AUTHORS 6.64 KB
Newer Older
1
# $Id: AUTHORS
2
# 
3
# The format of this file was inspired by the Linux kernel CREDITS file.
4 5
# Authors and contributors are listed alphabetically.
# 
6 7
# The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address (W), CVS account login (C),
# PGP key ID and fingerprint (P), description (D), and snail-mail address (S).
8

9 10 11 12 13 14 15
N: Laurent Aimar
E: fenrir@via.ecp.fr
C: fenrir
D: AVI demultiplexer
D: MPEG-4, Div & OpenDivX decoder (ffmpeg)
S: France

16 17
N: Marc Ariberti
E: marcari@via.ecp.fr
18
C: marcari
19
D: communication with channel server
20
S: France
21

22 23 24
N: Sigmund Augdal
E: sigmunau@idi.ntnu.no
D: lirc plugin
25
D: norwegian translation
26
D: aalib plugin
27
D: KDE plug-in
28
S: Norway
29

30 31
N: Pierre Baillet
E: oct@zoy.org
32
C: octplane
33
D: SDL audio and video output
34
S: France
35

36 37 38
N: Jeffrey Baker
E: jwbaker@acm.org
D: port of the ALSA plugin to the ALSA 1.0 API
39
S: USA, California
40

41 42 43
N: Ethan C. Baldridge
E: BaldridgeE@cadmus.com
D: directory browsing code in modules.c
44
S: USA
45

46 47
N: Gildas Bazin
E: gbazin@netcourrier.com
48
C: gbazin
49
D: mingw32 port, various win32 fixes
50 51
D: DirectX audio and video output, win32 WaveOut audio output
D: a52 decoder using liba52
52
D: Configuration file infrastructure
53
S: France
54

55 56 57 58
N: Johan Bilien
E: jobi@via.ecp.fr
C: jobi
D: VCD input
59
D: Satellite input
60
D: libdvbpsi support
61
S: France
62

63 64 65
N: Julien Blache
E: jb@technologeek.org
D: Disc ejection code
66
S: France
67

68 69 70
N: Emmanuel Blindauer
E: manu@agat.net
D: aRts audio output
71
S: France
72

73 74
N: Stphane Borel
E: stef@via.ecp.fr
75
C: stef
76
D: MPEG video decoder
77
D: DVD input, IFO parsing, CSS decryption
78
S: France
79

80 81
N: Arnaud de Bossoreille de Ribou
E: bozo@via.ecp.fr
82
C: bozo
83
D: SDL video output
84
S: France
85

86
N: Tony Castley
87
E: tony@castley.net
88
C: tcastley
89
D: BeOS interface, BeOS Video
90
S: Australia
91

92 93 94 95 96
N: Rudolf Cornelissen
E: rag.cornelissen@inter.nl.net
D: BeOS fixes
S: Netherlands

97 98
N: Renaud Dartus
E: reno@via.ecp.fr
99
C: reno
100
D: AC3 decoder
101
S: France
102

103 104
N: Nilmoni Deb
E: ndeb@ece.cmu.edu
105
D: Minor autoconf and Makefile fixes
106
S: USA, Pennsylvania
107

108 109
N: Cyril Deguet
E: asmax@via.ecp.fr
110
C: asmax
111
D: Audio output
112
S: France
113

114 115
N: Colin Delacroix
E: colin@zoy.org
116
C: colin
117
D: MacOS X sound support
118
S: France
119

120 121 122 123
N: Boris Dors
E: babal@via.ecp.fr
C: babal
D: Win32 network input
124
S: France
125

126 127
N: Jean-Marc Dressler
E: polux@via.ecp.fr
128
C: polux
129 130
D: BeOS port
D: MPEG video decoder
131
S: France
132 133 134

N: Rgis Duchesne
E: regis@via.ecp.fr
135
C: regis
136
S: USA, California
137

Christophe Massiot's avatar
Christophe Massiot committed
138 139 140 141 142
N: Yves Duret
E: yves.duret@mandrakesoft.com
D: RPM package
S: Paris, France

143 144 145 146
N: Bill Eldridge
E: bill@rfa.org
D: Documentation

147 148
N: Henri Fallon
E: henri@via.ecp.fr
149
C: henri
150
D: ALSA audio output
151
D: MPEG TS input
152
D: Decoder modularization
Christophe Massiot's avatar
Christophe Massiot committed
153
S: USA
154

155 156 157
N: Valek Filippov
E: frob@df.ru
D: Russian translation
158
S: Russia
159

160 161 162
N: Arnaud Gomes-do-Vale
E: arnaud@carrosse.frmug.org
D: autoconf patches
163
S: France
164

165
N: Thomas Graf
166
E: tgraf@europe.com
167
D: gettext support, german translation
168
S: Switzerland
169

170 171
N: Jean-Philippe Grimaldi
E: jeanphi@via.ecp.fr
172
C: jeanphi
173
D: Bug fixes
174
S: France
175

176 177 178
N: Alexis Guillard
E: alexis.guillard@bt.com
D: IPv6
179
S: United Kingdom
180

181 182 183 184
N: Roine Gustafsson
E: roine@popstar.com
D: spudec bug fixes

185 186 187
N: Shane Harper
E: shanegh@optusnet.com.au
D: SDL plugin fixes and enhancements
188 189
D: XVideo video output
D: Gnome and Gtk+ interface enhancements
190
S: United Kingdom
191

192 193
N: Gal Hendryckx
E: jimmy@via.ecp.fr
194
C: jimmy
195
D: IDCT and YUV transforms
196
S: France
197 198 199

N: Samuel Hocevar
E: sam@zoy.org
200
C: sam
201 202 203
D: playlist and modules system
D: Gnome and Gtk+ interfaces, Glide and fb video outputs, Esound audio output
D: DVD subtitles decoder
204
D: Video output
205
S: France
206

