THANKS 6.62 KB
Newer Older
1
$Id$
2 3 4

VLC makes extensive use of the following persons' code:

5 6
Aaron Holtzman <aholtzma at ess.engr.uvic.ca> - AC3 decoder, MPEG video decoder
Michel Lespinasse <walken at zoy.org> - AC3 decoder, MPEG audio and video decoders
7 8 9 10


The VideoLAN team would like to thank the following contributors:

11
Andr de Barros Martins Ribeiro <andrerib at ajato.com.br> - Brazilian portuguese localization
12
Andre Pang <adre.pang at csiro dot au> - Annodex support
13 14 15 16 17
Andres Krapf <dae at via.ecp.fr> - FreeBSD port and tests, KDE interface
Andy Lindsay <andy_vl at ananam.com> - fixes in the TS demux
Arkadiusz Lipiec <A.Lipiec at elka.pw.edu.pl> - Polish translation
Arkadiusz Miskiewicz <misiek at pld.ORG.PL> - autoconf and Makefile patches
Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale <arnaud at carrosse.frmug.org> - autoconf patches
18
Arwed v. Merkatz <v.merkatz at gmx dot net> - Gamma correction for adjust filter
19 20 21
Benjamin Mironer <bmironer at noos.fr> - Mac OS X fixes
Benoit Steiner <benny at via.ecp.fr> - MPEG system input, network input
Bill Eldridge <bill at rfa.org> - documentation
22
Bob Maguire <maguirer at rjmaguire dot com> - addition of some controls to the OSX interface
23 24 25
Brieuc Jeunhomme <bbp at via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
Bruno Vella <allevb at tin.it> - Italian localization
Carlo Calabr <murray at via.ecp.fr> - Italian localization
26
Carsten Gottbeht <gottbehuet at active-elements dot de> - v4l hotplug fix
27
Chris Clepper - OpenGL fix
28
Christof Baumgaertner - dbox web intf
29
Christophe Mutricy <xtophe at nxtelevision dot com> - many fixes (preferences, M3U, ...)
30 31 32
Christopher Johnson <cjohnson at mint.net> - Qt fix in vlc.spec
Colin Simmonds <colin_simmonds at Mac.lover.org> - compile fix for Mac OS X
Damian Ivereigh <damian at cisco.com> - ac3dec uninitialized data structure fix
33
Damien Fouilleul <damien.fouilleul at laposte.net> - DirectShow input improvements
34 35
David Kennedy <dkennedy at tinytoad.com> - X11 fullscreen patch
David Weber <david_weber at gmx.de> - Mac OS X interface design & graphics (v0.5.0)
36
Davor Orel <syntheticamac at yahoo.it> - Mac OS X icons
37
DirektX <direktx at freemail.hu> - Hungarian translation
38 39 40 41
Emmanuel Blindauer <manu at agat.net> - aRts audio output
Espen Skoglund <esk at ira.uka.de> - FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
Ethan C. Baldridge <BaldridgeE at cadmus.com> - directory browsing code
Felix Khne <fkuehne at users.sf.net> - German translation
42
Frank Chao <frank0624 at gmail.com> - Chinese Traditional translation
43
Fumio Nakayama <endymion at ca2.so-net.ne.jp> - Japanese translation
44
Gregory Hazel <ghazel et gmail dot com> - wxWidgets fixes and improvements
45
Goetz Waschk <waschk at informatik.uni-rostock dot de> - Mandrake packages
46
Haakon Meland Eriksen - Norwegian translation
47
Hans-Peter Jansen <hpj at urpla.net> - patch for module options handling
48
Jan Gerber <j at v2v dot org> - patch theora decoding aspect ratio
49 50 51 52 53 54
Jan Van Boghout <vlc at macrabbit.com> - iTunes like slider for OSX intf
Javier Varela <tonxabar at hotmail.com> - Spanish translation
Jean-Alexis Montignies <ja at sente.ch> - coreaudio multiple streams fix
Jean-Philippe Grimaldi <jeanphi at via.ecp.fr> - bug fixes
Jean-Pierre Kuypers <Kuypers at sri.ucl.ac.be> - French translation
Jeffrey Baker <jwbaker at acm.org> - port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
55 56
Jeroen Massar <jeroen at unfix dot org> - IPv6 hostname resolution fix
Jrme Guilbaud - Update of the WinAmp 5 VLC skin
