AUTHORS 6.63 KB
Newer Older
1 2 3 4
# The format of this file was inspired by the Linux kernel CREDITS file.
# 
# Authors and contributors are listed alphabetically.
# 
5 6
# The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address (W), CVS account login (C),
# PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D), and snail-mail address (S).
7

8 9 10 11 12 13 14
N: Laurent Aimar
E: fenrir@via.ecp.fr
C: fenrir
D: AVI demultiplexer
D: MPEG-4, Div & OpenDivX decoder (ffmpeg)
S: France

15 16
N: Marc Ariberti
E: marcari@via.ecp.fr
17
C: marcari
18
D: communication with channel server
19
S: France
20

21 22 23
N: Sigmund Augdal
E: sigmunau@idi.ntnu.no
D: lirc plugin
24
D: norwegian translation
25
D: aalib plugin
26
D: KDE plug-in
27
S: Norway
28

29 30
N: Pierre Baillet
E: oct@zoy.org
31
C: octplane
32
D: SDL audio and video output
33
S: France
34

35 36 37
N: Jeffrey Baker
E: jwbaker@acm.org
D: port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
38
S: USA, California
39

40 41 42
N: Ethan C. Baldridge
E: BaldridgeE@cadmus.com
D: directory browsing code in modules.c
43
S: USA
44

45 46
N: Gildas Bazin
E: gbazin@netcourrier.com
47
C: gbazin
48
D: mingw32 port, various win32 fixes
49 50
D: DirectX audio and video output, win32 WaveOut audio output
D: a52 decoder using liba52
51
D: Configuration file infrastructure
52
S: France
53

54 55 56 57
N: Johan Bilien
E: jobi@via.ecp.fr
C: jobi
D: VCD input
58
D: Satellite input
59
D: libdvbpsi support
60
S: France
61

62 63 64
N: Julien Blache
E: jb@technologeek.org
D: Disc ejection code
65
S: France
66

67 68 69
N: Emmanuel Blindauer
E: manu@agat.net
D: aRts audio output
70
S: France
71

72 73
N: Stphane Borel
E: stef@via.ecp.fr
74
C: stef
75
D: MPEG video decoder
76
D: DVD input, IFO parsing, CSS decryption
77
S: France
78

79 80
N: Arnaud de Bossoreille de Ribou
E: bozo@via.ecp.fr
81
C: bozo
82
D: SDL video output
83
S: France
84

85
N: Tony Castley
86
E: tony@castley.net
87
C: tcastley
88
D: BeOS interface, BeOS Video
89
S: Australia
90

91 92 93 94 95
N: Rudolf Cornelissen
E: rag.cornelissen@inter.nl.net
D: BeOS fixes
S: Netherlands

96 97
N: Renaud Dartus
E: reno@via.ecp.fr
98
C: reno
99
D: AC3 decoder
100
S: France
101

102 103
N: Nilmoni Deb
E: ndeb@ece.cmu.edu
104
D: Minor autoconf and Makefile fixes
105
S: USA, Pennsylvania
106

107 108
N: Cyril Deguet
E: asmax@via.ecp.fr
109
C: asmax
110
D: Audio output
111
S: France
112

113 114
N: Colin Delacroix
E: colin@zoy.org
115
C: colin
116
D: MacOS X sound support
117
S: France
118

119 120 121 122
N: Boris Dors
E: babal@via.ecp.fr
C: babal
D: Win32 network input
123
S: France
124

125 126
N: Jean-Marc Dressler
E: polux@via.ecp.fr
127
C: polux
128 129
D: BeOS port
D: MPEG video decoder
130
S: France
131 132 133

N: Rgis Duchesne
E: regis@via.ecp.fr
134
C: regis
135
S: USA, California
136

Christophe Massiot's avatar
Christophe Massiot committed
137 138 139 140 141
N: Yves Duret
E: yves.duret@mandrakesoft.com
D: RPM package
S: Paris, France

142 143 144 145
N: Bill Eldridge
E: bill@rfa.org
D: Documentation

146 147
N: Henri Fallon
E: henri@via.ecp.fr
148
C: henri
149
D: ALSA audio output
150
D: MPEG TS input
151
D: Decoder modularization
Christophe Massiot's avatar
Christophe Massiot committed
152
S: USA
153

154 155 156
N: Valek Filippov
E: frob@df.ru
D: Russian translation
157
S: Russia
158

159 160 161
N: Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale
E: arnaud@carrosse.frmug.org
D: autoconf patches
162
S: France
163

164
N: Thomas Graf
Sam Hocevar's avatar
Sam Hocevar committed
165
E: tgraf@europe.com
166
D: gettext support, german translation
167
S: Switzerland
168

169 170
N: Jean-Philippe Grimaldi
E: jeanphi@via.ecp.fr
171
C: jeanphi
172
D: Bug fixes
173
S: France
174

175 176 177
N: Alexis Guillard
E: alexis.guillard@bt.com
D: IPv6
178
S: United Kingdom
179

180 181 182 183
N: Roine Gustafsson
E: roine@popstar.com
D: spudec bug fixes

184 185 186
N: Shane Harper
E: shanegh@optusnet.com.au
D: SDL plugin fixes and enhancements
187 188
D: XVideo video output
D: Gnome and Gtk+ interface enhancements
189
S: United Kingdom
190

191 192
N: Gal Hendryckx
E: jimmy@via.ecp.fr
193
C: jimmy
194
D: IDCT and YUV transforms
195
S: France
196 197 198

N: Samuel Hocevar
E: sam@zoy.org
199
C: sam
200 201 202
D: playlist and modules system
D: Gnome and Gtk+ interfaces, Glide and fb video outputs, Esound audio output
D: DVD subtitles decoder
203
D: Video output
204
S: France
205