207 208 209 210
N: Aaron Holtzman
E: aholtzma@ess.engr.uvic.ca
D: AC3 decoder
D: MPEG video decoder
211
S: Canada
212

213 214 215
N: Hans-Peter Jansen
E: hpj@urpla.net
D: patch for module options handling
216
S: Germany
217

218 219
N: Eugenio Jarosiewicz
E: ej0@cise.ufl.edu
220
C: ej
221
D: MacOS X interface, and various fixes
222
S: USA, Florida
223

224 225
N: Brieuc Jeunhomme
E: bbp@via.ecp.fr
226
C: bbp
227
D: Bug fixes
228
S: France
229

230 231
N: Jon Lech Johansen
E: jon-vl@nanocrew.net
232
C: jlj
233
D: PS input fixes
234
D: Win32 DVD input port
235
D: QNX RTOS plug-in
236
D: MacOS X port
237
D: norwegian translation
238
S: Norway
239

240 241
N: Michel Kaempf
E: maxx@via.ecp.fr
242
C: maxx
243 244 245
D: audio output
D: AC3 decoder
D: MPEG audio decoder
246
S: France
247

248 249 250
N: David Kennedy
E: dkennedy@tinytoad.com
D: X11 fullscreen patch
251
S: Canada
252

253 254 255
N: yvind Kolbu
E: oyvindk@world-online.no
D: FreeBSD patches
256
S: Norway
257

258 259
N: Andres Krapf
E: dae@via.ecp.fr
260
C: dae
261
D: FreeBSD port and tests
262
D: KDE interface
263
S: France
264

265 266 267
N: Mathias Kretschmer
E: mathias@research.att.com
D: IP Multicast support
268
S: USA, New Jersey
269

270 271
N: Michel Lespinasse
E: walken@zoy.org
272
C: walken
273 274 275
D: AC3 decoder
D: MPEG audio decoder
D: MPEG video decoder
276
S: USA, California
277

278 279
N: Pascal Levesque
E: pascal.levesque@mindready.com
280
D: QNX RTOS video output and audio output
281 282
S: Canada, Qubec

283 284 285 286 287
N: Arkadiusz Lipiec
E: A.Lipiec@elka.pw.edu.pl
D: Polish translation
S: Poland

288 289 290 291
N: John Paul Lorenti
E: jpl31@columbia.edu
D: ALSA device selection patch

292 293
N: Paul Mackerras
E: paulus@linuxcare.com.au
294 295
D: AltiVec IDCT and motion
S: Australia
296

297 298 299 300 301
N: Xavier Maillard
E: zedek@fxgsproject.org
D: audio converters
S: France, Reims

302 303
N: Wade Majors
E: guru@startrek.com
304
D: BeOS testing, icon integration, debugging and fixes
305
S: USA, Florida
306

307 308 309 310
N: Xavier Marchesini
E: xav@alarue.net
C: xav
D: Win32 fixes
311
S: France
312

313 314
N: Christophe Massiot
E: massiot@via.ecp.fr
315
C: massiot
316
D: decoder and input core functions
317
D: MPEG video decoder
318 319
D: Many ports (Mac OS X, iPAQ, *BSD, Solaris...)
D: documentation
320
S: France
321

322 323 324 325 326 327 328
N: Loc Minier
E: lool@via.ecp.fr
C: lool
D: Gtk/gnome enhancements
D: xosd interface plug-in
S: France

329 330 331 332
N: Benjamin Mironer
E: bmironer@noos.fr
D: Mac OS X fixes

333 334
N: Arkadiusz Miskiewicz
E: misiek@pld.ORG.PL
335
D: autoconf and Makefile patches
336
S: Poland
337

338 339 340
N: Fumio Nakayama
E: endymion@ca2.so-net.ne.jp
D: Japanese translation
341
S: Japan
342

343 344
N: Florian G. Pflug
E: fgp@phlo.org
Christophe Massiot's avatar
Christophe Massiot committed
345
C: fgp
346
D: MacOS X port
347
S: Austria
348

349 350
N: Olivier Pomel
E: pomel@via.ecp.fr
351
C: pomel
352
S: France
353

354 355 356 357 358
N: Remco Poortinga
E: poortinga@telin.nl
D: IPv6 multicast patch
S: Netherlands

359 360 361 362
N: Jean-Paul Saman
E: jpsaman@wxs.nl
D: libmad plug-in
D: iPAQ port
363
S: Netherlands
364

365 366 367
N: Steven M. Schultz
E: sms@TO.GD-ES.COM
D: BSD/OS port
368
S: USA, California
369

370 371
N: Vincent Seguin
E: seguin@via.ecp.fr
372
C: seguin
373 374
D: core vlc structure
D: interface and message queue
375 376
D: video output
D: YUV transforms
377
D: X11 and GGI video outputs
378
S: France
379 380 381

N: Richard Shepherd
E: richard@rshepherd.demon.co.uk
382
C: richards
383
D: BeOS video output (BBitmap and Overlay)
384
S: United Kingdom
385

386 387
N: Espen Skoglund
E: esk@ira.uka.de
388
D: FreeBSD autoconf and Makefile patches
389
S: Germany
390

391 392
N: Benoit Steiner
E: benny@via.ecp.fr
393
C: benny
394 395
D: MPEG system input
D: network input
396
S: USA, California
397

398 399 400
N: Peter Surda
E: shurdeek@panorama.sth.ac.at
D: rc plugin for vlc control through /dev/stdin
401
S: Austria
402

403 404 405
N: Olivier Teulire
E: ipkiss@via.ecp.fr
C: ipkiss
406 407
D: Win32 interface
S: France
408