57 58 59 60 61 62
Joel Arvidsson <dogai at privat.utfors.se> - Swedish translation
Joeri van Dooren <joeri at van.dooren.be> - OS X icon (v0.4.0)
Johen Michael Zorko <zorko at att.net> - fix for delay issues in udp sout
John Paul Lorenti <jpl31 at columbia.edu> - ALSA device selection patch
Jonas Larsen <jonas at vrt.dk> - Danish translation
Julien Blache <jb at technologeek.org> - disc ejection code
63
kty0ne - WinAmp 5 skin for VLC
64
Lorena Gomes - Catalan translation
65
Marc Nolette <nolette at videotron.ca> - PVR support in DirectShow input
66
Mark Gritter <mgritter at kealia.com> - fix for netlist packet leak in demuxPSI
67
Markus Kern <markus-kern at gmx dot net> - video output window fixes (win32)
68 69
Markus Kuespert <ltlBeBoy at beosmail.com> - BeOS CSS support
Mathias Kretschmer <mathias at research.att.com> - IP Multicast support
70
Mats Rojestal <mats.rojestal at bredband dot net> - compilation fixes for Solaris 9
71
Matthieu Lochegnies <lochegm1 at cti.ecp.fr> - MPEG audio emphasis fix
72
Max Rudberg <max_08 at mac.com> - Mac OS X controller art (v0.7.0)
73
Michael Mondragon <mammon at lokmail.net> - ncurses compilation fix
Rémi Denis-Courmont's avatar
Rémi Denis-Courmont committed
74
Mickael Hoerdt <hoerdt at clarinet.u-strasbg.fr> - IPv6 SSM multicast patch
75
Mike Schrag <mschrag at pobox dot com> - directx device selection
76
Michel Lanners <mlan at cpu.lu> - fixed typos and AltiVec detection
77
Moritz Bunkus <moritz at bunkus dot org> - Matroska patches
78
Morten Brix Pedersen <morten at wtf.dk> - Danish translation
79 80 81 82 83
Nilmoni Deb <ndeb at ece.cmu.edu> - autoconf and Makefile fixes
Olivier Aubert <oaubert at bat710.univ-lyon1.fr> - clone list patch
Olivier Pomel <pomel at via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
yvind Kolbu <oyvindk at world-online.no> - FreeBSD patches
Paul Mackerras <paulus at linuxcare.com.au> - AltiVec IDCT and motion
84
Philippe Van Hecke <philippe at belnet dot be> - SAP header hash patch
85 86 87 88 89 90
Rgis Duchesne <regis at via.ecp.fr> - original VLC code
Remco Poortinga <poortinga at telin.nl> - IPv6 multicast patch
Rene Gollent <rgollent at u.arizona.edu> - BeOS interface fix
Roine Gustafsson <roine at popstar.com> - spudec bug fixes
Rudolf Cornelissen <rag.cornelissen at inter.nl.net> - BeOS fixes
Sebastien Chaumat <Sebastien.Chaumat at ens-lyon.fr> - YOPY port tests
91
Steve Lhomme <steve dot lhomme at free dot fr> - MSVC fixes and Matroska enhancements
92 93
Steve Brown <sbrown at cortland.com> - fix for optional PES size bug
Steven M. Schultz <sms at TO.GD-ES.COM> - BSD/OS port
94
Tadashi Jokagi <elf2000 at users.sourceforge dot net> - Japanese translation
95
Tim 'O Callaghan <tim.ocallaghan at limestudios dot com> - pvr input cleaning patch
96 97
Thomas Graf <tgraf at europe.com> - gettext support, German translation
Thomas L. Wood <twood at lucent.com> - fixed a bug in QuantMatrixExtension
98
Tong Ka Man <kmtong at cwbase dot com> - playlist_Clear addition
99 100
Valek Filippov <frob at df.ru> - Russian translation
Vicente Jimenez Aguilar <vice at v1ce.net> - Spanish translation
101
Vitalijus Slavinskas <Vitalijus.Slavinskas at stud.ktu dot lt> - nsv patches
102
Vladimir Chernyshov - MMX motion optimizations
103 104 105 106
Wade Majors <guru at startrek.com> - BeOS icon integration, debugging and fixes
Watanabe Go <go at dsl.gr.jp> - fix for non-ASCII filenames
Xavier Maillard <zedek at fxgsproject.org> - audio converters
Xavier Marchesini <xav at alarue.net> - Win32 fixes
107
Xnia Alb Cantero <xenia_alba at hotmail.com> - Catalan translation
108
Yves Duret <yves at zarb.org> - RPM packages
109