THANKS 6.62 KB
Newer Older
1
$Id$
2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

VLC makes extensive use of the following persons' code:

Aaron Holtzman <aholtzma@ess.engr.uvic.ca> - AC3 decoder, MPEG video decoder
Michel Lespinasse <walken@zoy.org> - AC3 decoder, MPEG audio and video decoders


The VideoLAN team would like to thank the following contributors:

Gildas Bazin's avatar
 
Gildas Bazin committed
11
Andr de Barros Martins Ribeiro <andrerib@ajato.com.br> - Brazilian portuguese localization
12
Andre Pang <adre.pang at csiro dot au> - Annodex support
13
Andres Krapf <dae@via.ecp.fr> - FreeBSD port and tests, KDE interface
14
Andy Lindsay <andy_vl@ananam.com> - fixes in the TS demux
15 16 17
Arkadiusz Lipiec <A.Lipiec@elka.pw.edu.pl> - Polish translation
Arkadiusz Miskiewicz <misiek@pld.ORG.PL> - autoconf and Makefile patches
Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale <arnaud@carrosse.frmug.org> - autoconf patches
18
Arwed v. Merkatz <v.merkatz at gmx dot net> - Gamma correction for adjust filter
19 20 21 22 23
Benjamin Mironer <bmironer@noos.fr> - Mac OS X fixes
Benoit Steiner <benny@via.ecp.fr> - MPEG system input, network input
Bill Eldridge <bill@rfa.org> - documentation
Brieuc Jeunhomme <bbp@via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
Bruno Vella <allevb@tin.it> - Italian localization
24
Carlo Calabr <murray@via.ecp.fr> - Italian localization
25 26
Carsten Gottbeht <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fixt <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fix
Christof Baumgaertner - dbox web intf
27 28 29 30
Christopher Johnson <cjohnson@mint.net> - Qt fix in vlc.spec
Colin Simmonds <colin_simmonds@Mac.lover.org> - compile fix for Mac OS X
Damian Ivereigh <damian@cisco.com> - ac3dec uninitialized data structure fix
David Kennedy <dkennedy@tinytoad.com> - X11 fullscreen patch
31
David Weber <david_weber@gmx.de> - Mac OS X interface design & graphics (v0.5.0)
32
Davor Orel <syntheticamac at yahoo.it> - Mac OS X icons
33
DirektX <direktx at freemail.hu> - Hungarian translation
34 35 36
Emmanuel Blindauer <manu@agat.net> - aRts audio output
Espen Skoglund <esk@ira.uka.de> - FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
Ethan C. Baldridge <BaldridgeE@cadmus.com> - directory browsing code
Sam Hocevar's avatar
Sam Hocevar committed
37
Felix Khne <fk@aenneburghardt.de> - German translation
38
Fumio Nakayama <endymion@ca2.so-net.ne.jp> - Japanese translation
39
Goetz Waschk <waschk at informatik.uni-rostock dot de> - Mandrake packages
40
Haakon Meland Eriksen - Norwegian translation
41 42
Hans-Peter Jansen <hpj@urpla.net> - patch for module options handling
Jean-Philippe Grimaldi <jeanphi@via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
43
Jean-Pierre Kuypers <Kuypers@sri.ucl.ac.be> - French translation
44
Jeffrey Baker <jwbaker@acm.org> - port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
45 46
Jeroen Massar <jeroen at unfix dot org> - IPv6 hostname resolution fix
Jrme Guilbaud - Update of the WinAmp 5 VLC skin
47
Joel Arvidsson <dogai@privat.utfors.se> - Swedish translation
48
Joeri van Dooren <joeri@van.dooren.be> - OS X icon (v0.4.0)
49
Johen Michael Zorko <zorko@att.net> - fix for delay issues in udp sout
50 51
John Paul Lorenti <jpl31@columbia.edu> - ALSA device selection patch
Julien Blache <jb@technologeek.org> - disc ejection code
52
kty0ne - WinAmp 5 skin for VLC
Gildas Bazin's avatar
 
Gildas Bazin committed
53
Marc Nolette <nolette at videotron.ca> - PVR support in DirectShow input
54
Mark Gritter <mgritter@kealia.com> - fix for netlist packet leak in demuxPSI
55
Markus Kern <markus-kern at gmx dot net> - video output window fixes (win32)
56 57 58
Markus Kuespert <ltlBeBoy@beosmail.com> - BeOS CSS support
Mathias Kretschmer <mathias@research.att.com> - IP Multicast support
Matthieu Lochegnies <lochegm1@cti.ecp.fr> - MPEG audio emphasis fix
59
Max Rudberg <max_08 at mac.com> - Mac OS X controller art (v0.7.0)
60
Michael Mondragon <mammon@lokmail.net> - ncurses compilation fix
61
Mike Schrag <mschrag at pobox dot com> - directx device selection
62
Michel Lanners <mlan@cpu.lu> - fixed typos and AltiVec detection
63
Moritz Bunkus <moritz at bunkus dot org> - Matroska patches
64
Nilmoni Deb <ndeb@ece.cmu.edu> - autoconf and Makefile fixes
65
Olivier Aubert <oaubert@bat710.univ-lyon1.fr> - clone list patch
66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73
Olivier Pomel <pomel@via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
yvind Kolbu <oyvindk@world-online.no> - FreeBSD patches
Paul Mackerras <paulus@linuxcare.com.au> - AltiVec IDCT and motion
Rgis Duchesne <regis@via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
Remco Poortinga <poortinga@telin.nl> - IPv6 multicast patch
Rene Gollent <rgollent@u.arizona.edu> - BeOS interface fix
Roine Gustafsson <roine@popstar.com> - spudec bug fixes
Rudolf Cornelissen <rag.cornelissen@inter.nl.net> - BeOS fixes
74
Sebastien Chaumat <Sebastien.Chaumat@ens-lyon.fr> - YOPY port tests
75 76
Steve Brown <sbrown@cortland.com> - fix for optional PES size bug
Steven M. Schultz <sms@TO.GD-ES.COM> - BSD/OS port
77
Tim 'O Callaghan <tim.ocallaghan at limestudios dot com> - pvr input cleaning patch
Sam Hocevar's avatar
Sam Hocevar committed
78
Thomas Graf <tgraf@europe.com> - gettext support, German translation
79
Thomas L. Wood <twood@lucent.com> - fixed a bug in QuantMatrixExtension
80
Tong Ka Man <kmtong at cwbase dot com> - playlist_Clear addition
Sam Hocevar's avatar
Sam Hocevar committed
81
Valek Filippov <frob@df.ru> - Russian translation
82
Vicente Jimenez Aguilar <vice@v1ce.net> - Spanish translation
83
Vitalijus Slavinskas <Vitalijus.Slavinskas at stud.ktu dot lt> - nsv patches
84
Vladimir Chernyshov - MMX motion optimizations
85 86 87 88 89
Wade Majors <guru@startrek.com> - BeOS icon integration, debugging and fixes
Watanabe Go <go@dsl.gr.jp> - fix for non-ASCII filenames
Xavier Maillard <zedek@fxgsproject.org> - audio converters
Xavier Marchesini <xav@alarue.net> - Win32 fixes
Yves Duret <yves@zarb.org> - RPM packages
90
Bob Maguire <maguirer at rjmaguire dot com> - addition of some controls to the OSX interface