206 207 208 209
N: Aaron Holtzman
E: aholtzma@ess.engr.uvic.ca
D: AC3 decoder
D: MPEG video decoder
210
S: Canada
211

212 213 214
N: Hans-Peter Jansen
E: hpj@urpla.net
D: patch for module options handling
215
S: Germany
216

217 218
N: Eugenio Jarosiewicz
E: ej0@cise.ufl.edu
219
C: ej
220
D: MacOS X interface, and various fixes
221
S: USA, Florida
222

223 224
N: Brieuc Jeunhomme
E: bbp@via.ecp.fr
225
C: bbp
226
D: Bug fixes
227
S: France
228

229 230
N: Jon Lech Johansen
E: jon-vl@nanocrew.net
231
C: jlj
232
D: PS input fixes
233
D: Win32 DVD input port
234
D: QNX RTOS plug-in
235
D: MacOS X port
236
D: norwegian translation
237
S: Norway
238

239 240
N: Michel Kaempf
E: maxx@via.ecp.fr
241
C: maxx
242 243 244
D: audio output
D: AC3 decoder
D: MPEG audio decoder
245
S: France
246

247 248 249
N: David Kennedy
E: dkennedy@tinytoad.com
D: X11 fullscreen patch
250
S: Canada
251

252 253 254
N: yvind Kolbu
E: oyvindk@world-online.no
D: FreeBSD patches
255
S: Norway
256

257 258
N: Andres Krapf
E: dae@via.ecp.fr
259
C: dae
260
D: FreeBSD port and tests
261
D: KDE interface
262
S: France
263

264 265 266
N: Mathias Kretschmer
E: mathias@research.att.com
D: IP Multicast support
267
S: USA, New Jersey
268

269 270
N: Michel Lespinasse
E: walken@zoy.org
271
C: walken
272 273 274
D: AC3 decoder
D: MPEG audio decoder
D: MPEG video decoder
275
S: USA, California
276

277 278
N: Pascal Levesque
E: pascal.levesque@mindready.com
279
D: QNX RTOS video output and audio output
280 281
S: Canada, Qubec

282 283 284 285 286
N: Arkadiusz Lipiec
E: A.Lipiec@elka.pw.edu.pl
D: Polish translation
S: Poland

287 288 289 290
N: John Paul Lorenti
E: jpl31@columbia.edu
D: ALSA device selection patch

291 292
N: Paul Mackerras
E: paulus@linuxcare.com.au
293 294
D: AltiVec IDCT and motion
S: Australia
295

296 297 298 299 300
N: Xavier Maillard
E: zedek@fxgsproject.org
D: audio converters
S: France, Reims

301 302
N: Wade Majors
E: guru@startrek.com
303
D: BeOS testing, icon integration, debugging and fixes
304
S: USA, Florida
305

306 307 308 309
N: Xavier Marchesini
E: xav@alarue.net
C: xav
D: Win32 fixes
310
S: France
311

312 313
N: Christophe Massiot
E: massiot@via.ecp.fr
314
C: massiot
315
D: decoder and input core functions
316
D: MPEG video decoder
317 318
D: Many ports (Mac OS X, iPAQ, *BSD, Solaris...)
D: documentation
319
S: France
320

321 322 323 324 325 326 327
N: Loc Minier
E: lool@via.ecp.fr
C: lool
D: Gtk/gnome enhancements
D: xosd interface plug-in
S: France

328 329 330 331
N: Benjamin Mironer
E: bmironer@noos.fr
D: Mac OS X fixes

332 333
N: Arkadiusz Miskiewicz
E: misiek@pld.ORG.PL
334
D: autoconf and Makefile patches
335
S: Poland
336

337 338 339
N: Fumio Nakayama
E: endymion@ca2.so-net.ne.jp
D: Japanese translation
340
S: Japan
341

342 343
N: Florian G. Pflug
E: fgp@phlo.org
Christophe Massiot's avatar
Christophe Massiot committed
344
C: fgp
345
D: MacOS X port
346
S: Austria
347

348 349
N: Olivier Pomel
E: pomel@via.ecp.fr
350
C: pomel
351
S: France
352

353 354 355 356 357
N: Remco Poortinga
E: poortinga@telin.nl
D: IPv6 multicast patch
S: Netherlands

358 359 360 361
N: Jean-Paul Saman
E: jpsaman@wxs.nl
D: libmad plug-in
D: iPAQ port
362
S: Netherlands
363

364 365 366
N: Steven M. Schultz
E: sms@TO.GD-ES.COM
D: BSD/OS port
367
S: USA, California
368

369 370
N: Vincent Seguin
E: seguin@via.ecp.fr
371
C: seguin
372 373
D: core vlc structure
D: interface and message queue
374 375
D: video output
D: YUV transforms
376
D: X11 and GGI video outputs
377
S: France
378 379 380

N: Richard Shepherd
E: richard@rshepherd.demon.co.uk
381
C: richards
382
D: BeOS video output (BBitmap and Overlay)
383
S: United Kingdom
384

385 386
N: Espen Skoglund
E: esk@ira.uka.de
387
D: FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
388
S: Germany
389

390 391
N: Benoit Steiner
E: benny@via.ecp.fr
392
C: benny
393 394
D: MPEG system input
D: network input
395
S: USA, California
396

397 398 399
N: Peter Surda
E: shurdeek@panorama.sth.ac.at
D: rc plugin for vlc control through /dev/stdin
400
S: Austria
401

402 403 404
N: Olivier Teulire
E: ipkiss@via.ecp.fr
C: ipkiss
405 406
D: Win32 interface
S: France
407