David Weber <david_weber@gmx.de> - Mac OS X interface design & graphics (v0.5.0)
34
Davor Orel <syntheticamac at yahoo.it> - Mac OS X icons
35
DirektX <direktx at freemail.hu> - Hungarian translation
36 37 38
Emmanuel Blindauer <manu@agat.net> - aRts audio output
Espen Skoglund <esk@ira.uka.de> - FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
Ethan C. Baldridge <BaldridgeE@cadmus.com> - directory browsing code
39
Felix Khne <fkuehne@users.sf.net> - German translation
40
Fumio Nakayama <endymion@ca2.so-net.ne.jp> - Japanese translation
41
Goetz Waschk <waschk at informatik.uni-rostock dot de> - Mandrake packages
42
Haakon Meland Eriksen - Norwegian translation
43
Hans-Peter Jansen <hpj@urpla.net> - patch for module options handling
44
Jan Gerber <j at v2v dot org> - patch theora decoding aspect ratio
45
Jan Van Boghout <vlc@macrabbit.com> - iTunes like slider for OSX intf
46
Javier Varela <tonxabar@hotmail.com> - Spanish translation
47
Jean-Alexis Montignies <ja@sente.ch> - coreaudio multiple streams fix
48
Jean-Philippe Grimaldi <jeanphi@via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
49
Jean-Pierre Kuypers <Kuypers@sri.ucl.ac.be> - French translation
50
Jeffrey Baker <jwbaker@acm.org> - port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
51 52
Jeroen Massar <jeroen at unfix dot org> - IPv6 hostname resolution fix
Jrme Guilbaud - Update of the WinAmp 5 VLC skin
53
Joel Arvidsson <dogai@privat.utfors.se> - Swedish translation
54
Joeri van Dooren <joeri@van.dooren.be> - OS X icon (v0.4.0)
55
Johen Michael Zorko <zorko@att.net> - fix for delay issues in udp sout
56 57
John Paul Lorenti <jpl31@columbia.edu> - ALSA device selection patch
Julien Blache <jb@technologeek.org> - disc ejection code
58
kty0ne - WinAmp 5 skin for VLC
Gildas Bazin's avatar
 
Gildas Bazin committed
59
Marc Nolette <nolette at videotron.ca> - PVR support in DirectShow input
60
Mark Gritter <mgritter@kealia.com> - fix for netlist packet leak in demuxPSI
61
Markus Kern <markus-kern at gmx dot net> - video output window fixes (win32)
62 63
Markus Kuespert <ltlBeBoy@beosmail.com> - BeOS CSS support
Mathias Kretschmer <mathias@research.att.com> - IP Multicast support
64
Mats Rojestal <mats.rojestal at bredband dot net> - compilation fixes for Solaris 9
65
Matthieu Lochegnies <lochegm1@cti.ecp.fr> - MPEG audio emphasis fix
66
Max Rudberg <max_08 at mac.com> - Mac OS X controller art (v0.7.0)
67
Michael Mondragon <mammon@lokmail.net> - ncurses compilation fix
68
Mike Schrag <mschrag at pobox dot com> - directx device selection
69
Michel Lanners <mlan@cpu.lu> - fixed typos and AltiVec detection
70
Moritz Bunkus <moritz at bunkus dot org> - Matroska patches
71
Nilmoni Deb <ndeb@ece.cmu.edu> - autoconf and Makefile fixes
72
Olivier Aubert <oaubert@bat710.univ-lyon1.fr> - clone list patch
73 74 75
Olivier Pomel <pomel@via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
yvind Kolbu <oyvindk@world-online.no> - FreeBSD patches
Paul Mackerras <paulus@linuxcare.com.au> - AltiVec IDCT and motion
76
Philippe Van Hecke <philippe at belnet dot be> - SAP header hash patch
77 78 79 80 81
Rgis Duchesne <regis@via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
Remco Poortinga <poortinga@telin.nl> - IPv6 multicast patch
Rene Gollent <rgollent@u.arizona.edu> - BeOS interface fix
Roine Gustafsson <roine@popstar.com> - spudec bug fixes
Rudolf Cornelissen <rag.cornelissen@inter.nl.net> - BeOS fixes
82
Sebastien Chaumat <Sebastien.Chaumat@ens-lyon.fr> - YOPY port tests
83 84
Steve Brown <sbrown@cortland.com> - fix for optional PES size bug
Steven M. Schultz <sms@TO.GD-ES.COM> - BSD/OS port
85
Tim 'O Callaghan <tim.ocallaghan at limestudios dot com> - pvr input cleaning patch
Sam Hocevar's avatar
Sam Hocevar committed
86
Thomas Graf <tgraf@europe.com> - gettext support, German translation
87
Thomas L. Wood <twood@lucent.com> - fixed a bug in QuantMatrixExtension
88
Tong Ka Man <kmtong at cwbase dot com> - playlist_Clear addition
Sam Hocevar's avatar
Sam Hocevar committed
89
Valek Filippov <frob@df.ru> - Russian translation
90
Vicente Jimenez Aguilar <vice@v1ce.net> - Spanish translation
91
Vitalijus Slavinskas <Vitalijus.Slavinskas at stud.ktu dot lt> - nsv patches
92
Vladimir Chernyshov - MMX motion optimizations
93 94 95 96
Wade Majors <guru@startrek.com> - BeOS icon integration, debugging and fixes
Watanabe Go <go@dsl.gr.jp> - fix for non-ASCII filenames
Xavier Maillard <zedek@fxgsproject.org> - audio converters
Xavier Marchesini <xav@alarue.net> - Win32 fixes
97
Yves Duret <yves@zarb.org> - RPM packages